Reviews: Matrix AIM Lipoly Ready 8mm Gearbox M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG - Tan

$160.00 $140.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

20 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-MTX-SP-M4-T
Location: L6-039

Displaying 13 to 20 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Michael G. on 2010-10-09 08:56:29
"Would i be able to put a m115 spring in with this stock? would the motor pull it back fine?

Webmaster: Yes, of course. It already have a M120 inside ...just FYI. So if it pulls M120, it definitely pulls M115.
by Christopher L. on 2010-09-20 06:21:15
"Well I FINALLY recieved this gun, after ordering it in MAY. (Just got it in Spetember). Although I had to wait 4 months basically before I got this thing, it might have been worth the wait.

First I want everyone to know it is NOT the color in the picture. It is a much darker earth tone tan more like a brown really than a tan. Its ok, I personally like the color, and although I think I might have prefered the lighter tan, its still ok.

Second the trigger pull on this is HORRIBLE, you will need to break it in. Its very heavy and a very long pull. My friend has the full metal matrix so I knew it was going to be a bit heavy, but these are even worse than that. Perhaps just a little breaking it in and it will get better (if so I will update the post). Its not to bad on full auto at about 13-15 rps with a 9.6. I would NOT put a LIPO in this thing because even though its says "lipo" ready it would not stand up to the abuse of a lipo for very long.

In all fairness I guess I could be biased as my main weapon is a KWA sr10 and this was actually purchased as a rental gun, as I am my areas leader and we need rental guns for the OPS we host.

All in all I give it 4 out of 5 for overall price to quality. It shoots mostly straight, the Hop is very adjustable, out of the box it chronos at 380-390 fps with .2g bbs (verified with an Alpha chrony, one of the most reliable on the market). I got it for a pre-order rate that was well worth it, and for a rental gun, I will most likely be picking up at least a few more of these.
by Alex M. on 2010-09-19 21:14:15
"This is the best deal I've ever gotten on a gun. It's more accurate than my friends Dboy Kalash ak74u! Let me give you a list of pros and cons:
PROS:
Shoots hard, quick with a low voltage battery
Very accurate, up to 80 feet
Metal charging handle, dust cover, sights, outer barrel, sling hooks, buffer tube, gearbox, mag, etc.
Vented motor heatsink!
Little wobble

Cons:
...
Plastic reciever, that's all I could find. And even then, the reciever seems very sturdy and reliable.
by Ryan D. on 2010-09-17 18:47:54
"Just used my gun in a match for the first time, and it is AWESOME!!! its FPS was perfect for CQB at the place i go to, and its range and accuracy is just top notch. For $100, this gun is better than any other gun twice the price. The internals are better than expected, but if you want to go higher rps, you should get the Matrix ball bearing spring guide. The spring guide is metal, but no bearings. The externals are not cheap at all. They will hold for a long time. It is light weight, and a perfect AEG for a starter, or some who is on a budget (me). I would definitely buy this gun over any other if i would have to buy another gun. I recommend this to everyone who reads this comment. If not, either expect a cheap gun, or expect to spend a lot of money.
by Jonathon K. on 2010-09-16 20:41:08
"i got this gun 2 days ago and wow it blew me away. its almost prefect, some flaws bu not many in my book.

Pros:
metal barrel
hard abs plastic body
380fps got the box
everything works great

Cons:
barrel is loose (like it move side to side, not much, but its there)
hard to get cover off to put battery in
the orange tip screw put was stripped so i just left it on :(
no battery but i can understand cuz the gun was 99$

overall a great gun for your money i recommend getting it and plus its from a trusted company Matrix :)
by Nancy B. on 2010-09-16 18:44:32
"This gun is very good in many different ways.

Let me just start off by saying there are no cons. :)

This gun has great fps, rof and Accuracy.

The accuracy is what defines this gun.
although it is an aeg it has a 6.04 tight bore already installed witch helps a lot

right now i use it as a sniper with a scope and a short mag and it is sickly awesome.

although its abs body it is very solid but not heavy.

Also it is pretty loud and you need a 9.6 nun chuck.

If you don't know witch one that is here is a link for it on this site

http://www.airsoftpost.com/product_info.php?cPath=31_169-
&products_id=32724
by Chase C. on 2010-09-13 19:42:16
"Great gun, decent fps.
People consider it low but I think it is just a penis envy type of thing. Everyone likes to say their gun shoots a little faster than the next guys. But really 360~390 fps with a .2 is more than enough to rack up kills, well that is if you're any good. :P Perfect speed for most fields.

Accuracy is awesome on this gun, tight bores are the way to go.
Very sturdy construction, things were kinda tight when i first got it, but nothing a little silicon oil can't fix.

the barrel piece does come off like in the video, very quick and easy if you want to grab a silencer or anything.

ROF is terrifyingly fast. You do not want to be on the business end of this gun. It might actually cut a man in half... Lol jk

The Lipoly gives it a very quick response time, and the M100 spring makes the ROF at least 20 rps.

Overall, best $99 M4 you will ever find, guaranteed.
Like seriously, if you find a better deal for under a hundred bucks, you can punch me in the mouth. lol
by Daniel R. on 2010-09-09 16:57:20
"I just got this gun today at i was amazed with the gun. the only bad thing is it didnt come with a battery
and the dust cover always comes down when it feels like

Pros:
Retractable stock
-14mm barrel
Upgrades can happen

Cons:
Hand gard/ battery compartment was a little shakey
Dust cover likes to fall down

Displaying 13 to 20 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:    1  2