Reviews: Matrix / Snow Wolf Full Metal M9 PTP High Power Heavy Weight Airsoft Gas Blowback

$90.00 $72.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

43 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-MTX-SW-M92

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 43 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Barbara T. on 2012-01-14 15:57:10
"I just got this gun the other day shoots great. its accurate about 330 fps with propane and is full metal.
Great look paint chips easily though. realisticly close weight. when mine gets low on gas it shoots full auto.
pros
metal
great accuracy
full auto on low gas (can be a con)
cons
none so far besides propane stinks
also this gun does ot come with a manual
by michael c. on 2012-01-14 06:25:53
"This gun is amazing, I have shot it a lot. It's heavy realistic and for 80 bucks you have to get this gun.the magazine leaks a little and a piece gets dry and the gun won't work but ou only have to apply silicone to the gas parts of the Magazine. I give this gun a 9.9 out of ten.
by Abel M. on 2011-11-21 01:49:56
"Had this for almost a year now, bought an extra WE brand magazine. Works Great!! Heavy feel, just like the real thing. You should purchase the valve key, if yours is leaking. I found that they are not tightened all the way just becarful not to overtighten and strip the threads. If you disassemble make sure you coate the o-rings and areas they make contact with.

The top of the mags the portion that seals with the nozzle on the slide is rubber make sure a light coat is on it to keep a good gas seal.
by Collin W. on 2011-10-11 16:58:57
"This gun is very good for the price. I havent had the gun for too long but the time that i have had with it, this m9 has performed way above my expectation. It shoots at roughly 350 fps for me (with .20g) Accurate till about 120 feet (depending on the shooter, im not that good of a shot). The only must for this gun is you must get new mags with this gun. The mag this gun comes with starts to leak after 1 or 2 uses.But overall, a very good gun for the price.

Pros:
Very easy to field-strip to clean
Very good build
Outstanding gun for the price
Good fps
Nice weight
Accurate

Cons:
Paint chips pretty easily
The mag that comes with this gun leaks BAD

Overall, GET THIS GUN!!
by Gage L. on 2011-09-14 19:40:07
"I've had this pistol for Several months now, and couldn't be more pleased for a Cheap, Reliable Sidearm.

I won't drag on a Long story/Review about my experiences with this Pistol. So i'll get to the chase.

PROS

- Very good build

- Easy to clean

- Good weight if holstered right

- Great RPM! i can lay out an Entire mag in Ten seconds flat.. Sure it's not healthy. but a great Suppresserizer.

- Accurate within 75ft

CONS

- Somewhat weak Mag Release/Hold system (Also varies on the Mag/Holster you have.)

- Connected to the the first Con, The mag will fall out when running if you do not have it fastened in right.

- Paint chips easily (I like it's looks. It's very... Awesome.)

- With the last Pro.... Not accurate outside of 75ft, but as i said, With the right mag, it is a Lethal, spray 'n pray machine with a Slick black paint job.


All in all. BUY IT! And buy several mags and a Mag Catch! it's a great, easy to clean Pistol. and i suggest to anyone who's a fan of Saving Money, and the M9.
by Derrick H. on 2011-08-23 02:37:25
"This gun is very affordable for the price, especially when it's full metal!
pros:
1.full metal (grips are plastic)
2.double action
3.good FPS (more for CQB)
4.built in lanyard
5.it's an m9!

cons:
1.paint scratches easily
2.not very accurate unless adjusted(I'm not sure where's the hop-up) but you can still hit your target
3.barrels a little wobbly
4.no rails for accessories, nor thread (doesn't really matter)

that's it! hope this helps!
by Nathan W. on 2011-08-16 23:07:14
"Being new to the sport, I wanted something that was good, but not a wallet killer. I read many reviews on this particular M9, and liked what I saw, and at the great price for a gas blow-back, I went ahead and got two to dual wield. I also got a couple spare mags to go with them. When I got them, I have to say I was impressed. I gassed them up right away and took some trial shots. They have a great sound, little recoil, but enough to feel it, and were pretty accurate, even at greater distances I was hitting my mark almost every time. As a beginner, I must say that I was really impressed and couldn't ask for a better pistol at this point. And even later on once I play more, I think I'll still like these. A friend of mine who has been playing for a long time also really like them, and is planning on getting one for himself. Even my grandpa, who has the real thing, said that he thought they were amazing replicas and just as accurate as the a real M9. Overall, I am very pleased, and am really glad I got two!

