Reviews: IMI Licensed Desert Eagle Full metal 1:1 scale / fully automatic CO2 Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback by KWC

$135.00

35 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-SA-90505

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Jason W. on 2016-06-20 11:13:42
"Ive had this gun for about 4 months now and it is a very formidable weapon on the field. The gun is much larger than it looks on the internet and is very heavy for a pistol. The whole slide and barrel assembly is metal as well as the lower portion of the magazine where the CO2 cartridge is held. The lower part of the gun except for the slide release, mag release, and breakdown button is made out of a very durable plastic. This gun is shooting about 330 -350 fps which is pretty good for a GBB. The only issue I have with this gun is that valve in the mag can loosen when you screw in the CO2 cartridges causing it to leak gas. Its not that big of a problem if you check the valve every once in a while. All together it is a very well built gun that can add some leverage over other players

Pros:
Hard kick
Loud
Fully automatic
Powerful

Cons:
Very heavy (~5 lbs)
Wont fit in a regular holster
Loud
CO2 is not allowed on some fields
by Kelly R. on 2016-06-20 11:13:18
"This Desert Eagle A.K.A Deagle is one of the best guns ive had for airsoft in my career. this gun the moment it comes out of the box made itself look like a godly weapon compared to all other aegs i had ever had. it sends your opponents running when ever you shoot and is a very imposing gun. its literally the closest thing you can get to the real thing.

Pros
hard kick
loud
heavy (if you like realistic weapons)

Cons
none

BEST GUN I EVER OWNED!!!!!
by Dena J. on 2016-06-20 11:13:02
"I got this gun for a deal at 75$ 3 years ago and it hasnt broke yet now im a big guy so its an average size to me but its 5 pounds and huge and it doesnt really fit in holsters so that can be a problom
by Eric Z. on 2016-06-20 11:12:48
"The first thing i said when i saw this gun out of its well packaged box THIS IS HUGE!!!!! The recoil on this thing is AMAZING!!!

Pros:
Blowback
High FPS
Heavy
Metal(slide/upper body)

Cons:
Cannot fit in a regular holster (i put it in my magazine pouch WORKS GREAT
Semi Only (although its semi only its a great gun overall)

RATE: FIVE STARS
i would highly recommend this to a friend
BUY THIS GUN BUY THIS GUN BUY THIS GUN BUY THIS GUN BUY THIS GUN BUY THIS GUN
by Walter D. on 2016-05-30 17:45:21
"i picked up one of these before Lion Claws 15 and decided to run it as my secondary. many buildings cleared and objectives secured with it, it was dropped, kicked, stuffed with dirt, and its still kicking hard and pumping out BBS. nice solid construction. the full auto is usable surprisingly, in controlled bursts it comes in very handy in close quarters. however you will need large hands and a firm grip to keep control on it in full auto. now mmy new favorite pistol!
by justin m. on 2015-11-18 16:03:06
"This gun was great when i first got it after about a week i poop you not the barrel shot out and the slide literally exploded into 15 pieces. i recommend anyone who wants a gun that explodes buys this heavy duty piece of poop
by Nolan M. on 2015-11-07 21:23:46
"Like a lot of people have said, this gun is in fact a beast. That being said, I would have to say that owning this particular handgun requires a little bit of GBB experience and should be owned by players with a decent amount of experience or more. I say this because while removing the barrel is easy, the slide is a bit more tricky. there is a small allen screw that must be screwed in in order to remove the slide and screwed back in if you want you trigger to work like it should. There aren't many parts available for it in the event that something goes wrong, so please be careful with this gun. Yes you will turn heads with this pistol, but with everything, make sure you know how to use it properly.

This list of pros and cons is based off of my experience and can vary depending on the person and situation. I can't vouch for chrono results or gas consumption due to the fact that I still need a chronograph and it's about that time of year when it starts snowing

Pros:

- Hard blowback
- Heavy weight
- Full metal outer barrel and slide assembly/metal in all the right parts
- Dead accurate with .23 and above. (Still highly accurate with .20)
- Ability to be de-cocked like the real thing (There have been a few GBBs in which the only way to de-cock the gun was to pull the trigger. Not the case here)

Cons:

- Easy scratching
- Full auto mode (Cool, but highly unnecessary. Speeds up thee rate of wear)
- Fires in full auto when in Semi (Only happened to me after I tampered with a little. Make sure you know exactly what you are doing when you take this gun apart. goes back to Semi after a few trigger pulls)
by Mike N. on 2015-10-20 19:32:11
"If you are choosing whether to get this or the TM, in the long run, the TM will be better. If you have spare Co2, maintain and treat your guns often and with respect, lube often, and trust in your own skills that you can sustain a gun with little to no spare parts on the market, this is definitely a gun to buy.

