Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix AIM Lipoly Ready 8mm Gearbox M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG - Black

39 Customer Reviews

by Jamey M. on 02/10/2012
"Great starter AEG for those who don't want to spend a lot of money or have a limited budget. I used a VB 9.6V 1600mAh battery with Matrix 0.20 bb's and it was consistent with a 350 FPS. I also used a LiPo 11.1V 1600mAh with the same results. It shoots pretty accurate and about 15-16 bb's per second. The only issue I had is when I first used it, I had to adjust the motor height since it was too tight and I had to tighten up the barrel. This took about 3 minutes altogether so not a big deal. It looks and feels great as well. The upper/lower receiver is ABS plastic so if you are looking for the metal version then you will have to pay twice as much and buy the one for $240.00 also made by Matrix. I think you are better off with saving your money and using the difference in upgrades such as buying an AIM high speed motor for $45.00 and a Matrix tightbore inner barrel for $30.00. If you upgrade the latter I also recommend getting the MadBull 60 degree bucking which is $12.00 for two. You really don't need anything else except a scope if you like to use them. Again, this is a great rifle with or without any upgrades. I hope this review helps you out and have fun on the field! Good luck to you! Cheers.
by Eli W. on 02/08/2012
"Great gun for the price. I won it in the box of awesomeness and am very pleased with it. Everything is metal except for the hand guards, stock, and grip of course. The body is plastic but very high grade and is fine without buying a metal body. It came with a lipo ready gearbox and high torque motor already in it. The bad part is buying a high output battery for it. I reccomend wiring the battery to the stock and buying a crane "fat" type stock for a larger batter and the hand guards can be a pain. Over all the gun dosen't need upgrading it is great stock and is great for beginners.

Pros:
400 fps I chrono-ed it
Great gearbox (8mm lipo ready)
Long barrel (ends at the start of the flash hider)
High torque motor
Lots of metal and still light
Accurate
Easy to takedown
It's an M4 and you can do alot to make it "your" gun
Metal flash hider

Cons:
No battery
Hand guards are a pain with the battery
High torque motor (demands higher output battery)
The spring on my charging Handle was worn out but only a factory problem
The fuse was cheap but easy to buy a new one

Not much else, great gun for the price and I reccomend it all
by Brian M. on 02/06/2012
"I have had this gun for about a week now and i also purchased2 2300amh tenergy nun chuck batteries, and 3 matrix universal fit 500 round hicap mags, it is a great combo. Unlike others i think that the ROF is decent
Pros:
Good FPS
Very Accurate
Sturdy
Tight Bore Barrel Pre-installed
good gearbox

Cons:
Spring for handguard came loose once but i fixed it
dustcover opens easy (i taped it, no biggie)

I recommend this gun to new players like me, that are looking for a gun with a bang for the buck.
by Matt K. on 01/12/2012
"i just got this gun today and wow it feels awesome. with the matrix gearbox already installed it has great power and rate of fire. the 6.04mm inner barrel also helps alot with accuracy right out of the box. very good gun would recomend it to anyone that knows how to swap out bodies

pros:
great rof
great fps
great rps
has thightbore barrel instaled
has matrix m110 gearbox instaled
very nice feel
has a fuse box which is usually only found on guns at least $250+
by Jared B. on 10/27/2010
"I just got this gun today and I love it. I am constantly going to my room to admire it. This gun feels great in your hand, its weight is heaviest in the middle. It shoots pretty hard and is pretty accurate from what i can tell. It has a pretty good ROF with a 9.6v battery but it would be realy good with a lipo.

Pros:
Havy weigt feel
shoots hard
accurate
ROF
Metal design (there are some plastic parts but it is strong plastic)

Cons
My dust cover does like do stay in place


My conclusion is that this gun for the price is very good i would choose this over a lot of other guns on the market.
by Sean G. on 10/10/2010
"Great gun! it's very accurate and fires about 350 fps. Very good deal for the price and good gun for begginers
by Timothy N. on 10/05/2010
"Look this gun is great gun dont think it is not good just because it is 115.00 it is well built and shoots amazingly fast you can do so many up grades with it to make just the way you want to.