Pros:
-Full metal
-Accurate
-Great blow-back and slide sound
-heavy
-1.5-2 mags worth of gas

Cons:
-heavier than the real deal (kinda up to preference. I don't mind at all.)
-orange tip fell off of one of mine, but a little orange electrical tape replaced it and honestly looks better.
-No logos or etching of any kind (not that it matters really)

Final word is, having had these for almost two months now, and no major complaints other than not having played with them enough, I have to say I am very pleased! Great side arm for n00bs like me, and people who have been playing for a while. 10/10 !
by Alex F. on 2011-07-31 23:27:20
"Ive had this gun for not very long and so far, im decently impressed. You get what you pay for. for $80, its a good beginner gun. But PLEASE by new magazines. the one it comes with is a stock WE mag(THE GUN IS A REBRANDED WE), after only about 2 months, the magazine that came with the gun is leaking like no other. now me, im not much of a GBB tech, Im more of an AEG tech myself. Ive taken apart the mag, done everything i can to fix the problem, and it still leaks really bad. if u dont mind spening 5 dollars on new o-rings, get this gun. If you have the money though, Buy a KWA, no questions asked.

PROS:
good FPS
full metal
nice sound
good gas comsumption(about 60 shots off one fill)

CONS:
leaky mag
outer barrel wobbles a lot
fired on safety once
by William G. on 2011-06-02 12:43:40
"Great gun! I just got it a few days ago and it is amazing. If there was one thing that I dislike about it, it would have to be the hopup. This gun actually has a hopup but it's hidden. It's the screw on top of the inner barrel. I would recommend loctight as the screw will get loose from firing.
Pros:
Affordable
Powerful
Full metal (except the grips)
Good weight
Accurate (once the hopup is adjusted)

Cons:
No threaded barrel
Really hard to dismantle entirely
by Daniel B. on 2011-05-22 08:01:26
"Finally got to use this yesterday, and due to a shortage of AEG's I volunteered to use this pistol only versus everyone else with primary weapons. Needless to say I was at a disadvantage but I trusted this pistol to perform well and it exceeded all of my expectations.

We played in a field with rather dense forest so I had to get pretty close to my targets before I could get accurate shots in but at about 10-15 yards this airsoft performed great. The blow back action is very nice and gives it very slight recoil, coupled with amazing accuracy for a pistol and .25 BB's I held my own.

All in all this is an amazing side arm and well worth the price, if you find yourself in the middle of a game with a jammed gun/ no ammo, this pistol gives you a decent chance to keep yourself in the game

Pro's:

Full Metal construction gives it a nice heft and durability(dropped by accident from about 4 feet with no damage at all)

Very good accuracy for a pistol

worked reliably (almost no problems out in the field)

Easy to take apart for maintenance

Con's:

Almost none, only that it looks and feels very much like an actual M9 so i recommend being very careful with it. The orange cap falls off after a bit but is easily put back on. I recommend you take it off for games and keep it on when not in use.
by Bruce B. on 2011-05-13 12:07:20
"BEST GUN I"VE EVER OWNED i have had several spring pistols but this bad boy rocks just got it and it shoots faster than my m4 i just bought theres is only one problem i see if you shoot to fast sometimes it might not shoot. well probably because i pulled the trigger as fast as i can but all in all its awesome i definintly recommend it!!!!!!!
by nick b. on 2011-05-04 17:43:03
"I ordered this gun bout a week ago and it just came today! ive been playing with it all day and is the best gbb ive ever had!
pros:
-everything is metal except for the hand grip!
-every time you fill the mag w/gas it will soot 2-3 mags worth of bbs
-easy to fieldstrip the gun
-average of 350-355 with propane
-crisp, realistic slide sound

cons:
-no ingravings or brand tm's
THATS IT!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 43 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4