Reviews: Matrix / Snow Wolf Full Metal M9 PTP High Power Heavy Weight Airsoft Gas Blowback

$90.00 $72.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

43 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-MTX-SW-M92

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 43 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Justin O. on 2011-03-31 17:09:16
"THIS GUN IS REALLY GOOD FOR THE PRICE...JUST GOT MINE TODAY AND I CANT PUT IT DOWN...(SORRY ABOUT THE CAPS..I LOVE THIS GUN)
by Craig F. on 2011-03-30 19:18:20
"Got this M9 in the mail today! And it is one impressive gun. It shoots about 330-340fps, which is absolutely perfect for cqb. I was very impressed when the gun and magazine came pre-lubricated so i was able to use it right out of the box. Compared to my KWA m9, there is virtually no difference, except that this M9 costs about half the price!!! I bought the 52rd extended mag and it fits perfectly, I recommend it to anyone buying this gun. Also, something that many people would overlook his how smooth and effortless it pull the trigger. The trigger much smoother than that of my KWA model m9. I recommend this to all airsofters looking for a cheap, yet reliable back-up weapon.
by ian w. on 2011-03-04 11:45:19
"Overall i am very pleased with this weapon. For not having hop-up, it is very accurate. It hass pretty good power, cronographed at 320 fps using .20's. It is a bit heavier than most hand guns, about twice as heavy as my buddies WE 1911, but it feels solid.

My only complaints are that the mag wobbles a little, not a big deal.
And that (this might just be mine) When it is running low on gas, it fires fully automaticly at reduced performance.
by Nick L. on 2011-02-26 22:06:22
"I've had this gun for a couple months now and its AWESOME!!!!!!! I should buy another so i can dual wield them.

Pros
-CHEAP for a full metal gbb
-Heavy weight, feels like the real steel
-Hits hard!
-Blowback is nice loud and metalic
-durable
-looks sick because its an m9 =)

cons
-outer barrel wiggles a little bit, and could mess with accuracy... but its more for cqb anwyay.
-first one Evike sent me was defective =( and only shot full auto, but Evike customer service is totally awesome so they sent me a new one which hasn't failed me yet!

All in all, this is an awesome gun for a sick nasty price. You should definately get an extra mag or two because 27 rounds goes fast.

Hope this review has been helpful!
by christopher g. on 2011-02-12 15:16:32
"the spare mag for this is the NEW! spare magazine for we marui HFK KJW socom gear CQB Master M9 Series Airsoft gas blowback
by Andrew S. on 2011-01-26 19:35:37
"ok so i got this gun today and i opened the box picked up the gun and was like woa. i love this thing, for those who think theres a catch or that this thing is a piece of crap because its cheap are wrong this thing is all metal and solid as a rock. it weighs just as much as the real beretta m9. it kicks hard and is realy accurate. i would definately recommend this gun although u definately wanna get some extra mags. i give it a 10 out of 10.

pros:
all metal/heavy weight
kicks hard
realy accurate

cons:
the only thing i can think of is that the thumb safety you cant use it with just your thumb u need quite a bit of strength to pull it down
by Justin k. on 2011-01-11 16:29:25
"I have had this gun for about one month and i love it, the wait was worth it. I got .25 with it and it fires far and straight. when I got it, it wasn't black but part grayish/ silver but was not shiney and I love it. The mag that came with it either lets all the gas at once or just malfunctions so i told evike and they sent me another one to replace it so all in all GET THIS GUN IT IS WORTH $70 TO GET A GBB


Evike I Love You Guys =D
by peggy g. on 2010-12-22 08:48:25
"i finally got this gun in the other day and it truly is full metal. the quality is amazing, its very smooth. the only downfall is that the orange tip was painted on, but you can buy a new outer barrel for $15 or just sand it down and get a can of flat black spray paint and it will look just s good.
by Griffin R. on 2010-12-10 21:44:40
"Great gun, really the best, and most economical side arm solution. It is full metal, and its a good quality metal. The finish is beautiful, and the weight and balance are perfect. It has a good kick, firm, but not hand pain hard. The magazine works well and doesn't restrict the slide if you have your secondary hand on the bottom of the hand grip. I've heard some complaints about the Safety, but it just has to be lubed and pushed a few times to break it in, then it turns like butter.

Pros:
Good weight and balance
NO lose or wobbly parts
Realistic and easy breakdown
Good FPS
Good ROF, you can fire pretty much as fast as you can pull the trigger in Semi, and in Full auto
it empties a standard mag in a flash.
Mag doesn't leak and feeds well.

Cons:
Nothing really, but I feel it's prudent to mention a few things.
As with all gas guns, firing it too fast (including full auto) can cause Green gas to get to cold,
especially in colder weather, and turn back to liquid. That liquid gets all over the place and is
VERY cold to touch.
Like I said earlier the selector switch needs to be slightly lubricated and broken in.

The only real con I can think of is an issue I have with the full auto. Now it isn't advertised, but this gun does have a full auto setting. There are 3 stages to the safety. Safe, Semi, and if pushed all the way horizontal, the gun CAN fire full auto. The problem I have is that it doesn't fire full auto when I pull the trigger, I must rapid fire 2-3 times and hold the trigger to engage full auto fire. Not the best method of laying down fire in a high stress situation, a situation one might find himself in if he is in need of his pistol.

All this being said, this is one of the best gas M9s I've used and for under $100, hell at current sale price this gun is the obvious choice for anyone without pockets 2 ft deep. Get it, it's worth it.
by Graciela C. on 2010-10-27 14:37:03
"Does this m9 come with a threaded barrel or is it separate?
by Ann M. on 2010-10-01 22:00:13
"WOW! I bought this gun and I have to say the first time I shot it I was amazed. This gun is so powerful!!! and the blowback action is amazing......I did experience a slight problem but after letting my gun sit and warm up for about a minute it was fine. The FPS is great! The acuracy with .25 bb's is amazing too! BUY THIS GUN IF YOU WANT A GREAT PISTOL!
by nick l. on 2010-09-23 19:28:56
"great gun shoots very accurately. Kicks hard and shoots fast. I would highly suggest buying this gun. It is $110 cheaper than the kwa and just as good.

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 43 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4