Reviews: Colt Licensed Full Metal M4A1 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Enhanced Li-Po Ready Upgraded Gearbox)

$199.99 $165.00

54 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-18976
Location: L8-019 L1-T05 L1-T07 L1-T08 L1-T12

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 54 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Jason R. on 2012-06-21 23:35:40
"First Impressions - The AEG came packaged in a very nice full color cardboard box nestled neatly in Styrofoam and shrink wrapped, when first removing the AEG from its packaging it is noticeably heavy, much more so than say a metal classic army CA15. My AEG was also coated in Chinese factory dust that made the color appear poor but after a quick cleanup with rem-oil and a soft cloth the color of the receiver looks very close to the real steel and is not as glossy as previous Chinese AEGs,

Performance - my AEG chronoed at 365fps with G&G Biodegradable .2g BBs straight out of the box, the gearbox sounds a little loud but cranks out 16rps on the factory included 8.4V NiMh battery. the AEG is as accurate as expected effective out to about 35yards with a maximum range of about 50 yards. The included battery is as noted "only for testing purposes" and the gun truly opens up with a 9.6V battery, tested at 21rps for 90 shots. the AEG is capable of sustained fire with an higher voltage battery.

***453fps is factory marked on the box, next to the rating is a joule rating at 1.2J. this AEG may be capable of firing at 453fp with .12g BBs but using poor quality super light BBs is never recommended even on low cost AEGs***

As a budget priced AEG the fit and finish are not perfect but the value is excellent, expect to replace the included battery and 360fps and you will be quite satisfied with this low cost full metal licensed AEG.
by alex g. on 2012-06-21 17:23:25
"this gun is not bad at all, but not what i expected. its stock and pistol grip are pretty cheap but i replaced mine. also my gun came with an 8.4v battery, witch doesn't realy work in this gun. the metal body and outer barrel work is amazing, good quality metal . the fps is not as high as evike says, and some review vidoes say. the box says 463 fps with .12... 350 with .20... but this is still realy good. also the hop up chamber is metal, but is realy bad. its lowest hop up setting still makes the bb curve up(i use .25 and it still curves up alot) i replaced it with an old G&G hop up.

full metal
very high range
decant acuarcy
metal flash hider
adjustable front and rear sights

bad battery
fps isnt as high as wanted
bad hop up

over all its proformence is good, and quility is good too.
i would recommend to new players, or people looking for a gun to upgrade interanly(because externals are great)
by jackie g. on 2012-06-03 18:04:48
"GREAT gun love it

Pros- accurate with .25
good iron sights
long battery life

Cons- my single fire doesn't work sometime idk whats wrong

overall great gun...good for beginners like my self
by willy r. on 2012-06-03 16:46:28
"The Colt Licensed Full Metal M4A1 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle. This gun is a complete shocker I didn't think an experienced player like me could by this and still kick butt on the field. I had it for about 6 months so far but it still didn't compare to my classic army m15a4 which I got for 385. The classic army's top and bottom receivers broke after about 3 months into this gun. This Weapon died when I dismantled it and used its parts to repair my CA m15 and till this day I think it is a better and more proficient weapon of choice for the Airsoft player in this time.
FPS 390-465
ROF with 8.5, 9.5, and then 11.1 lipo
Material: Steel with all steel internals.
Inner barrel: May have not been mentioned but it has a TBB inside of it!
Easy to customize and make even more B.A than ever
Its company JG makes people underestimate it alot.
by Garrett B. on 2012-05-21 18:36:16
"Got this weapon about a mounth ago. Great weapon. I only gave it 4 stars because the pipe and hand grip were loose when I took it out of the box. Has a metal body, outer barrel and pipe white composit stock and hand grips. Over all good weapon if your willing to put the money in to get rails.
by gregory k. on 2012-05-12 13:48:57
"I got this Rifle a couple of months ago and it has its good parts and bad parts

Great look

Wobbly mags
Battery has a tight fit
Wires are tricky

This is a good Rifle for beginners, but not for advance players.
by marcos j. on 2012-04-25 21:26:29
"This is a good gun, it's my first M4 and it's great. that all I can say when the ups guy got here I was expecting something like what my frend got which is a gng blowback but this is better, a much more realistic weight full metal and abs plastic where it need to be.
Great weight
Look real

Still can't find
by Maria H. on 2012-04-10 13:33:35
"the only thing that separates this thing from a real M4A1 is that it shoots 6mm has the same weight as a real M4 and everything..the only bad thing about it is that it doesn't always shoot when i pull the trigger..ive used silicone on the receiver, magazines, and sprayed some on the inner barrel..every time it doesn't shoot about 4 bbs get jammed up in the receiver and i have to twist it upside down and shoot. i don't know whether there is something wrong with the receiver, or im not using enough silicone, or what..still love it. the magazine it comes with is really bad so i recommend buying the case of 5 magpul mid cap mags..$42, and worth it.
by adiel s. on 2012-04-09 15:00:10
"Very good gun. It is said that shoots 390-460 fps but it is actually measured with .12g bbs which are not recommended. This gun actually shoots at a decent 350 fps which is really good. The mag is a little bit wobbly but nothing a little of electrical tape can't fix. The only problem I had with this gun is that when I got it it would keep jamming. I realized that it just needed some silicone oil down the inner barrel. This gun is a very high cuality gun so it does require some maintainence. I recommend after every use cleaning the inner barrel with silicone oil. All in all this is a fully upgradable aeg that I recommend for anyone.
by Timothy M. on 2012-04-08 17:51:55
"this is an amazing airsoft gun its my first one but it not quite as good as a g&g scar-L but its good my hop up broke so i have to fix it .

Good beginer gun
High FPS
Storng durable
Cheap for all metal

Hop Up sucks
No room in handguard for batery
by Nick M. on 2012-04-01 06:23:45
"This is a really good gun
by robert f. on 2012-03-17 10:36:59
"truelly the best rifle i have purchased love the weight very realistic put on a tasco red dot mock silencer and a pressure activated flashlight laser combo, complimented all the time for it, im 6'2 and dropped this from over my head picked it up and worked perfectly fine if your lookng for durable and solid platform for cheap here it is

solid steel
handguard,stock and handguard are durable ABS plastic
great fps
very accurate

alittle handguard movement
stock rattles but barely
some magazine rattle
and it tends to jam on semi hve to switch to full auto

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 54 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5