If you live in UK or play CQB, FPS averages around 330 with FPS groupings from 298 to 354. I recommend taking at least 2-4 shots with new CO2, as I found it is VERY HOT with a new CO2 cartridge, from 370's to 390's. The FPS fluctuates a lot and so you may need to buy a FEW pistol springs as the DE has 2 SPRINGS. (FPS was based off of .20 grams)

Build quality is about average with necessary parts being metal and the materialistic things being plastic. Everyone says this gun is not ergonomic but, personally, you never know until you actually grip it.(I don't care about ergonomics) Pretty easy to disassemble BUT other reviews have complained about the slide breaking so keep that in mind. The fire selector should be switched while the gun is uncocked, because, if the gun is pulled back, and you try to switch from safety to semi, your gun may break. Taking the orange barrel off will reveal a thread for potential suppressors to be used. It also has a top rail for your sights.

Performance wise it's decent. It has the capability to get decent accuracy at SMG distances depending on your BB's. Trigger response is slightly above average with a consistent response. RPS maybe around 18-20 so if you use auto(not recommended) you will have good primary or secondary. Kick makes this gun exciting and the DE will turn many heads with such a cannon of a gun

Personally I just ran cargo shorts with my loadout so I just put my gun in my pocket. In CQB I run it as a primary so I don't know what to tell you when it comes to holsters. Also, People have experienced mag leaks, but I have not and I have bought 2 extra mags.

Lastly, the automatic is just as a showpiece, and I DON'T RECOMMEND THE USE OF AUTOMATIC BECAUSE OF THE WEAR AND TEAR AND THE LOW AMOUNT (if any) OF KWC DE PARTS ON THE MARKET.

VERDICT-
If you are an experienced air softer that is willing to invest in the gun and potentially expensive parts, and promise to treat the gun with care this gun will reward you, otherwise just get some bulky HI-CAPA or a KWA ATP. This gun is not for beginners and can POTENTIALLY be a high maintenance gun. Also consider that you may be shipped a good gun or a bad gun, as previous reviews point out.

SCORE- 82/100

+ It's a Desert Eagle
+ Kick
+ Licensed
+ Sound

- Parts for sale
- Full Auto decreases gun's life
- High Maintenance
- Inconsistent FPS
- Expensive Mags
by Moses A. on 2015-08-07 18:51:30
"Realism: Blowback, full-sized magazine, field strips, Desert Eagle licensed.

Reliability: So far so good! No problems with jams or any other issues.

Accuracy: Right out of the box I shot a 3" middle of target grouping from 20 feet
away.

C02 Consumption: 52 shots on a hot Texas day using Daisy 12gr. C02. Took 3-4 seconds between shots in semi-auto mode.

Fit & Finish: Almost excellent, but not quite. Some rattle can be heard from the slide, internal parts.

Bang For The Buck: Bought it on sale for $116 right here at Evike! Gun is still a good
buy at $145.

I would recommend buying one of these guns before they are all gone!
by Zack F. on 2015-08-03 11:04:45
"I love this gun! Some of my friends now fear me on the field, it hit hard has a okay range and is big! And the full auto is AWSOME!!!!!!

Pros:
Hits hard
Mostly metal
Hold 30 rounds
Nice weight
AWSOME blowback

Cons:
Loud (can be pro, but for me its a con)
Run out of co2 fast
Switches from semi to full auto randomly
Every time i shoot the right selector switch loosens and I have to tighten it.

Its overal a very nice gun, but you might want to get an adjustable holster, its big.
by Samuel H G. on 2015-04-18 19:53:58
"Just got it,loved it. 2.5 mags out of 1 co2 cartridge,recommend buying lots,and an extra mag or two,holster is going to be hard to find. i recommend this gun highly if you're looking for a beast
by kevin p. on 2014-10-13 03:57:13
"This Gun is a Monster! The kick on it feels really nice while being decently accurate, Full Auto on this beast is another story. Spray and Pray.

PROS
- Nice Feel
- Good Weight
- Very Nice Kick
- C02
- Good Accuracy ( if you dont try to snipe with it, its a pistol remember)
- Full Auto

CONS
- Not as efficient on gas as most guns

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3