Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Pre-Order ETA February 2017 Full Size Gas Blowback M14 Full Metal Airsoft Sniper Rifle by WE Tech - Metal / Imitation Wood (Package: Rifle)

29 Customer Reviews

by Eric T. on 09/18/2010
"Pro:
if you enjoy going to ranges like I do, you'll love shooting this weapon
like the video says, it is very different from ordinary aeg.
great accuracy, range and perfect for those that wants to make each shot count
the most realistic airsoft gun i have seen

Con:
30 round magazine
heavy
by Stone X. on 09/12/2010
"What a great rifle!

Pros:
-Realistic, 20 rd magazines.
-Pull the charging handle to chamber the 1st round.
-Bolt locks to the rear when magazine is empty.
-Good kickback.

Cons:
-Gets heavy after awhile, especially with a full combat load.
-Pretty long rifle, not recommended for CQB.

I currently use this rifle as a DMR with the following attached.
-Matrix 4x32 Range Estimating Scope w/ AO and Mil-Dot Reticle
-King Arm Full Metal Scope Mount for Tokyo Marui and G&G M14 Series Rifle

If your all about realism, I recommend this rifle.
It won't let you down.

Now only if I can get a harris bi-pod adapter and r.i.s. unit for this...
by Wallace M. on 09/11/2010
"Amazing gun!

First impression:
The gun is heavy, if you ever hold a real M14 carbine, you'll notice this being the most realistic replica of the M14 on the market.
Finish is great with lots of detail, high quality materials are used, the wood stock finish is done very well and the metal parts are smooth and high quality.
It come in a WE packaging, standard brown box with manual, accessories and a magazine.

Performance:
Good accuracy and range. The gun reaches 100 feet easily with under 2 feet grouping outdoor with some wind. (This was tested with 0.25g Matrix bb)

The performance is great, but the most noticeable thing about this rifle is the blowback. The kick and realism is awesome!

Summary: Great gun to add to your collection if you are looking for realism. If you are a fan of the M14 series like me, then this is a must have. Highly recommend it.
by Nick D. on 08/31/2010
"DO YOU THINK THIS WILL FIT IN A G&P M14 KIT? thanks evike cause

Webmaster: Depends on the kit, For external upgrades yes.
by Matt R. on 08/24/2010
"Graet gun!

Pro: Realistic, accurate, can be used as sniper because of range and it is the funnest thing I have ever fired in Airsoft.

Con: none
by Byron N. on 10/26/2014
"WE M14 rifle
I bought this air soft rifle back about March of 2014. I saw one in an air soft store and nearly bought it right there. However I decided to do some internet checking first. It became obvious there were some things that would need upgrading even on a new rifle. The store one had been operated with no lubrication and was essentially worn out.

So I bought a new one. I actually carried the real one almost identical to the AS one. The weight and balance is astoundingly close. I outfitted mine with a 3-9 x 40 illuminated scope due to problems with my eye sight.

There is enough already written about the box and lack of instructions so I'm going to leave that as well as visual descriptions. It is very close to the RS so enjoy it for what it is.

This rifle is just so much fun to shoot. I've got well over 9000 rnds through so far.

Now this being a gas blow back rifle means there are lots of moving parts. Most of these are metal but die cast aluminum or zinc alloy. For the most part they hold up pretty well. I broke the bearing off the bolt cover so I now have several spares. Also broke the plastic nozzle guides...got lit up as a result. Haha. These were replaced with the RA-Tech aluminum ones. The stock nozzle broke so i got a couple stock ones and a couple 500 fps ones.

I saw there were a number of issues with the trigger assembly. In looking at it, lubrication and keeping the pins tight seemed to be a good fix. Eventually at about 6000 rnds the trigger assembly suffered a catastrophiuc failure. I was a little disappointed but I got about 2 1/2 times as many rnds as most out of the stock one so I just bit down hard on the bullet and bought the RA-Tech steel trigger assembly. This is the best improvement you can make so either pony up at the start or save for the day. You will destroy the stock trigger,no doubt. I thought I could beat it by carefully maintaining it but I had to give in. The steel trigger box is so smooth that it is hard to believe.

The rifle is very easy to take apart. There is a video for this.

Because I use the 500 fps nozzle I can only use semi auto at the fields I go to. It's easy to disable full auto by just removing the selector bar.
The full auto feature is cool but as on the RS we found that accuracy was golden and tactics were adjusted for this. Close in the M 4 and variants work pretty well. I will say that if you get hit by this rifle as I have it at 110 feet you will know it!! It hits hard and I can triple tap pretty well.

I also added the Ra-Tech 6.01 barrel and bucking. This puts accuracy out to well over 220 feet. Now it does take some tuning to do this but it's what makes GBBR fun. I shoot enough that I know the spread of bb's so I don't need to see them. I use green or tan bb most of the time so it is hard to spot me by bb path. It make a fearsome sound as it cycles so it carries a fear factor.

My final mod has been the R Hop. I'm still testing but it works well in this rifle.

