Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Feeling Lucky? SAVE 22% with coupon code: SPRING22 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

G&G GR15 Raider CQB-R Electric Blow Back Airsoft AEG Rifle (Package: Tan / Gun Only)

25 Customer Reviews

by Travis S. on 03/15/2013
"O.K This is my first real AEG in the $200-$250 price range. With that being said, I play on a team that has a wide rangeof more expensive AEGs being fielded. So out of the box running side by side next to these other guns I will say that I agree with the previous review that stated that it is a great gun. The ange is good for medium size field cames. It is great in CQB games. Battery life if pretty good. I like this gun a lot and really dont have any Cons to talk about, you get what you pay for and a little more if you are looking for a great CQB gun with pretty decent range for its size.
by Jonathon B. on 03/01/2013
"Over all its an awesome piece. the only huge problems i have are the non-removeable front sight, and the flash hider is glued on, so i wouldn't be able to put a suppressor on it without breaking the flash hider off. I wish G&G would have made both of those removable. I give it 4 out of five stars. good job G&G!

-highly durable
-6 position "Crane stock" with rubberized back on the battery cover so it doesn't slide around don your shoulder
-short barrel
-mags slide in and out easily(except for emags)
-medium weight (not too heavy, not too light)
-removable rear sight
-"tango down" style grip is very comfortable
-single point sling mount
-love the customizability
-Perfect FPS of about 330-to 350FPS

-Non-removeable front sight
-flash hider is glued on very tight
-Stock wiggles a bit but thats not too much of a problem
- front sling mount jingles and will give away your position, but that can be fixed with some duct/electrical tape
-did i mention the front sight and flash hider don't come off? oh well
by Ocean H. on 01/05/2013
"I got this gun recently and its an amazing gun. I hear a lot of crap towards combat machines and i think its because people are jealous of how awesome this gun is. i have friends wityh kwa cqr mod 1's and my gun is performing just as good if not better than theres with after market internal upgrades.

PROS: CQB so its small enough but not too small.
- good range 75-90 feet
-good rof
-shoots at just the right fps
by David C. on 06/21/2012
"Overall this gun is great. I've had it for a while now and it still works perfectly. Good for both a long range fight outside and a CQB games inside.

nice FPS
nice ROF
full length upper rails and three smaller ones on the front (good for mounting lasers or fore grips)
nice range

hard to get some battery types to fit into the stock

Overall this gun awesome and I would recommend it to other airsofters.
by jonas d. on 03/11/2012
"I bought this gun to be a side arm for a sniper and to do some cqb. I Would still highly recommend this gun.
-looks great
-easily upgradable
-range is lousy
by Jory C. on 02/13/2012
"This is a wonderful gun I have owned it for 5 months and I love it. When i got it in the mail I was ecstatic. I ordered a matrix butterfly battery with it and charged it up and brought it to a war. I was so excited to show it off but the battery literally melted in the stock after a few shots. The pistol grip got hot enough you could literally fry an egg on it (no joke). That made me really mad so I sent it back. took a look at it and said it was fine and sent it back with a new matrix battery. Ever since it has worked flawlessly and i have used it every weekend since then. It chronographs at about 330 fps.

-330 Fps, its wonderful for CQB and not too awfully bad for outdoor play
-Durable body although i would immensely prefer metal
-Gearbox works like a charm
-CQB style gun is extremely comfortable
-Orange tip is not shiny
-Included pistol grip is amazing and comfortable
-It makes me look like a total bad-ass which is definitely an issue since I lead the Spec Ops section of my airsoft team and need to be feared

-Plastic upper and lower receiver
-Can jam up sometimes (easy to fix with included unjamming rod)
-Blow-back is not practical in any way it is purely for looks, has no recoil and is not worth the extra money
by Chris A. on 05/27/2011
"I have had this rifle for 6 months now, and I love it. The polymer body is very sturdy, and the full metal RIS rails are very sturdy. Without any upgrades and a 9.6v battery, I can push 900 rpm. The only problem is that the magazine wobbles a little bit (fixable with some tape), and the High-Cap that came with mine would only feed 3 or 4 BB's before it needed rewinding. I bought some more magazines and have not had a problem since. The BB's that come with the gun are good quality, too.
by jared a. on 12/01/2010
"I bought this gun so i could get back into airsoft after a year of not. This is a very high quality rifle, i have been using it for just under a year now and i have loved every second of it! But i decided that the performance i was getting (12 bps and 354fps) was not enough for my cqb gameplay, so i removed the blowback and inserted a new cylinder and i got about 14 bps and 400 fps. so i changed the spring also and i got about 300 fps and 15-16 bps. but after a whiile the gearbox cracked so i bought a new gearbox (JG Mosfet enhanced lipo ready gearbox) and i love it! The externals work like a charm (solid build, Smooth grip and easy to use crane stock). if you are on a budget and want a good quality gun i recommend this gun. If you are wondering the gun shoots ~20 bps with an 11.1v lipo battery, this gun is not lipo ready.
by stacie d. on 09/26/2010
"about a year ago i bought a g&g raider. It was a pretty good rifle on g&g's part but there are a few drawlbacks.First off i did not like the rof or rate of fire it was shooting about 13 bps.that could shound good to a novice player but not for many experienced players like me.I have no mods to mine and it worked fine until the trigger contact broke.But this rifle has a long range even thoughi is a cqb rifle.the hop up is a standard g&g hopup but is really stiff and works quite well.It is a great starter rifle and has a great platform for mounting optic forgrips peq boxesor rail covers. this rifle work great withall m4 and mi6 mags.The g&g raidewr is anover all great rifle for beginners and the experts.
by Ting I. on 05/27/2010
"For tan lovers this is a nice light weight aeg despite missing a motor adjustment scew from the base plate( will email to get replacement) it fires smoothly with very minimal stock wobble. I had my doubts on the quality of G&G's specialized plastic body but so far I am impressed with the strength of the body. Overall a decently priced Aeg and one that will get you noticed. PLEASE NOTE: the aeg comes with a plastic flash hider which is glued on.

good externals
decently priced
fires smoothly

stupidly glued on flash hider