Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Pre-Order ETA January 2018 G&G GR15 Raider CQB-R Electric Blow Back Airsoft AEG Rifle (Package: Tan / Gun Only)

25 Customer Reviews

by Travis S. on 03/15/2013
"O.K This is my first real AEG in the $200-$250 price range. With that being said, I play on a team that has a wide rangeof more expensive AEGs being fielded. So out of the box running side by side next to these other guns I will say that I agree with the previous review that stated that it is a great gun. The ange is good for medium size field cames. It is great in CQB games. Battery life if pretty good. I like this gun a lot and really dont have any Cons to talk about, you get what you pay for and a little more if you are looking for a great CQB gun with pretty decent range for its size.
by Jonathon B. on 03/01/2013
"Over all its an awesome piece. the only huge problems i have are the non-removeable front sight, and the flash hider is glued on, so i wouldn't be able to put a suppressor on it without breaking the flash hider off. I wish G&G would have made both of those removable. I give it 4 out of five stars. good job G&G!


Pros:
-highly durable
-6 position "Crane stock" with rubberized back on the battery cover so it doesn't slide around don your shoulder
-short barrel
-mags slide in and out easily(except for emags)
-medium weight (not too heavy, not too light)
-removable rear sight
-"tango down" style grip is very comfortable
-single point sling mount
-love the customizability
-Perfect FPS of about 330-to 350FPS
-accurate

cons:
-Non-removeable front sight
-flash hider is glued on very tight
-Stock wiggles a bit but thats not too much of a problem
- front sling mount jingles and will give away your position, but that can be fixed with some duct/electrical tape
-did i mention the front sight and flash hider don't come off? oh well
by Ocean H. on 01/05/2013
"I got this gun recently and its an amazing gun. I hear a lot of crap towards combat machines and i think its because people are jealous of how awesome this gun is. i have friends wityh kwa cqr mod 1's and my gun is performing just as good if not better than theres with after market internal upgrades.

PROS: CQB so its small enough but not too small.
- good range 75-90 feet
-good rof
-ebb
-shoots at just the right fps
CONS: DOESN'T LIKE MAGPUL EMAGS UNLESS YOU ARE ON FULL AUTO. I HAD THEM FROM MY PREVIOUS GUN AND 4 FEED FINE THE OTHER 4 ONLY FEED GOOD ON FULL AUTO SO ITS KINDA MAG PICKY!!
BUT OVERALL IT GETS A 4 OF 5
by David C. on 06/21/2012
"Overall this gun is great. I've had it for a while now and it still works perfectly. Good for both a long range fight outside and a CQB games inside.

Pros:
nice FPS
nice ROF
full length upper rails and three smaller ones on the front (good for mounting lasers or fore grips)
nice range

Cons:
hard to get some battery types to fit into the stock

Overall this gun awesome and I would recommend it to other airsofters.
by jonas d. on 03/11/2012
"I bought this gun to be a side arm for a sniper and to do some cqb. I Would still highly recommend this gun.
pros:
-looks great
-compact
-easily upgradable
-accurate
cons:
-range is lousy
by Jory C. on 02/13/2012
"This is a wonderful gun I have owned it for 5 months and I love it. When i got it in the mail I was ecstatic. I ordered a matrix butterfly battery with it and charged it up and brought it to a war. I was so excited to show it off but the battery literally melted in the stock after a few shots. The pistol grip got hot enough you could literally fry an egg on it (no joke). That made me really mad so I sent it back. Evike.com took a look at it and said it was fine and sent it back with a new matrix battery. Ever since it has worked flawlessly and i have used it every weekend since then. It chronographs at about 330 fps.

Pros:
-330 Fps, its wonderful for CQB and not too awfully bad for outdoor play
-Durable body although i would immensely prefer metal
-Gearbox works like a charm
-CQB style gun is extremely comfortable
-Orange tip is not shiny
-Included pistol grip is amazing and comfortable
-It makes me look like a total bad-ass which is definitely an issue since I lead the Spec Ops section of my airsoft team and need to be feared

Cons:
-Plastic upper and lower receiver
-Can jam up sometimes (easy to fix with included unjamming rod)
-Blow-back is not practical in any way it is purely for looks, has no recoil and is not worth the extra money
by Chris A. on 05/27/2011
"I have had this rifle for 6 months now, and I love it. The polymer body is very sturdy, and the full metal RIS rails are very sturdy. Without any upgrades and a 9.6v battery, I can push 900 rpm. The only problem is that the magazine wobbles a little bit (fixable with some tape), and the High-Cap that came with mine would only feed 3 or 4 BB's before it needed rewinding. I bought some more magazines and have not had a problem since. The BB's that come with the gun are good quality, too.
by jared a. on 12/01/2010
"I bought this gun so i could get back into airsoft after a year of not. This is a very high quality rifle, i have been using it for just under a year now and i have loved every second of it! But i decided that the performance i was getting (12 bps and 354fps) was not enough for my cqb gameplay, so i removed the blowback and inserted a new cylinder and i got about 14 bps and 400 fps. so i changed the spring also and i got about 300 fps and 15-16 bps. but after a whiile the gearbox cracked so i bought a new gearbox (JG Mosfet enhanced lipo ready gearbox) and i love it! The externals work like a charm (solid build, Smooth grip and easy to use crane stock). if you are on a budget and want a good quality gun i recommend this gun. If you are wondering the gun shoots ~20 bps with an 11.1v lipo battery, this gun is not lipo ready.
by stacie d. on 09/26/2010
"about a year ago i bought a g&g raider. It was a pretty good rifle on g&g's part but there are a few drawlbacks.First off i did not like the rof or rate of fire it was shooting about 13 bps.that could shound good to a novice player but not for many experienced players like me.I have no mods to mine and it worked fine until the trigger contact broke.But this rifle has a long range even thoughi is a cqb rifle.the hop up is a standard g&g hopup but is really stiff and works quite well.It is a great starter rifle and has a great platform for mounting optic forgrips peq boxesor rail covers. this rifle work great withall m4 and mi6 mags.The g&g raidewr is anover all great rifle for beginners and the experts.
by Ting I. on 05/27/2010
"For tan lovers this is a nice light weight aeg despite missing a motor adjustment scew from the base plate( will email to get replacement) it fires smoothly with very minimal stock wobble. I had my doubts on the quality of G&G's specialized plastic body but so far I am impressed with the strength of the body. Overall a decently priced Aeg and one that will get you noticed. PLEASE NOTE: the aeg comes with a plastic flash hider which is glued on.

Pros:
lightweight
good externals
decently priced
fires smoothly

cons:
stupidly glued on flash hider