As a side note mag gassing is usually caused by improper seating of the mag or over filling the mag.

So:
Pro
Very realistic good looking
Great for milsim
Cool sound
Nice 'fear factor'
Very accurate
Very good range
Easy to work on
Great DM rifle
Handles well for a big rifle
Lots of good upgrades are available
Just plane fun to shoot
Possible to convert to HPA


Con
This rifle is heavy, plus mags weigh 1 1/4 pounds each. Not for wimps.
You need a substantial pack to carry mags and extra ammo.
This rifle needs maintenance often but is easy to service.
Lots of spare parts are required
Steel trigger box required
This is not a cheap rifle to purchase or maintain
Not really a beginner rifle unless you have very good mechanical skills.
Requires a special mag speed loader. This is not really a con as the WE loader for this works well and is inexpensive.

Over all I'll give this rifle 4 1/2 stars or 9 out of 10. Mostly because of the trigger box expense and maintenance that could be fixed by better materials.

As a final note Evike is the place to get all the parts and accessories. I didn't get paid for that either...just a fact.
by Rodrigo L. on 11/05/2013
"This review is in spanish to help spanish people buying this airsoft rifle.

La replica es muy solida, bien construida, tiene un golpe muy realista al disparar, aunque como cualquier replica a gas tiene sus peros.

Estos peros son que necesita un set de gatillo nuevo o bien revisar como viene el de fabrica, puesto que es muy duro disparar el gatillo en caso que el set esté muy partido.

Las guias del nozzle son de plastico por ende comprar las guias de metal de ra-tech es bastante necesario, junto con otras piezas reforzadas de metal, para que su resistencia sea mejor.

Al comprar esta replica le instalé una goma y cañon ratech, lo que me dio una distancia efectiva de unos 80 metros si no mas.

La replica viene con un resorte extra para aumentar la cantidad de balines del cargador de 20 a 30, viene escondido en el compartimiento de la culata.

El peso de la replica es bastante grande, dejandote bien cansado si no estas acostumbrado a llevar mucho peso en las manos.

El fps de esta replica cronada con 0,20 y gas guarder del negro me da un promedio de 530fps.

El desarmado basico de la replica es bastante simple y no demora nada en realizarse. Si bien para actualizaciones mas profundas se requiere sacar varios pasadores y tornillos.

Yo le doy un 4 de 5, ya que la replica venia con el plastico del mag que sujeta los balines, roto, además de que las guias del nozzle se rompieron a la primera partida. De todas maneras Evike me dio de manera gratuita ambos productos como cortesia por el inconveniente.

En resumen, es una exelente replica, pero que necesita si o si, upgrades de ra-tech, no es una replica para depender si está de fabrica.
by Jason F. on 11/21/2012
"This is a beautiful airsoft rifle. Very accurate to the real rifle. Only missing manufacturer markings on the receiver heel. Gun is heavy and extremely close to actual rifle weight. I bought this rifle for my collection and I'm very happy with it. The barrel/receiver/trigger group does shift in the stock slightly. And my trigger group came slightly tweaked from the factory. But even those things considered its still a great airsoft rifle. Shoots very well. Quite accurate, and the blow back action is super cool. It makes the whole expierence of shooting the rifle so much cooler. To me anyway. Mags are proprietary, fake stock is a little lame but durable. Overall still a good deal. For those who complain about the hand guard. That's how they look on the real rifle. The only difference being on the real rifle they are made from fiberglass, and WE made it out of plastic.
by jeremy p. on 12/09/2011
"Great gun, extremely realistic, and you can add a barrel extension/mock silencer.
The magazines are my only problem. I had to get one of them replaced because it had a huge leak. Also, for some reason my magazines can only hold enough gas to shoot of 6-8 rounds and only 2-4 of them are at the correct velocity. Although, it could be a problem with just my magazines because I haven't read anything about other people having this problem.
I'd give the gun a 5/5 but the magazines 3/5 (being generous)
by Chris E. on 08/02/2011
"First off this gun is very heavy just ounces from the real steal m14, however if you were to go to ra tech and get the six or so steel upgrade pieces it will weight about the same if not more. It shoots very strait and the only major issues i had were (keeping in mind i airsoft 3x a week) my bolt "thing that goes back and forth (not the rocket)" actually snapped in half. So i got the steel one from ra tech. And the other issue was that the o ring on my rocket is barelly to big. But enough that it extends and makes the rocket stop moving because te o ring caught on the bolt lip.
Other than that its an amazing gun.


