Reviews: CYMA AK105 Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Steel Folding Stock

$140.00 $112.00

15 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM031D
Location: A4-044 WSO7-M04

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Garrett T. on 2015-06-13 15:01:12
"maybe I just got a lemon, but over time, my selector got very very loose, but otherwise, solid gun
by Jerome R. on 2015-06-07 17:48:38
"This gun is real good. the one thing is that the motor started making a shredding sound and it wont shoot.
by Cameron D. on 2015-04-23 20:13:40
"10/10 would buy again, Very solid gun for the price
by Devin M. on 2014-12-02 17:58:35
"I bought this gun for $96.00 on Evike mostly for a nice cheap project gun. I have only owned M4's so this is my first AK and i can say for the price I'm really impressed on how well the quality is. First thing is that it is full metal so it is pretty heavy but that is to be expected. I have also only owned this gun for a couple of days now but to date here are the pros and cons.
Pros:
1. The gun is hefty and feels solid
2. The handguard, cover, and stock are actually pretty solid and have very little wiggle
3. It is pretty acurate
4. can run a 9.6 stick type battery
Cons:
1. Some mags such as the Matrix waffle mag I bought for this gun are not compatible but with a little modification it could work
2. not much else to add considering its only been a couple of days but so far the gun is solid.

I would like to give a warning about the flash hider that comes with the gun. The flash hider comes in two peaces, a 14 mm CCW thread adapter and then the actual CW flash hider. I don't recommend trying to remove it since it is a pain in the butt to remove.
by Elijah E. on 2014-06-10 08:47:31
"I bought this airsoft about three weeks ago, and it's great. I bought a 8.4 stick type battery with it and tho RPS are low it is still fairly high in FPS, not sure exactly how FPS it has, but other player will know when they're hit. Heavy, wich is good for any milsim players out there that are looking for practicality and realistic feeling airsoft guns. Overall, great airsoft gun.
by Sean M. on 2014-04-29 20:53:20
"Bought this gun roughly a month ago at a sale price of $96 from Evike. I've tested it in the backyard and at least three times on game days.

I'm very impressed with this gun. Instead of the battery it came with, I use a 9.6v stick type and it generates a pretty high RPS. I'm unsure of the FPS, but whenever I land hits people don't hesitate to call it.

The gun is heavy, but that simply adds onto the realism factor. It looks great, feels great and performs very well, and the folding stock reduces the already short length and makes it perfectly mobile.

It's slightly inaccurate due to the short barrel, but that can be fixed with a heavier grade BB or simply another barrel.

Overall a great full metal gun for the money.
by Jesse M. on 2013-10-21 11:33:06
"I bought this gun from a Canadian store that uses Evike as a supplier.

It's a fantastic AK, with a 363mm length inner barrel.
It's a TM disassembly (lots of screws _/3)
It comes with BBs (don't use them though, they're cheap), a stock/rod type battery (butterflies will fit too), a cleaning rod and a standard wall charger (use a smart charger for longer overall battery life)
It also chrono's in at ~370-390 FPS (at least mine did)

Just be warned if you want to remove the flash hider at all, you will be grinding down the spring loaded rod that locks it in place, cutting a hole to access the set screw and pretty much ruin the flash hider to get it off. (There's some kind of turbo resin in there, tried using a torch to melt it and was not successful either)

The gun itself I'd give an 8/10, it shoots well and seems solid but the stock wobbles (although it can be replaced easily)

I would recommend it to anyone looking for a compact AK that looks futuristic, unique and still uses almost all AK parts.
by Thomas H. on 2013-10-05 00:41:46
"I recently got back into airsoft and decided to purchase this since I play a mix of field and CQB. Overall construction is pretty good. The gearbox was shimmed surprisingly well right out of the box, the gun runs very well. I expected to have to perform a bit of surgery to get it running perfect since it is a budget gun, but that wasn't the case at all. There is a bit of mag wobble, but you'll have that with a lot of real steel AKs as well... doesn't really bother me. The pistol grip is a little on the creaky side. I might swap that out for a different grip, but it isn't bad enough to be an immediate concern. Remember to tape the ringer. You don't want the sling attachment ring on the stock to broadcast your position to everyone on the field, do you?
by Jakob M. on 2013-06-24 20:31:21
"I ordered this gun on Friday and got it Monday Afternoon, but that's because of my region, but that's all I'll say. When they say 1- Business Day delivery, they really mean it!

