Reviews: JG M3 Tactical Shell loading Airsoft Shotgun with Collapsible Stock


17 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-M186A
Location: L5-010 V5-T01 V7-T01

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by dalton f. on 2015-07-05 21:21:35
"This is a good shotgun for a low price. This gun shoots around 350 to 400 fps with .23 gram bbs, which is about as good as most 150~200$ aegs; it also has the accuracy to match. The shooter will honestly have no problem hitting a target from 100 ft. out. Having that said, the reason this gun is 40$ is because it is mostly plastic, however, it is sturdy abs that is not very flimsy. There are metal parts that recieve a lot of use when the gun is operated, including: trigger, imitation loading tube, shell trapdoor, and the trapdoor release lever. The stock is in fact a weak point of the gun, it wobbles side to side if it is extended but it is not a problem if you are not intentionally trying to break it. The major benefit to this gun and the package it comes with, is the fact that it includes four shells that can hold at least 20 bbs, so you only have to purchasea few more to be set for an entire game. The shells are fairly inexpensive as well. Overall, this gun is great for the price and if you are looking for a good secondary or even primary for your local field, this gun is a must have.

rigid design
4 shells included
good range/fps
easily operated
adjustible rear iron sight
*****AEG power for a fraction of the price*****

Difficult to pull pump back/rack the gun
Included red dot is not useable/accurate
pistol grip can break skin if not wearing gloves
shells ocasionally misfeed
mine did not come with a speed loader(not a big deal, but did say it would include it)
by Levi A. on 2014-11-03 14:51:54
"For the price it is a very nice shotgun, It is a bit hard to pump, but once you get the hang of it, it works fine.

4, 30 round shells
Iron sights are nice
Very accurate
Stock (can go pistol grip style)
great FPS

Scope sucks (red cross wayyy to high)
Front sling mount was broke when i got it :(
Harder to pump do to spring strength (does not bother me)

All in All I give it 5/5. It is a very good shotgun for the price, and once you get the pump figured out its great.
by Cesar M. on 2014-08-27 15:45:24
"This is basically a clone of the Echo 1 Caw shotgun. Obviously for the price tag difference you get a cheaper clone. The materials aren't as nice as the utg or de models but not far from either.

400-405 fps on chrono with .20
Great range and accuracy, picking off aeg's from 200-250 ft with .28g bbs and dialed in hop up
cheap shells

the pump is stiffer than any of the single shot or multi shot shotguns from utg or de, so it will require quite a bit of strength, not recommended for anybody under 14
the pump is also not as grippy as I'd like it to be compared to other shotguns
not cqb safe since it shoots too hot.

In conclusion, it makes a great backup for a weekend or just to mess around on the field, it can still dominate at the big events if you know how to use it to your advantage, don't bother using anything less than a .25g bb if you're trying to use it to its full potential. Awesome range and easy to run with all day. 5/5
by Gavin H. on 2012-11-03 18:53:57
"Well, I just got this gun and I think it is REALLY good. I got it and the shipping was 15$, but... I still think this gun is worth it ! Because well, It is REALLY accurate. I have a pistol and a machine gun and you can see them steer off from about 50 feet , But this gun when you shoot it you barely see this sucker go ! I pull the trigger and BOOM ! It's really fast, and good for backyard wars. Or in a facility. It comes with alot of good stuff to, really nice BB's from matrix. The only bad thing about it is that when the shell is not empty you can't take it out. So, if you want to take it out when it's still loaded , you can't. But i rate it a 9.5/10. It's a REALLY good gun !
Note : When i read it , i thought " Shut up and take my money ! " Really good gun !!!!
by jacob H. on 2011-12-07 14:03:00
"this gun is GREAT chronoed at 350 at the dot and i cant get over the fact that it came with four shells!!!

PROS: 4 shells
RIS rails
great range
great FPS
Great CQB gun

sling sucks get a new one
tighten the stock before use
get rid of the scope

10 of 10
by Brandon R. on 2011-11-13 17:19:49
"This gun is legitimate.

-Light weight
-Comes with scope
-shells load easy
-easy to cock
-good FPS
-adjustable stock
-has rails

-too long
-the shell holder thingy on the gun pops open when firing

OVERALL------------ 9.5/10

roflmaoqwerty lol omg og ftw wtf
by robert m. on 2011-10-21 12:57:39
"This gun is the best shotgun for a cheap price. I recommend everyone to get one of there. the only problem I had was that I drop it over 20 times then the trigger didn't work but I used it a lot.

Pros: Everything

by Jordan N. on 2011-09-08 13:25:22
"It is a great gun, like how it feel when it shoots, and it's light.

Pros. It's accurate and shoots great.

Cons. It's kind of loud and the release trigger to take out the shell is hard to push. But other than that its a great gun.
by Joe K. on 2011-08-13 15:35:34
"This gun is amazing. The only bad part about it is the stock and grip come loose very fast and there is no way to fix it. but other then that this gun is an amazing gun for begginers.
by Hector U. on 2011-07-06 12:20:57
"Creat solid gun, have had it for a while and it shoots like a rock. is one of the best airsoft retailers ever. they have helped me and dealt with many issues that have happened with my orders in the past and have done nothing but bend over backwards to help me in more than once
by mike h. on 2011-06-16 15:24:52
"just got mine today good gun nice weight shoots hard as heck its a beast yea the little shotguns are ok but i like my big boy shotgun over all 5 stars
by Nathan Y. on 2011-05-07 07:02:01
"This is a great gun! Its very durable and light. It is tough to cock, so if youre a kid, you probably wont be able to shoot it properly.

Very good for its price. I do recommend buying the TM shells for it. They hold 30 rounds, whereas the shells that come with it hold only 14

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2