Pros-
Heavy
Accurate
Recoil
Sound

Con-
(complete) Dissassembly
Threading
Pot metal parts
Hop up
O ring

Overall id give it a 5/5 but the pot metsl pieces cost me 120$ to get everything tht was ganna break replaced. But now it sounds even better so its ok :)
by Ian P. on 03/26/2011
"Just let me say the WE M14 is a great rifle that being said here are some pointers about what to do with it when you get it. 1st fill up mags with silicone and propane or green gas to check for leaks, with no leaks fire 3-5 full mags through gun . 2nd take the triger assembly out and make sure all pins and screws are tight that goes for the rest of the gun too. 3rd take a small oring and place it around the from of the stock by where the stock ends and the barrel begins (only needed if your stock wobbles from front to back) 4th take the entire gun down to its individual parts (exclude trigger) and wipe all of the factory grease off this grease has a tendancy to remove the brown paint from your gun and have an abrasive affect creating a slurry of grease and paint not condusive to smooth operation. 5th re-assemble your gun and spray silicone oil in all of the major parts that show wear. Enjoy :D
by Ian P. on 02/03/2011
"1st off I have got to say i thought my previous airsoft guns were heavy nothing compared to this beast i suggest you lift some weights while you wait for this thing to arrive at your house to prepare yourself. I just got the WE M14 I was really impressed great build quality easy to take down and clean. I ordered the Matrix Scope mount and in order to install the piece that allows both screws from the scope mount be attached there is a small roll pin holding it in. If you get a T 8,9,10 small shaft stars bit screw driver and hammer the roll pin comes right out (use caution when hammering)
Another tiny problem i noticed was that the upper assembly that separates from the gun was loose it slid back and fourth when you tlited the gun up and down. (remedied with small oring in front of the front stock locking piece) problem solved! another minor problem was with the metal "bolt catch" on the right side of the rifle when the charging handel is pulled and released sometimes the piece designed to catch the bolt gets pushed aside by the bolt. (not sure if that is just mine or if that is how it is on all WE M14's.

PROS: Great build qualiy aside from a few minor teathing problems easily fixed. Havent Chrono'd yet but it seems to have high FPS. TB barrels available BY RA-Tech as well as hop up so room for possible upgrades ( Evike say that there are going to be instructions on how to adjust FPS Fingers crossed breath held untill that is confirmed).

CONS: Minor problems are a bit frustrating.
I ordered 2 spare magazines with it one was leaky (RMA to EVIKE hope to get a replacement
soon.) :)
by tyler l. on 11/13/2013
"So, realistic wise, this gun is amazing. it looks, feels, and kicks like the real thing. But design wise, its terrible. When I first shot it, i was not impressed at all by the fps and range. It was horrible. But luckily i bought the nozzle upgrade, installed it, and it was extremely accurate and fast. Then, I encountered the gas problem. Every now anthen, gas would spew out and empty out of the magazine. This is extremely frustrating when you are trying to snipe or in a firefight. This problem seemed to sort itself out. Then, the trigger assembly nightmare. The trigger assembly makes the Ford Pinto look like a engineering marvel. The two-part trigger assembly literally tears itself in two when fired. It takes about 2000 rounds to get the full effect, but eventually you will not be firing this gun, UNLESS you buy the A.) whole RA Tech trigger assembly, or B.) buy the trigger box made from one piece of steel. Either way, its no cheap fix. But If you are willing to make some upgrades, this rifle will not let you down.

Pros: Extremely accurate weight and feel
Very accurate with nozzle upgrade
Plenty of upgrades
Nice kick to it.
All the problems can be fixed.
Cons: Runs out of ammo very quickly on Full. I suggest use semi only or buy mags.
Heavy. Its a pro and a con. This gun is not for small people.
Has slight gas problem. Keep the mags very clean and out of dirt.
The trigger assembly is horrible. Buy the RA Tech trigger assembly.

Nuff said.
by Ryan W. on 06/03/2012
"After a fewmonths of enjoying this beauty, it was nothing more than an exaggerated toy. It is very much like the real gun but there is so many quality and technical problems with it that its not even worth $330 (or $500+ for the EBR), aftermarket parts are very expensive and a ridiculous $40 for a 20 round magazine, as well as not being able to get most parts replaced due to poor metal quality. The trigger assembly I had to replace a few times over a few months and its gulping down gas in 80% weather (I get about 6 shots when I usually get about 50 when I first got it). As a very experienced player, I advised all readers to be sure you have a solid job to pay for this gun.

Pro:
Easy to clean
Easy to use
Accurate up to 250 feet with scope, upgrade nozzle, and .30g bb's
BIG EYE CANDY
Reasonable weight
Excellent in any weather (Can withstand rain and snow, use Mapp-Gas "Yellow Cylinder Propane" for cold winter, Propane for average and hot weather)

Cons:
Expensive Magazines
Sub-Par Replacement Parts Selection
Lots of pins and parts then perferred
Very Poor Metal Quality
Trigger Mechanise is unsecured (Trigger assembley often becomes loose, held together by one screw and a very small pin)
No engraved M14 tradmarks
Fragile
Poorly made O-Rings (Had to replace the nozzle O-Ring over a dozen times in a few months)
Poor Manufacturer Customer Support for this rifle

NOTE: I advise you to spend money on another gas rifle, wait for a newer release, or assist in making a new brand of the Gas M14 Airsoft Rifle, this rifle is not worth it in this economy.