Reviews: Pre-Order ETA 02/28/2015 Matrix VSR10 MB07 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle w/ Bipod, Fluted Barrel & Flash hider (Black)

$105.00

17 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MB07B-B
Location: L5-047

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Steven A. on 2014-12-23 21:04:42
"I bought this rifle for it's barrel and as parts. Once I put the upgraded parts from my MB-02 into this gun and fired it, with .36 rounds at 25 yards, it blasted through the gel target. I have a 170 spring and aluminum piston upgrade. I've also replaced the piston sear with a reinforced one(the original well parts are soft metal).The 500mm barrel seems to make a massive power difference. The rifle is significantly heavier. The bipod is totally decent. All things considered, this it a totally decent gun, just be prepared to upgrade it.

PROS:
inexpensive
accurate out of the box
sturdy(externally)
feels like a real rifle
magazines are inexpensive
CONS:
"made in China"...enough said
needs upgrades(specifically piston and piston sear parts, internals are plastic)
If you want to really upgrade the power of this gun, you need a "zero trigger".
-Google it, it's expensive.
by noah s. on 2014-03-30 07:35:17
"For a $100 the stock gun was worth the price, but I highly recommend upgrading to a tightbore barrel and using at least .30 gram bbs. Keep in mind angel custom products don't fit properly and require extensive modification and machining to fit. I have yet to use this gun in an actual war, but the range it currently has is nothing short of amazing. I did have a few mag feeding issues, but don't be deterred from buying. Make sure to buy a good scope as well!

Pros:
Excellent range
Great Fps
Good accuracy

Cons:
Installing upgrades
mag feeding issues

Buy this gun! You will not be disappointed
by Ryan M. on 2014-01-01 06:14:42
"I think this is a great gun to upgrade. Out of the box performance isn't quite enough because this gun is not accurate at longer ranges. I would say just buy this gun, a 2-7x scope, the angel custom tune up kit and tightbore barrel. And you will have a great gun. The body is very durable but the internals are not( that's why you should get the tune up kit) mine started slam firing after about 900 rounds. If you buy what I told you it should cost around $230 total. This may seem like a lot but mine has been performing FLAWLESSLY with this. The only other problem is the fact that the mags(at least mine) will come out of the gun at random times. You have to press the mag release button and then put them in with ALOT of pressure for it to stay in. Although there are all these problems I'm gonna still say it would work fine with only the tune up kit, heavy BBs and a scope. the tightbore helps a lot but is not required.
by Frank K. on 2013-09-17 20:34:39
"I had this gun for almost a year last month the bolt broke off [too much abuse] and ball bearing shot everywhere.

Pros:

This is possibly the best sniper rifle out there for this price

It's good for pros and noobs alike

The mags are not that expensive

It can take a beating I have dropped it in water and threw it in the mud many times and it still worked[up until I pulled the bolt right out].

Cons:

Lack of silencer threads

After about two months mine would jam if I pulled the trigger too slow [not sure if it was just mine].


Overall this is worth the buy.
by david b. on 2013-07-11 20:45:57
"It is a great gun, i bought it about a year ago. I had a little work done on it and a nice paint job. The inners i could tell were wearing out by the accuracy of my shots around 4-5 monthes in. After a bit a piece of the trigger snapped, and made it so it wouldn't catch the bolt so it would sling right back in if you cocked it back.


Pros:
Great FPS
Great Accuracy
Decent Weight

Cons:
Need to replace the trigger after 5 monthes or so
Loud
by vincent a. on 2013-06-24 18:02:29
"This is a excellent gun right out of the box. I've had it for a couple months now and it is sill performing perfectly.

pros
-accurate
-high fps
-good quality built solitd

cons
-just a little loud but not really a con just depends on the shooters opinion
by Nathan G. on 2013-04-16 07:52:41
"I would have to say this is a great gun too; but I actually have a question if you guys could help me out, my bolt on my rifle keeps snapping back and someone said I need to readjust my sear. I have taken this gun apart so many times, but I can not figure out how to do it. Help would be much appreciated.
by Dave A. on 2012-11-27 11:43:01
"This gun worked very well! This gun is a very nice and durable gun. it says 490-530 fps with .20.G bbs. true but the spring is so strong that the bb doesn't go straight. you need .25 and the fps is around 450-480. you could probably go back to the .20 grams when you brake the spring in though but im not sure. overall a very good gun
by Janice F. on 2012-11-27 11:41:50
"Just got this gun today and right out of the box this gun was amazing. The power behind this is amazing for the price and accuracy is great as well. I would recommend this gun to anyone who wants a great sniper rifle that is dependable and don't want to spend a lot of money. I will say this again that this gun is GREAT for its price.

Pros:
great price
lots of power
good accuracy

Cons:
takes awhile to put together and is a pain to do so as well
by Ethan F. on 2012-06-25 13:35:08
"I just got this gun about 1 week ago, and i would have to say it is AWESOME. The bipod that it comes with is very good. If any of you have seen any reviews on youtube and they said anything about the Typo on the box, it is fixed.

PROS:
-Cost
-Metal Bipod
-Fps
-Durability

CONS:
Bipod, slightly wobbly
Sling mounts
by Jordan B. on 2012-05-01 15:10:53
"I just got my MB07B about a month ago and so far the rifle is a beast! It shoots amazing at long distances ( ranges where AEGs can't even touch you) very accurately. It is very durable, dependable, and easy to use. The sling mounts and sling it comes with is not very good, but they never are so get your own sling, and the bipod can be a tad wobbly, but I have no problems with this.

PROs

Durable
Accurate
high fps
easy to maintain / clean

Cons
bipod may or may not be wobbly ( doesn't make any noise or really changes the way the gun sits so no problem)
sling is crappy (almost every gun that comes with a sling the sling sucks so just get a new one :D)
by Ramsey C. on 2012-04-15 00:34:45
"Today my M4 was down for the count. I turned to my WELL MB07B and took the field by storm. Like most sniper rifles you must deal with the no "Full Auto" disadvantage. But all in all this is and effective sniper riffle for your day at the war.

Pros:
Light
If you use it right it will hold its own.
Accurate with .25 and .28bbs
Quiet

Cons:
The flash hider is just a tad loose and I cant figure out how to take it off yet. (I feel a little dumb)
Mounts for the sling should not be trusted.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2