Reviews: Matrix 0.40g "Sniper MAX Grade" 6mm Airsoft BB - 1,000 RDS

$14.00

15 Customer Reviews
Model: BB-M40-1K
Location: U2-020

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by James C. on 2014-04-24 17:34:28
"Works magnificently with my wide bore barrel and NG3 1911 using Reaps. (0.30g was recommended but 0.40g works even better. Amazing range achieved.

Works good with my tight bore as well.
by Marty L. on 2014-02-10 09:15:17
"I would not recommend these 0.40g Matrix BBs if you are using a 6.01mm tightbore. These would not feed properly in my M700. I experienced shattering on the BBs that did manage to feed and spent hours cleaning BB fragments from my weapon and barrel.

I tried these in a more forgiving weapon to moderate success, but they did not work for the intended purpose. I highly recommend the WE Precision 0.43g BBs instead:

http://www.evike.com/products/32492/
by Josh P. on 2013-11-15 17:00:24
"Simply amazing sniper rifle bbs. Very good polish, good roundness and consistency. The best I've ever used. However, pick up a cheap bag of KSCs for target practice, save these ones for games.
by CJ E. on 2013-11-06 17:12:42
"With the KJW M700 shooting at 600 FPS out of the box, these BB's will decrease your velocity to 425 FPS.

In a standard ACM, it will give you an effective range of 192 feet. Now imagine an airsoft gun with a Prometheus tightbore with these, doing 400 FPS? You'd be able to hit people at about 250 feet EASILY.
by JR. F. on 2013-11-06 17:12:07
"I have an M4 Carbine that I built that shoots 470+fps and these bb's work great with the standard 6.08 barrel. They do not jam and fly strait. No one would get anywhere near me when I was using these things! I was shooting from 70 yards into a building and guys in the building said these BB's hitting walls, doors and flying close to them sounded very intimidating. I actually didnít shoot anyone but the cover fire allowed my son to sneak up and take 3 of the 5 guy's inside out. After that the other 2 didn't last long at all... Very impressed and will buy more.
by Alex M. on 2013-11-06 17:11:53
"I absolutely love these BB's. I have a JG Bar 10 with plenty of Laylax upgrades and a 6.01 barrel as well as an upgraded spring and when I was using .30g BBs I could engage targets at about 250 ft when there was no wind and about 100-150 ft with some wind. When I got these I immediately wanted to try them but the wind was blowing. I didn't care I wanted to try them.I put them in my gun and fired............ OMG! They were hitting accurately (within 2 mils plus or minus) at 275 feet with 3/4 value wind. (45 degree cross wind). They are amazing. The wind says, "Go that way!" and the BB says, "NO!!!!" then when the wind died down I was able to hit a standard piece of paper consistently at about 300 ft! I will never buy another type of BB for sniping!


THANK YOU EVIKE!!!!!!
by Kelvin v. on 2013-11-06 17:11:36
"these are great for day/evening missions because if u have a stream of bbs u can see where they go and u can follow your enemy with them
by wyatt M. on 2013-11-06 17:11:20
"his is are awesome bb's! they are hardly affected buy the wind!!! the only problem i had was i had to crank up the hop up. these are really accurate

pros:
accurate
wind hardly affects it
durable (won't break)

cons:
have to crank up the hop up
might get jammed but it hasn't happened to me yet

overall 4/5
by Greg M. on 2013-11-06 17:10:47
"After ordering the Matrix 0.4's I was told by another player that Matrix was substandard compared to the higher priced Mad Bull 0.4's. Having used the Mad Bull's previously I have to say ....zero difference in my rifle (Well L96) ...except for the price. The Matrix rounds flew just as straight and stayed on the horizontal for consistent 40 yard shots. The increased control past 30 yards that the 0.4's provide really keeps some distance between you and the opposition. I was able to consistently hit a 12"x18" target from beyond 50 yards compensating for some drop with less then 4 inches of horizontal movement. Well worth the money for any bolt action players.
by Richard J. on 2013-11-06 17:10:14
"I have been using Madbull 0.40's UNTIL I tried these Matrix .40's. They fly just as nice as the madbulls out of my upgraded UTG L96 shooting 275fps w.0.20's. You can see the BB flight w/o any trouble making it easier for seeing your Hop Up adjustments. Try finding another bright colored BB in this weight. You wont find it!
by Rene J. on 2013-11-06 17:09:59
"great bbs i got 2 of the wg revolvers and i use these bbs. i may only have 12 shots but i send my friends running. these are accurate and they hurt alot when u get hit my them. great bbs
by Forrest G. on 2013-11-06 17:09:45
"Good bb's use them in my A&K SVD Dragunov that shoots about 600fps (with .20) after upgrades.
The quality on these are even to madbull!!!
Great for snipers!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2