Reviews: KWC IMI Licensed Desert Eagle Full-Auto CO2 Airsoft GBB Pistol

$145.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

19 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-SA-90505
Location: U13-106

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Christian G. on 2014-07-13 16:21:16
"Pros: full metal upper receiver
-top rail for optics for optics (be careful. It can scratch the paint if u don't apply the optic correctly, I still can't properly do it correctly)
-full auto function ( try not to use it excessively)
-legitimate trademarks
-very nice large mag release
- more than enough blowback

Cons: plastic bottom receiver ( more than durable enough though)
-optic rail is picky
-extra mags are expensive
-finding a holster for it may be a pain

Overall- for the price and how it performs, the only thing that can be this would be a gold Desert Eagle of the same brand!!!!
by Christian D. on 2014-03-01 20:45:12
"Love the gun it looks real, feels great, and definitely a hard hitter.
Pros
All metal with the only plastic parts are the grips and orange tip
Good mag size of 20
Great feel
Very Accurate
Hard hitter

Cons
Heavy
Co2 consumption is about 3 mags per tank
Its pretty big so many holsters can't hold it.
The fire select is pretty stiff.

I recommend a Tornado holster to solve the holster issue.
by erik s. on 2014-02-17 10:02:09
"This gun is an intimidating beast!
I have used this a couple times at my two local fields, CodeRedAirsoftPark and insight
No matter where you are this gun is amazing it is so freaking powerful and the kick is unbelievable! it is also freaking huge! It's just amazing
Pros:metal, huge, intimidating, high fps, beastly
Cons:hard to find a holster
If you want a huge intimidating beast co2 pistol, this is the gun for you!
by Brandon B. on 2014-01-21 10:37:53
"Amazing. Only used about 3 times but it's awesome. if you want a different kind of pistol instead of the usual 1911 or glock...go with this. it's big, powerful, pretty accurate etc.
Pros:
amazing kick
full auto
comfortable
sturdy
great range
cons:
the extended mag is less accurate (don't know how)
too big for some holsters...but i found that the utg thigh holster works perfectly.
uses a lot of co2...about 2 mags out of 1 canister of co2.
iv'e seen other pistols that are more accurate, but half the range as this.
I HAVE NO IDEA HOW TO ADJUST THE HOPUP
by Samuel O. on 2013-12-10 12:05:05
"Sweet gun! Realistic, very hard kick!

Pros

- Powerful!
- Amazing kick!
- Range and accuracy are fairly good for a large blowback.
- Metal does NOT scratch easily.

Cons

- Get 2 mags full off of 1 CO2 tank, could be good for a blowback I suppose, but it's good to have a second mag.
- HEAVY!!! Very heavy, that could be a pro for some.
- Must buy a large pistol holster, regular holsters wont work.
- I you have a drop leg holster, you can't run.. lol.

For realism and good field play, well worth it! Make sure to buy lots of CO2, a second or third mag, and a large holster!
by Thomas C. on 2013-12-03 16:15:53
"I won this gun in a Box of Awesomeness and right off the bat I was impressed by the sheer size of the gun.

After test firing it I have come to several conclusions:

Pros:
-Ridiculously accurate for a handgun
-Very hard kick for an airsoft gbb, on par with a .22 LR possible even more
-Full Auto Feature (Yes real deagles don't have this, but let's be honest, it is so damn useful)
-Nice heft

