Reviews: Matrix M6 Tactical Laser / Flashlight Combo w/ Remote Pressure Switch (Color: Dark Earth / Tan)

$45.00

12 Customer Reviews
Model: FL-MTX-M6-T

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by alex c. on 2016-01-25 06:26:19
"i got this flashlight for my krytac crb about 1 week ago. since then i have gone to a game and used it. its OK. not fantastic but when i got it, it did not come with batteries which ment i had to to take the back part off which was nearly impossible(-1 star). when i used it at my game it worked perfectly because it is very bright. except that the selector moved around while i was running which changed the function from light to laser. now i cant even switch back to flashlight mode(- 1 star) which pisses me off because i paid 40 $ for it. it is OK but not worth the money. just upgrade to a PEQ 15 or better flashlight.
by Josh Z. on 2016-01-12 23:05:46
"Great laser/light combo for the price. The first time I used the light I didn't think it would be that bright but it outdid everyone else's lights at the field I went to. The pressure switch comes out of the back on its own but nothing a little duck tape couldn't fix. Besides the pressure switch I love this laser/light pushing a button and having that nice red dot makes its ten times faster to put my bb's on target.

Pro's
Cheap for laser/light combo
durable plastic
bright light
can see the laser indoors forever

Con's
The push button slide lock mechanism doesn't good
mine came without the button lock (Evike support went me the part quick A+ Evike)
Pressure switch falls out on its own.
batteries are somewhat expensive but shouldn't have to buy them all the time
by Andrew B. on 2016-01-12 23:04:52
"This light is amazing! It fits of a 20mm rail, an the quick release is great, takes less than a seckond to take off, not to mention the brightness of this light. It is also extremly durable being made compleatly out of aluminum. I have it mounted on my G36C and it compliments it perfectly. Great buy!
by Andrew B. on 2016-01-12 23:04:49
"This light is amazing! It fits of a 20mm rail, an the quick release is great, takes less than a seckond to take off, not to mention the brightness of this light. It is also extremly durable being made compleatly out of aluminum. I have it mounted on my G36C and it compliments it perfectly. Great buy!
by Nathan A. on 2014-12-11 14:18:13
"There is nothing i can say that hadn't been said in other comments just amazing and cheep
by Brett T. on 2014-11-10 07:01:26
"So far, this is a pretty good-for-your-money light/laser. It's surprisingly durable, easily adjustable, and minimum bulkiness. I only wish it was a little easier to find a brighter Lamp for this thing, as it produces a somewhat low intensity yellow light. Otherwise, I highly recommend it! Just barely fits(comfortably) on my WE M9 Samurai Edge, and of course fits with room to spare on my rifle. GG
by josh z. on 2013-05-05 20:31:29
"Great laser/light combo for the price. The first time I used the light I didn't think it would be that bright but it outdid everyone else's lights at the field I went to. The pressure switch comes out of the back on its own but nothing a little duck tape couldn't fix. Besides the pressure switch I love this laser/light pushing a button and having that nice red dot makes its ten times faster to put my bb's on target.

Pro's
Cheap for laser/light combo
durable plastic
bright light
can see the laser indoors forever

Con's
The push button slide lock mechanism doesn't good
mine came without the button lock (Evike support went me the part quick A+ Evike)
Pressure switch falls out on its own.
batteries are somewhat expensive but shouldn't have to buy them all the time
by jack g. on 2013-01-22 21:11:36
"Good high quality light for a great price. I have been using it for the past 2 and a half years, not a single problem. It has gone on my KWA MKIV, KWA ATP, G&P MK18 mod 1, and KWA SR10.

Pros:
Nice color
bright light and laser
multiple settings
adjustable laser

cons:
pressure switch unconnects very easy, however Evike sells one for the M3 light where the pressure switch is fixed to the back plate.
by jack g. on 2013-01-22 21:09:12
"Good high quality light for a great price. I have been using it for the past 2 and a half years, not a single problem. It has gone on my KWA MKIV, KWA ATP, G&P MK18 mod 1, and KWA SR10.
by Steven N. on 2010-05-20 18:59:19
"Plastic body but a strong plastic. Seems like it'll take some punishment and will last for some time.
Uses two C123A batteries.

Bulbs can be replaced with more powerful bulbs from other sources so customization is an option. comes with small hex screw to adjust the laser.

The brightness should be taken with a grain of salt, claims +/- 150 Lumens. Surefire lists my 6P at 80 Lumens. Surefire was A LOT brighter.

the plate with the buttons and pressure switch connection is held i spring tension and cut outs, i would have prefered something that involved a screw driver but for airsofting this is fine

Overall for 45 you can not find a better deal on a tactical style light and laser combo. Even without the pressure switch there's an on and off button that makes a very quiet click and is very easy to press into.
by Derek L. on 2010-05-13 20:36:06
"Compact and easy to use. This light is basically an M3 tac light with a laser. A bit more bulky than just the M3.

Pro:
Bright light
Effective Laser
Combo
Compact
Great Price here at Evike.com (love shopping here! I would recommend to anyone over any other retailers)

Con:
Won't fit in standard holsters, but this unit is quick detach and 1 second to install. You'll have to put it in a separate pouch if your pistol is holstered.
by Derek L. on 2009-12-05 12:37:58
"Compact and easy to use. This light is basically an M3 tac light with a laser. A bit more bulky than just the M3.

Pro:
Bright light
Effective Laser
Combo
Compact
Great Price here at Evike.com (love shopping here! I would recommend to anyone over any other retailers)

Con:
Won't fit in standard holsters, but this unit is quick detach and 1 second to install. You'll have to put it in a separate pouch if your pistol is holstered.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)