Reviews: WE Full Metal 1911 Style Gas Blowback Airsoft Pistol w/ Threaded Barrel - Chrome Plated

$105.00 $95.00

11 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-049S
Location: L8-033

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

by brandon S. on 2013-11-25 16:49:11
"This 1911 feels good in the hands like a real steel 1911 does. The ore he tip came off but fixed it with thread tape and it's not obeying now. I put the shark cqb flashider on it and it looks sick. Has a nice hard kick to it. Shoots at about 300-315 fps with .20.
Nice and heavy.

Pros

Heavy
Hard kick
Easy to take care of

Cons none that come to mind. 10 out of 10
by Aaron A. on 2013-08-07 19:13:26
"Just got this in the mail today and like with every WE pistol I've bought, I was not disappointed. The gun shoots beautifully and has a great feel to it, aside from the plastic grips. One thing I that I really love about it is that the entire gun is chrome, including the magazine. The magazine works great and in addition to it being chrome, it also has a chrome base plate rather than a black one that usually comes with chrome mags. Another thing I liked about this gun is that the orange tip was fairly easy to remove compared to other 1911s I've owned. I have a chrome Nighthawk and when compared side by side, the chrome finish on this one is a bit more dull, but it's not an extremely noticeable difference.

Pros:
Great feel
Shoots great
Looks beautiful
Feels solid
Entirely chrome

Cons:
Plastic grips
Incompatible with a beavertail grip safety
Fixed sights
by Kevin P. on 2013-07-09 15:07:25
"This thing is awesome. Haven't chronoed but with .23's bb's and hop it will go maybe 30 or 40 feet before they start to drop. I can lob them 100 feet and get kills though. Mag that it came with works great, I got the holy cow deal for a free one or 2 bucks or whatever and it also works great, except that it has a fat butt plate so you have to get the can extension thing. Smooth slide as long as you keep it clean and greased (definately buy silicone oil or that grease/teflon package they have. To get the orange tip off just soak it in boiling water like normal. Twist counter clockwise looking from the front. Chrome isn't ridiculously chromy, it will still give away your position, though. Perfect amount of cool factor

Pros-
Good weight
Mag slides right out
No misfeeds/ftf
Good enough fps
Highly reputable brand. The same day I got this my buddies each got an elite force 1911, one of them a trigger connector or something broke and before that they would both lock back randomly as if out of ammunition.

Cons-
Price of mags
The slide on mine barely tilted left and right, not enough to affect accuracy it seems. Better than too much friction I suppose
None to affect you not buying this



Buy this
by Jordan R. on 2012-08-12 21:49:42
"ALRIGHT! I've had this gun for about a week now, and its amazing! It's heavyish, but I can tell its made of aluminum and not steel, unlike most WE hi-capas. This is a great marksman pistol, the recoil is smooth, the sights are friendly, and it's a very reliable gun. Also, this model is flashy but not enough to give away your position. Overall:

Pros:
Lightweight metal (aluminum)
Flashy/intimidating
Accurate
Decent clip size
Friendly sights
Very responsive/ cycles fast

Cons:
Cheap plastic grips
Clip it came with doesn't hold enough has and it gives the gun cycling problems. I have 3 other WE 1911's though, so I have all their clips and a few spares, and they work fine in the pistol. Other than that. No other bad things.4 stars because of the clip.
by Michael S. on 2012-04-28 18:25:50
"I knew this gun was amazing right when I opened the box. Its heavy, shiny and feels very real. Its full metal with a brown plastic handgrip. It shoots really hard and is very accurate with a very good range for a pistol. I use propane and it seems to conserve gas very well giving me about 2 mags with a 5 second charge.

Pros
heavy
real feel
has a nice kick
great range, accuracy, and fps
good on gas

Cons
outer barrel is a little loose
sometimes the trigger doesnt respond well

Overall its a great gun and I highly recomend it
by shane s. on 2012-04-13 15:54:49
"this gun is truly amazing! just got mine. i have no problems! (so far) its really nice quality,great blowback and is nice and silver ;).
by Anthony D. on 2011-12-19 15:23:42
"First off I would like to say that even though I did not buy this pistol form Evike it is great. The gun is well built with the exception that the barrel is a little wobbly. The mags are not leaky at all and fill up quite well. The first thing I noticed when i began using this gun was that it was a gas hog but then I started using propane. Although Green Gas is nicer to your gun it does not last long at all, I get 3 shots off before it is empty, while propane on the other hand lasts for about 4 full magazines, I get anywhere between 40 and 50 shots off with propane. One more advantage to using propane is that it is MUCH CHEAPER than Green Gas. Lastly, the price on Evike is a steal, buy it while you can.

Pros:
Well built
Great FPS
No leaky mags
Threaded barrel tip
Get a lot of shots fired (with propane)

Cons:
Barrel is a little wobbly
Only get 3 shots off (with Green Gas)
by John S. on 2011-08-23 11:42:54
"Epic gun. Very heavy, very realistic. Mine came with 1 mag, manual(In chinese), and a really awsome cardboard box. Gun is really sweet, my buddies nearly wet themselves when I showed it to them. Havent shot it yet, but I am sure to be pleased. Finish is nice. Its SHINY! Safety is nice, with a regular button safety, half-cock safety, and grip squeese. Overall, nice gun, very happy with it.

Pros:
Heavy.
SHINY! (This may be a con for some people, but its easy to hide the glare: Put it in a pocket.)
Realistic.
Easy to clean.

Cons:
I only wish it came with an extra mag and some gas, but thats just me.
by David B. on 2011-03-09 15:18:52
"This is a nice looking GBB. Its has a nice chrome plating. Its more for a collection or for shooting stuff in your back yard. It also scratches easily. Over great gun.

Pros:
CHEEEEOW! hot!
Heavy
2 Mags
Loud

Cons:
Uses a lot of gas
by JEFF H. on 2010-12-07 18:54:55
"I've had this gun now for a week and so far I've got to say, this gun is great for the price. The finish is beautiful. It looks so nice I hardly use it in CQB matches because I don't want to put any scratches or fingerprints on it.lol Strong and accurate shooting pistol. Fits really well in my leg holster. All you need to do to adjust the hop up is remove the slide which only takes a couple of seconds.

Pros:
Beautiful finish
Shoots very accurately
Removable twist on orange tip
Good feel and weight
Able to install front compensator

Cons:
Comes with brown plastic grips (rather have black)
Slide lock when unloaded doesn't lock back sometimes (maybe the fault of the user and not the gun)
Wish it came with an extra mag but I'm just spoiled

Overall Evaluation:
This gun is definitely the gun to get if you like the traditional style of the 1911 and want a little "AGGRO" and flash during a CQB match
by David H. on 2010-09-02 13:05:21
"Straight out of the box it's a pretty awesome gun. The chrome finish it's mirrored as you might expect, but it's still a killer shiny silver. Loud and fairly accurate (as well as can be expected for an airsoft pistol) with a satisfying kick. Feels solid in the hand, and the action feels a little "grainy" but sounds almost like the real thing. If you're like me and you've been spoiled by checkered front straps and beavertail safety levers then it may feel a little weird as you operate it, but everything is in it's place and functions as it should. Overall, it looks too good to be carried around in fear of scratching the finish, but this is the kind of gun you buy as a display or as a prop, not as a field gun.

Pros:
-Solid construction.
-Looks BAD@$$!
-Includes second magazine.

Cons:
-To pretty to take into the field.
-"Chrome" finish isn't mirrored, but shiny enough to take away tactical implications.

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)