Cons:
-Have to unscrew a screw to put CO2 in


This gun truly is a beast. Anyone who is looking for a deagle should definitely give this one a shot.
by Andy N. on 2013-09-30 13:16:05
"I bought this gun about a year ago.. I'd have to say. Satifying. Its huge loud and intimidating. It leaves me ears ringing all the time. I manage to get a holster to fit it, but was to heavy lug around on my leg. It flopped around from the weight.
Its extremely accurate.
only problem I every had was I only get about 2 mags out per co2 and one of the selector switches came of.. it seemed like the interior stripped from the screw being loose and the extreme blow back action. But theres two selector switches so I'm not to worried.
In all... definitely a great buy, not a great secondary unless strapped to vest or hip rather than leg.
by Derek S. on 2013-08-14 13:30:19
"Just get it - it's a monster and worth adding to your inventory. WOW!
by anthony t. on 2013-08-11 20:14:28
"This is simply a great gun. So far I have not had the honor to use it at a field but I have shot it at my house and it is almost as accurate as my aeg. Shots almost as hard but my mag broke and I need a new one before I can use it.
by Andrew P. on 2013-08-11 02:58:43
"Probably the most common conversation I have with a fellow airsofting stranger on the field starts off with "Where did you get that Desert Eagle!?" The reason being is that it has an extreme and dominating field presence. it makes a rather noisy clack when firing, so much so that my ears wind up ringing when I'm finished using this pig. The suppressive capabilities you gain with this thing are unmatched. It is one of the most accurate airsoft pistols I've ever encountered, and it is THE most powerful, putting out recoil superior to that of a .22LR auto pistol. In full auto, this beast is one nasty one to try to control, so I generally stick to semi auto. It also conserves ammo.

PROS:

Most reliable pistol I've ever used
Select fire, semi and full auto, because they can
Beastly kick
Deadly accuracy
Lots of power (too much FPS in the summer for CQB)
When the weather is hot, you can get easily 2.5 magazines out of a CO2, in cooler weather, closer to 1.5
Decent trades on the left
High impact ABS frame, not breaking anytime soon
Metal components add necessary weight for realistic feel and high recoil


CONS:

Pot metal, much more potential for cracking if dropped than with CNC steel or aluminum, also makes a nasty click when racking the slide forward, but sounds alright when firing
Paint just scratches, doesn't wear down, but you'll hardly notice if you just USE it
Block of lettering on the right side of the slide, unrealistic, ugly

This is by far my very favorite pistol, and almost my favorite gun in general. I wouldn't trade it for anything. The performance of this gun and raw feel of it definitely make up for some of the inadequacies in external quality. However, I wouldn't be too worried if it fell out of a holster onto grass or a root, but concrete, especially at a standing height, could be detrimental to the structural integrity. there really shouldn't be any reason you shouldn't get it, though. Besides the fact that it isn't gas efficient in winter, and isn't CQB ready in summer, means that you just need to make this your field gun for summer games. Performance-wise it's geared towards that anyway.

IMPORTANT: The manual and most online disassembly videos do not explain this! If you remove the slide, and the hammer doesn't work properly, there's a simple end-all fix that handles most reliability issues. It is a tiny allen key port on the underside of the slide that when extended catches on a lever that primes the hammer when the slide comes forward. For some reason, this sort of retracts when the slide is removed, so you need to screw it back out a bit, but not too much or the slide won't go back on. There's a very fine point where it needs to be. Lock the slide back and you can adjust this when fully assembled very quickly and easily, as well.

I 100% recommend this pistol!
by Raymond D. on 2013-04-17 15:57:16
"I just love this gun, as soon as i took it out of the box its just a beast, its loud and shoot hard in my opinion. Ive always been a fan of the desert eagle so when i got into airsoft i just had to have one, my friends look at my gun and say holy crap lol. The only thing i didnt care for the gun is what desert eagle has a full auto feature. This gun is just not ment to have that and i dont think i will ever use it for the time i have it. Nice weight almost feels like the real thing and has a nice good kick to it.
by Daniel L. on 2013-03-27 11:18:40
"Excellent Gun! From the moment I picked it up, I loved it. It's heavy, loud, and kicks hard. Really good hop system and excellent trigger response. It easily reaches out to 100 feet with incredible accuracy on Semi-Auto. Due to the kick, it is very hard to control on Full-Auto, but it still shoots in the general area. If you unload the mag at 100 feet, it has about a 5 foot spread, but it fills it all the way up, so there would be no way you could miss. (It does empty the mag in about 2 seconds on full auto).

Pros:
Big
Kicks Hard
Loud
Excellent Hop
Range
CQB
CO2 (cheaper than green gas but doesn't require as much maintenance as propane) (gets about 3 mags per shell)

Cons: Big, so it might be hard to find a holster for it. I got the horizontal holster from Evike and it works great.

I absolutely love this gun. It's fun to shoot and practical to use in a skirmish. It's rare that you get both at the same time.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2