Reviews: Echo1 USA ASR Advance Sniper Rifle A.S.R. Bolt Action Sniper Rifle w/ Bipod

$115.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

14 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-E1-JP54
Location: A5-059

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by chris c. on 2014-06-06 00:36:38
"ok this gun is amazing, this was the first airsoft gun i ever owned and to this day i regret getting rid of it.this is incredibly accurate even without the scope, and hits hard at extreme range(hit my friend from across a football field in the knee without the scope) this will definitely be a great purchase for expirienced players.
by Tristan T. on 2013-09-24 20:48:46
"This was my first sniper rifle that I bought. It is the only airsoft gun that I have ever heard make the bbs whistle as they shoot through the air. It can be very intimidating, especially in night wars! The range is good and the accuracy was even better. Its a hard hitter that packs a serious punch. The gun overall is pretty light, which is good for taking shots in a crouched or standing position, or moving quickly to or from the target area. Overall, great gun for any level of player, especially if you are on a budget. Seriously, this is worth the cheap price.

Pros:
light weight
accurate
reliable
spring powered (less parts to get damaged and or broken)
strong spring
bipod (not the greatest, but not the worst. If you just hate it, you can take it off by pressing a lever)
high FPS

Cons:
The mag takes a little bit to get used to. If your used to loading m4s and such, it will take you a second to get used to it. Not a serious issue at all, and I think it comes with a tool to assist with loading
mag gets jammed, and takes a second to pull it out. This is because of the way the mag release was designed

So, there arent really any serious cons, soooo... i would go for it and buy. Guaranteed to make your opponents cry
by Judith J. on 2013-08-18 20:03:21
"i love this gun out of all my guns. I got a 4-9-42 and it drops my friends crying. I got 7 guns shoots hard i would recemend this gun but one problem after every war tighten the screw in the bolt or it is annoying to fix rate 9/10
by Joshua H. on 2012-12-19 14:57:09
"Ive had this gun for awhile now and its a great buy. it gets the job done and its fun and strong

PROS:

Pretty Cheap
High FPS
It Delivers
Long Lasting
Fun
Accurate


CONS:
small little bolt handle broke off(came a little loose)
BiPod isnt really sturdy and it falls off real easy (if you point down or run real hard)
Rail for scope loosens (but can tighten with Allen Key)
Mag has gotten stuck it magwell multiple times.
and Stock becomes alittle loose/wabaly


OVERALL:
Its a great gun for what your paying for and it does what you want. i probably would buy it again if i had the choice. so ya buy it
by Ryan W. on 2012-05-01 13:38:11
"I've had this gun for about a year and a half, this gun is great for anyone who wants to get a sniper. Whether you are new to airsoft sniping or you have tried other snipers and they haven't worked out, this is the best gun you can buy in my opinion. The 3 mags it comes with are plastic, but each mag holds 28 bbs. I was playing airsoft and a sniper on the other team was shooting at my buddy and I, I hit him first shot from about 50-75 feet, and when the enemy sniper walked past he said i hit his thumb.. which is where i was aiming to hit. Overall this is a great gun especially for 115 dollars.


Pros:
high fps
cheap
all parts are metal that need to be metal (i.e. outer barrel, bipod, trigger, bolt)
it comes with 3 mags
accurate even without a scope on it
it has a sling mount


Cons:
mags sometimes get stuck in magwell but just give it a nice smack and it will fall out
buttstock is a little shaky so take it easy with it
by Alex S. on 2012-02-07 16:06:10
"This a great sniper to buy, starter weapon or not its a great purchase!!

-Very accurate

-Very reliable (don't get rough with it though)

-Light

-only issue i think is how small the clip is, you run out of ammo fast

-Easy to pull back when reloading
by Steve G. on 2011-03-26 20:44:17
"I love this gun. It was my first buy and I wasn't sure about the sport, but after getting into I'd recommend this rifle to any one. F.Y.I. sometimes the stocks are loose, take the butt stock off and add a little lock tight to the attachment screw and your back in business!
by Christopher D. on 2011-03-26 11:59:25
"I had done a lot of research prior to buying this gun. I discovered that a lot of people where unhappy with the performance. However, I think these people are the EXTREME die hards. For an intermediate or novice player, this gun is perfect. The wieght is just right, the feel is ver sturdy, and the thing shoots fast right out of the box. Its very easily customizable and has great potential to become one of the best Sniper rifles you will ever own. The only thing I found that bothers me a bit is the magazine. It's plastic and it gets stuck in the mag-well alot of the time. Just give it a quick smack and comes out easily. This could be just because its new right now, we will see.

Pros:
Inexpensive
Solid Build
Good FPS
Easily Customizable
I could go on but you will see when you get it...

Cons:
A little stock wobble (very minimal)
The mags are plastic and get stuck in the magwell

Great gun all around.
by jake c. on 2011-03-23 17:05:08
"This is a VERY good weapon on the airsoft field. i have had this gun for three months now and i have no absolutly no problems with it... no jams, no cracks and very easy dissasembly. i love it because you can upgrade it with other m4/m16 parts. and by far the most accurate gun i have!

PROS:

accurate!!
solid consruction
good weight
compatable with m4/m16 parts

CONS:

bolt is kinda stiff out of box
by AJ S. on 2011-02-13 17:22:45
"This sniper rifle is amazing. with .28 its a tack driver. mine came with three mags. unfortunetaly its not very easy to load the mags with a speed loader. it feels incredibly sturdy when you hold it. the barrel is threaded but i dont know what direction. the stock is awesome btw. the bipod that came with mine was a piece of junk but i modified it to fit. the gun is great. BUY IT!!!!!!

BTW the mags tend to freeze up in the cold. all you have to do is give a good smack and itll feed again. oh and when theres about 4 or 5 round left in the mag it will double feed
by Tanner K. on 2011-01-07 15:07:50
"I love this gun. It is a great rifle for intermediate players. It has great fps, great accuracy, and good feel.

PROS
accurate with .25bbs (you will have to adjust the hopup to get maximum accuracy)
450 fps with .25bbs
3 magazines and they are 27 round magazines!
DEadly accurate from 130 feet

CONS
bipod might get a little wiggly, loose.
rear stock gets loose too, and its hard to fix (i think these 2 issues are only happening to my gun cause my friend has the same gun and is fine)

I really recommend this gun! 4 1/2 out of 5 stars!
by Colleen C. on 2010-12-07 20:27:30
"just got this gun yesterday and its great! i was nailing a small 2inch lampost from about 130 give or take a few feet with ease immediatley. today i played airsoft with it and i only missed 1 shot out of 100 wich as my fault! the first person i hit had a very thin sweatshirt on and he ended up in quite some pain. it shoots really hard but dead straight. i .love it so much. best gun ive ever seen. i dont want to be the person on the other end of the barrel.

pros:
high fps
great accuracy
amazing range
heavy (can be considered a con but i like it becsause its not to heavy and you dont feel like your gonna break it)
quiet
3 mags
bipod
udjustable stock

cons
only one sling mount

all in all insane exspecially for price can hit stuff well into the 200 foot range i shot my neighbors msilbox from about 230 feet. this gun is a must by

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2