Reviews: Matrix / Snow Wolf Full Metal M9 PTP High Power Heavy Weight Airsoft Gas Blowback

$90.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

43 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-MTX-SW-M92

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 43 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Thomas M. on 2013-07-09 08:58:28
"Ive had this gun for about a year now. Its unusable at the moment due to the poor mag that is included. Other than that it is a solid heavy gun with a smaller amount of kick than other gbb.

Pros
Heavy
orange tip fell off of mine (can be a con)
paint chips (can be a con)

Cons
bad mag
Orange tip fell off (can be pro)
paint chips (can be pro)

overall for the price its a great gun.
by John O. on 2013-06-01 11:55:42
"My second GBB and I've had it for about three years. The only problem I have ever had with it is that the recoil rod wasn't installed right (literally a two second fix).

Pros:
Decent weight
Comfortable to shoot
Good efficiency (you can easily fire a full mag)
Easy to take apart
Good FPS
Hasn't leaked or misfired in three years
Paint chips easily (turns into a "Fallout" finish)

Cons:
My recoil rod wasn't installed right (like I said, two second fix)
Paint chips easily (can be a neat pro)
by Gina D. on 2013-03-26 21:49:19
"This is a great gun!

Pros.
High Fps
Heavy (If you like it)
Full metal
feels great


Cons
barrel comes loose not bad though
safety is hard to put on
Orange tip

GET THIS PISTOL
by CHRISTOPHER C. on 2012-09-12 17:57:37
"This is such a great gun for the price. Full metal with exception of the grips and some internal parts. Ive had it for about 6 months and in that time my magazine leaked. paint chipped and my slide has a small crack. otherwise great gun

pros:
high fps
kicks like a mule
loud
heavy
parts are available

cons:
magazine will leak over time
paint chips
gas consumption is not the best
the hop up is hard to get to
the safety switch was hard to press down


while it seems like a lot of cons I will still recommend getting the gun. This gun just needs some fine adjusting before calling it GREAT.
by Adam v. on 2012-07-13 12:26:25
"This is a amazing gun worth $90 is defiantly a high end gbb. the reason its so cheap is because it ha no trademarks.
pros:
full metal
super durable
dirt cheap
high fps
shoots far
accurate
cons:
the mag sucks it leaks so much after about 1 week of use get a new mag for it
by Andy H. on 2012-07-10 20:17:24
"This is, by far, one of the nicest sounding guns I have ever used. It is all metal and it has a pretty heavy spring on it, which makes the recoil very nice. It is pretty sturdy and performance wise, it can do just as well or maybe even better than a WE-Tech M9. It actually performs slightly better than my WE 1911 and is as durable and reliable as my KWA M93r, though My word of advice, please buy some better grips. The ones it came with sounds and feels really cheap, but still, for the price it's still worth it.

Pros:
Heavy kick
All metal (except the grips and outer barrel)
Affordable
Reliable

Cons:
Grips are cheap
by carlos f. on 2012-03-17 22:50:55
"This pistol is great for $80.
It's pretty heavy. weighs in like about 2-3 pounds, more on the 3 side.
it works great, has a good kick, nice feel. Orange tip is glued on to the barrel. Pretty Loud.

Pros: Heavy weight
Nice blowback action
Looks real
Sights
Nice kick

Cons: Paint chips really easy
Gets a used look after a while (might pro for some who like that)
(had to think pretty hard for the cons even though its only 2)

Overall: Great gun. I would buy another one just to duel wield it.
by Brad A. on 2012-03-13 17:43:46
"This is my first Airsoft pistol and I have to say i am very impressed. I highly recommend this to anyone! At first its hard to get used to the way it shoots but give it some time and you will love it. Only bad part is the magazine that came with mine leaks gas just a bit. I'd suggest getting an extra mag just in case.
by Spencer M. on 2012-02-29 08:49:15
"All I can say is this is one of the best M9's I have felt. Very real feeling, a must have for m9 lovers. And its cheap price is great.
by Shane N. on 2012-02-27 22:18:03
"Overall this is a great pistol. Shoots very accurately, 9 out of 10 shots hit a 2"x2" target at 20ft away w/ .25g bbs. Very realistic, the weight is almost exact the the real steel M9. I had a small issue with the looseness of the outer barrel on the inner barrel, fixed it with a 1/16" pin and a small spacer took like 2 minutes.

Pros:
Accurate
High FPS (for a pistol)
Very easy field strip
Realistic (minus the lack of trade marks)
Full Metal (except the hand grips)
Heavy weight
Good amount of kick
Price

Cons:
Loose outer barrel (may have just been mine)
If you get the one with the mock suppressor (like me) or want to get one. The orange tip is glued into the outer barrel, and has to be broke loose.
Paint wares a little on high friction parts but that is normal.

*Don't let these little cons deter you from this great pistol.*
by Margaret H. on 2012-02-02 23:14:24
"This is one of my first reviews, but i must say, AMAZING!

Pros
-Real Feel
-Full metal, basically you can buy a low quality marui M9, spend a ton of money on reinforcement parts, maybe double the price of this, and come out with the same product.
-Blowback XD
-Reliable
-Easy to maintain

Cons
-My magazine seems to have a rattling noise, and it wobbles a little bit.
-Paint chips easily.
Thats all i can really think of right now, but all in all, if you have 90 bucks, get this.
by Samantha W. on 2012-02-01 01:25:00
"Just fantastic. I have owned many M9 models and this is by far the best. The whole gun is built well with no sloppy fitting parts. Straight up, this is a great gun!

Especially for the price, buy it! Buy it, use it, and you will love it.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 43 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4