Reviews: Softair Licensed CO2 Smith & Wesson M&P40 Airsoft Non Blowback (Black)

$39.99 $29.99

This item is currently Out of Stock

11 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-SA-32303
Location: U12-215

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

by Trevor H. on 2014-06-15 13:06:06
"So I got this gun after reading lots of positive reviews, and after shooting it thought wow, how can a gun this bad get such good reviews. Just to confirm, this is a cybergun softair S&W m&p 40 co2 nbb. After shooting 2 or 3 rounds , co2 begins to leak, more and more the more you fire. By the time you empty the clip, the entire 12g cartridge is gone! So much for a gun being " gas efficient". Also, the new accuracy system the advertise that is in this gun makes bbs go about 30 yards and then suddenly drop off, and this new hop up system in non adjustable. The mag release will either stick or not push in, making either the mag not come out, or just keep falling out.

Pros:
- metal internals and trigger assembly
- short trigger pull

Cons:
- horrible mag release
- non accurate hop up system
- un fixable leaky mags
- all ABS plastic, which doesn't even feel solid.

Verdict:
$40 can't buy you a lot in airsoft, but you can definitely get a better co2 pistol than this for the money. DO NOT BUY!
by Benjamin P. on 2014-01-07 12:24:37
"Got this gun a little bit ago, and I am pretty pleased with it. For my play style, a simple NBB like this is perfect. I usually never get to using my secondary/back up, but when I do, it works like a charm, and without recoil/blowback, you can get more shots off acccurately.

Only a few issues though;
From what I have heard, the magazine catch on this style of pistol in general tends to have issues, nothing a little creative thinking/electrical tape cant fix.

And finding spare magazines can be a bit of a hassle, as they aren't too prevelent.

Other than those things, its a great gun!
by Jarryd K. on 2013-10-06 10:28:47
"I have had this for at least 7 years, and it is still my #1 pistol. I have never had a single problem with it, no leaking in the mags either. I cant explain how excellent this little gun is, worth every penny
by Jeff T. on 2013-08-30 08:34:22
"I've had this gun awhile now, and it works great! Perfect for any CQB situations you may run into i.e. sniping and you may have a guy a little too close for comfort. Only problems with it I've had is not being able to find spare mags so far. There seems to be no way to adjust hop up, but it isn't an issue because it is fairly accurate on its own.

Pros:
Good FPS
Good quality plastic
It has rails on the front for laser or flashlight mount.
Comfortable
Reliable

Cons:
Difficult to find spare mags
Non-adjustable Hop-up


All in all, good sidearm. I'd recommend it to any budget player.
by Bryan M. on 2012-07-02 12:28:01
"This gun is the best gbb i ever had i never had a problem with it . Beside the slow trigger pull its a good gun
by Rocky B. on 2012-05-05 10:06:42
"I have had this gun for little over a year and still woks like a charm. Its vary accurate and extreamly great i would recamend it to a beginer or anyone really so if going to buy a gun buy thi one.
by Alfredo G. on 2011-11-25 11:42:59
"This airsoft gun is very good I have one for about 1 year and it is amazing if your just getting in the sport, its an amazing pistol great fps (380) many pistols are much more than this pistol and they usually have 300-330 fps and this airsoft pistol is just amazing I highly recommend this airsoft pistol for starters =)
by Alex R. on 2011-03-22 14:45:12
"this gun is great. ive had it for 2 years now and it has always worked good.it shoots about 390 fps.the only bad part is sinse ive had it for so long and i play everydat the co2 cartidge has stripped out now.soif u plan on having this gun for a long time and u play nearly every day this is not the right gun but if u just play sometimes then this should be a great gun.
by zack b. on 2010-12-26 18:42:27
"This gun is great! I just got one today and its awesome. For the price it is awesome, accurate and high FPS(380). I got about 6 mags shot b4 it was out of Co2. I highly sugest getting this gun!
by Joshua P. on 2010-08-31 15:23:43
"This is so far the best CO2 pistol i've used. Shoots About 390 FPS with a fresh CO2... fairly accurate, so much so I prefer this over any GBB. Feels like the real S&W .40 i love it :) . Can't go wrong with this gun just keep the mags lubed with silicon oil!
by Jeff R. on 2010-05-30 11:04:28
"This is an excellent pistol. I got it a little over a year ago and it performs with excellence.

Pros:
Cheap
Powerful
Accurate
Tough (Dropped it from 4-5 feet several times, Still works great)
Rail for Lasers
Trademarked
Light
Metal Magazine

Cons:
Plastic, Doesn't really matter though, It's tough as he- double toothpicks.
Non Blowback, but hey, you're saving more gas for shooting!

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)