Reviews: KWC IMI Licensed Desert Eagle Full-Auto CO2 Airsoft GBB Pistol

$145.00

24 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-SA-90505
Location: U13-106

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Derek S. on 2013-08-14 13:30:19
"Just get it - it's a monster and worth adding to your inventory. WOW!
by anthony t. on 2013-08-11 20:14:28
"This is simply a great gun. So far I have not had the honor to use it at a field but I have shot it at my house and it is almost as accurate as my aeg. Shots almost as hard but my mag broke and I need a new one before I can use it.
by Andrew P. on 2013-08-11 02:58:43
"Probably the most common conversation I have with a fellow airsofting stranger on the field starts off with "Where did you get that Desert Eagle!?" The reason being is that it has an extreme and dominating field presence. it makes a rather noisy clack when firing, so much so that my ears wind up ringing when I'm finished using this pig. The suppressive capabilities you gain with this thing are unmatched. It is one of the most accurate airsoft pistols I've ever encountered, and it is THE most powerful, putting out recoil superior to that of a .22LR auto pistol. In full auto, this beast is one nasty one to try to control, so I generally stick to semi auto. It also conserves ammo.

PROS:

Most reliable pistol I've ever used
Select fire, semi and full auto, because they can
Beastly kick
Deadly accuracy
Lots of power (too much FPS in the summer for CQB)
When the weather is hot, you can get easily 2.5 magazines out of a CO2, in cooler weather, closer to 1.5
Decent trades on the left
High impact ABS frame, not breaking anytime soon
Metal components add necessary weight for realistic feel and high recoil


CONS:

Pot metal, much more potential for cracking if dropped than with CNC steel or aluminum, also makes a nasty click when racking the slide forward, but sounds alright when firing
Paint just scratches, doesn't wear down, but you'll hardly notice if you just USE it
Block of lettering on the right side of the slide, unrealistic, ugly

This is by far my very favorite pistol, and almost my favorite gun in general. I wouldn't trade it for anything. The performance of this gun and raw feel of it definitely make up for some of the inadequacies in external quality. However, I wouldn't be too worried if it fell out of a holster onto grass or a root, but concrete, especially at a standing height, could be detrimental to the structural integrity. there really shouldn't be any reason you shouldn't get it, though. Besides the fact that it isn't gas efficient in winter, and isn't CQB ready in summer, means that you just need to make this your field gun for summer games. Performance-wise it's geared towards that anyway.

IMPORTANT: The manual and most online disassembly videos do not explain this! If you remove the slide, and the hammer doesn't work properly, there's a simple end-all fix that handles most reliability issues. It is a tiny allen key port on the underside of the slide that when extended catches on a lever that primes the hammer when the slide comes forward. For some reason, this sort of retracts when the slide is removed, so you need to screw it back out a bit, but not too much or the slide won't go back on. There's a very fine point where it needs to be. Lock the slide back and you can adjust this when fully assembled very quickly and easily, as well.

I 100% recommend this pistol!
by Raymond D. on 2013-04-17 15:57:16
"I just love this gun, as soon as i took it out of the box its just a beast, its loud and shoot hard in my opinion. Ive always been a fan of the desert eagle so when i got into airsoft i just had to have one, my friends look at my gun and say holy crap lol. The only thing i didnt care for the gun is what desert eagle has a full auto feature. This gun is just not ment to have that and i dont think i will ever use it for the time i have it. Nice weight almost feels like the real thing and has a nice good kick to it.
by Daniel L. on 2013-03-27 11:18:40
"Excellent Gun! From the moment I picked it up, I loved it. It's heavy, loud, and kicks hard. Really good hop system and excellent trigger response. It easily reaches out to 100 feet with incredible accuracy on Semi-Auto. Due to the kick, it is very hard to control on Full-Auto, but it still shoots in the general area. If you unload the mag at 100 feet, it has about a 5 foot spread, but it fills it all the way up, so there would be no way you could miss. (It does empty the mag in about 2 seconds on full auto).

Pros:
Big
Kicks Hard
Loud
Excellent Hop
Range
CQB
CO2 (cheaper than green gas but doesn't require as much maintenance as propane) (gets about 3 mags per shell)

Cons: Big, so it might be hard to find a holster for it. I got the horizontal holster from Evike and it works great.

I absolutely love this gun. It's fun to shoot and practical to use in a skirmish. It's rare that you get both at the same time.
by Raymond D. on 2013-03-11 21:33:58
"This thing is awesome, was not thinking it was going to be all that heavy but it is and fits nicely in my hands. Nice kick for a airsoft gun just awsome so far
by Elizabeth R. on 2013-02-08 07:29:12
"AMAZING GUN. Ive wanted to get this gun for two years now but whenerver I tried it was out of stock. I recieved it in the mail on the day of my families christmas party. I made almost EVERy relative shoot it and they were all jumping from how much kick it had!

Pros:
-Hard Kick
-Realistic Weight
-Accurate
-Huge Barrel(I Like It)

Cons:
-Scratches Easily
-Select Fire gets a little hard to push after a while

I Rate this gun 4 Stars and Highly Recommend this to my fellow airsofters
by connie w. on 2012-04-13 19:41:08
"good gun I like a lot it's good alot of kick

CON:litte treger pull,and fast full auto

PON:use alot of gas on you con get 3 mags on 1 CO2
by Rocky M. on 2012-03-13 17:57:51
"Pretty good.
The slide rattles a little, and after a while the safety lever came unscrewed.
It shoots very nicely though, and kicks hard. Very scary. Very real looking.
by sean m. on 2011-05-27 18:15:00
"Very nice does every thing it says, it is heavy and looks very nice , good idea to get extra mag cause you go threw bb's in auto, but very cool lol. So far only thing that could be con is it does use the co2, I got 3.5 mags or 63 rounds give or take but i used auto more so to be expected. But very fun to play with has good power, and hurts to get hit with (trust me).

You can add slincer if you like the tip screws out.

Very nice weapon and fun, enjoy it.
by nick m. on 2010-09-06 12:00:06
"Just bought this gun from the boneyard for 30$, the slide wouldnt cock back but that was an easy fix. After that it was great, put a co2 in it and was amazed at the kick back. Its a BEAST! I was really surprised on the gas consumption, I get abot 2-3 1/2 mags on one co2, and with a 21 round capacity its decent. Its pretty heavy but you get used to it. but the only thing that i dont like is that you need a special rench to change the co2. also, the fully auto isnt really fully auto, its more of a three round burst. but i prefer that.

pros:
-great gas consumption
-hard kick-back
-very intimidating

cons:
-pretty heavy
-can irrtate your hand when holding it for a long time
-magazine needs a special rench to change co2
by harley p. on 2010-09-02 17:05:05
"It is very good metal on top hard plastic on the grip very good gun buy it

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:    1  2