Reviews: Socom Gear WE Full Metal 1911 Special Unit (OD Green) Airsoft Gas Blowback w/ Lanyard.

$140.00

8 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-SG-1911-O
Location: U13-015

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by joshua i. on 2012-03-25 04:30:28
"great gun

i bout this gun about 2 weeks ago and love it i am a big fan of 1911s so it was an easy choice

pros
realistic weight
full metal
threaded barrel (for ppl who like to get in to the role playing aspect)
responsive
durable

cons
slide sticks on the hammer every so often when manually cocking the gun (if you don't go slow it shouldn't do so)
it is the usmc version but has no usmc marking (i replaced my emblems with the eagle globe and ancre)
by Brant K. on 2012-02-20 12:44:32
"Just Plain Awsome.

Pro's:
Shoots great
Ambidextrious safty for you lefties.
good finish
Disassembols like a real 1911
The picture's wrong, the threads are orange. I assumed it would come with some cheap plastic thing to slip over the threds.

Con's:
Not a fill lirngth guid rod, more like a 1/4 liength guid rod. This allows the spring to bend and twist while in the gun. Not much of an issue but eventually you'll have issues with the spring.

Really? A sliver trigger? They went through and made sure the entire gun was as camo'd as possible and they overlook the trigger? How about black? But I suppose that woulf make too much sence.
by dan T. on 2011-11-29 16:31:38
"First of all, I love this gun. I just ordered it over Thanksgiving Break so it'll take a little while longer to get here. All I know is that it is a great gun.

Pros:
Full Metal
Comes with Lanyard
Od green
Threaded Barrel
Blow Back
Holy cow works

Cons:
300-330fps
Otherwise I love the gun!!! Definately buy this gun!!!
Dont forget holy cow!
by Anthony T. on 2011-10-14 09:27:03
"Well i just got my gun yesterday night and have yet to stop holding it and playing with it....Its dow right an amazing gun the look and feel of it is amazing....i recommend anyone looking for a fantastic gun then its right here
by Karen S. on 2011-09-14 13:28:20
"i have had this pistol for a week, and i literally have shot it everyday. it is not only intimidating, but it is fun, accurate, and and all around good ptp. i would reccomend this over any other pistol ive shot.
by chase h. on 2011-06-19 20:28:58
"This is a great pistol. It feels very realistic and the grip is very comfortable. When I got green gas and shot it, it was amazing. The Socom Gear lanyard it comes with is really nice. Overall, a great pistol for the price.

Pros:
Full metal
Comes with a Socom Gear Lanyard
Nice rubber grip
Realistic feel

Cons:
None
by Nate G. on 2010-12-15 16:48:47
"This gun is amazing, For the price but it has a small mag and eats up gas
by Justin A. on 2010-09-08 18:45:00
"This gun is awesome!
PROS:
solid FPS (300-330)
very nice looks
kick is very solid
has bottom rail mount and silencer rail
CONS:
mag breaks easy
FPS not better than a AEG (duh!)

But overall this is an amazing gas blowback for the price. I recomend this gun for begginers and intermediate players.

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)