This is a great tool to have in your arsenal. It works great at both mid range and in a CQB environment. The Flash Hider isn't too big, so that's a plus, but I do recommend a good battery and smart charger, just to avoid screwing your rifle up.

Now to the Pros and Cons

Pros:
REALLY sturdy.
Only ABS Polymer parts are the Pistol Grip, front Hand Guard, and the Hi-Cap Mag that goes with it.
Nice heavy weight.
Great FPS
Mag changes are very smooth, minimal effort.


Cons: can see any other than the paint gets scratched(Not too easily, but it will with enough goofing off, I just mess with my gun a lot.)
And the magazine wobbles, but very minimally.

I cannot have asked for a better AK model Rifle, I DEFINITELY recommend you buy this.
by Gail S. on 2011-08-22 14:32:30
"I got this gun for my son and he insisted on writing a review. Here it is:

Well, i originally ordered an AK74 from CYMA but apparantly they didnt update their store because the second i ordered it, it went out of stock. Not because i got the last one, but because they didnt realize they didnt have any more.

So I was a little bummed from that, but I have to say, it fires nicer than my friend's AK74 from CYMA. I'm glad I got this one in the end. Its got a shorter barrel and it has better range than his 74. I like the fact that most everything is metal and mounting a rail system was very easy. However, the foregrip does NOT come apart easy... It took me so long to put it back together.

Pros:
full metal (other than the foregrip and pistol grip which is VERY tough plastic)
nice fps! about 390 with .20g bbs
great rate of fire with both 8.4v and 9.6v batteries.
best AK CYMA has in my opinion

cons:
with my new rail system, i can no longer fold the stock because it gets in the way
im not a fan of the flaring out of the flash hider tip...

Overall, I give it a 9/10.
Great gun. Get it, upgrade it, play with it, love it. Thats how I did it.
by River C. on 2011-06-14 09:28:51
"I ordered this gun on Monday, June 6 with standard ground shipping. In a couple of hours I recieved an email stating that my package was at UPS already, waiting to be delivered. The next day, it was sent out. I recieved it on Monday, June 14th. The shipping experience was great :)

This is my first airsoft gun, and I'm really excited about the quality.
The first thing I noticed was the weight -- AWESOME. It's not ridiculously heavy, but it's enough to make it so that if I flinch the gun doesn't fly up in the air and mess up my aim. A well balanced gun is a lot easier to aim steadily -- that's this gun.

Second good thing -- it's mostly metal externally (aside from the grip, which is sturdy, good plastic AKA not shiny). In the section where the battery goes, you can see some internal plastic pieces, with metal casings around them.

Third -- the stick battery slides deep into the gun, so that the wires don't get in the way when you're trying to put the cover back on. This is exciting, because I'll probably be able to quickly swap batteries in field if needs be.


After charging the battery, I tried out the gun. It has off, full auto, and semi auto, in that order from the top to the bottom. On full auto, I was able to cut a pool noodle in half from about twenty feet away. That was with about a full mag (600 rounds, according to Evike). There were no jams or anything but smooth flows.

On semi-auto, I took it to an accuracy test. I was able to effectively shoot trees between 100 and 150 feet away, with the first shot down the sights. They're alligned well, and you can easily raise or drop them depending on the distance that you are shooting at.

On full-auto it is slightly less accurate at long distances, but much more effective. What's better? 1/1 bbs hitting your target in three seconds or 5/10 bbs hitting the target in one second? :B

Structurally, the gun is great -- so is the mag. They're both very sturdy.


P.S. I recieved an unexpected speed loader and set of poker cards ^_^
by Kaulman L. on 2011-03-07 16:34:22
"Recently got this gun and I was over all impressed. Great FPS and it feels great. Comes with a decent battery, and it is great in the field, and a little under 400 fps. However the stock got a little loose, the battery dies quickly in the cold, the gun jams some what often at least once a match but is easily fixable and finally the fire selector is loose so if anyone knows how to fix that please tell me.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2