300round hi-cap
non-functioning built catch
everthing is metal exp- body and for arm
realistic feal.
non-bloback
great price for what you get.

trust me you will love this gun. all of the other people will start calling them selfs nubes.
by cameron k. on 09/25/2010
"can you put grenade launchers and stuff on this? cause this looks awsome
by Kim W. on 09/15/2010
"I must say that this gun is the best AEG you'll get for its price. It dosent include a battery but a recomend a 9.6. This gun feels just like the real M4 and it like 9 pounds heavy. Theres alot of metal parts on it and it feels sweet to hold it.
Pros:
pre upgraded metal gear box
magnum moter instaled
metal sights,sling holder,buffer tube,triger,delta ring,clip,orange flash hider,inner and outer barrel,pretty much everything is metal
great FPS
Cons:
plastic hop up
plastic rail on top
1 screw was striped on the rail so i had to get a new screw
charging handle sring kept coming loose so i took it out
front sight is not removeable

Overall great gun I love it. Its very durable. Some people said this gun sucks but it is pretty great.Also people said their stock was loose when they got but mine was not loose at all.
by FRANK JOHN P Q. on 09/14/2010
"Thanks Evike, this gun is not bad for the price. My son loves it. shoots about 360 fps.
by Luke S. on 09/10/2010
"Very nice gun... comes with everything stated in the description
The gun itself is very solid and comes in a dull black color.
by james B. on 07/04/2010
"I love this gun
I didn't buy the $200 version because it excedes the fps limit in our field, this one is just fine

Pro
-The fps is around 380-400 which is good enough for me
-Nothing wobles ( a lot of people I know have woble in their M4/M4A1's stocks but I have yet to experience any)
-The gearbox is really were this gun stands out, it has a reinforced 8mm full metal gearbox
-Compatable with just about any 14mm supressors
-No cheap or flimsy parts
-VERY smooth selector switch
-RoF is good
-Adjustable sights, both the front and rear
-The range and accuracy is good, I like to use dot scopes and use it for long range sniping
-The carrying handle that is included is well built
-Comes with a 300 round Hi-Cap wind up magazine (it's metal)
-Fully customizable with stocks, hanguards, scopes/optics, supressors
-Durable
-Lightweight

Cons
-The battery compartment in the handguard is a little small so use a small battery

Accuracy: 8.5/10
RoF: 7.5/10
Durability: 10/10
Capacity: 9/10
Fps: 8/10
Overall: 9/10
by jonah b. on 07/04/2015
"Well ill cut down to my review so it makes it easy to decide.

Note: I think i got a bad apple cause this gun keeps breaking for me but im just getting dif type of parts for it so it wont. Dont let this review stop your from getting this gun.

Pros:
Lipo ready; You can get a very good battery
Range
Weight; Not to heavy which is good
everything but the hand guard is very durable

Cons:
Fuse broke 3 days after getting the gun
not a whole lot of room for battery (easily fixable)

So when i got it the fuse broke but i easily just replaced it and had a local gun store help me.

Later my hand guard broke. The spring that aloud you to pull down on the ring and take the handguard off for battery came out of place. for this i give it a four. My suggestion is get a different handguard with a railing system and then get a PEQ box and just run the wire from the inside handguard into the PEQ box and POOF! You have a much easier way of getting the battery in and out. But the PEQ box depending on which you get will determine which battery you get.

But this is a GREAT begginner gun for its price ive beaten my friends with polarstars with this gun i highly recommend!

- Jonah
by Ethan M. on 11/11/2013
"Got this gun and I loved it. Good ROF and extremely accurate. Don't like the mags it comes with, they break easily and don't feed well. Overall great gun. Love it! Only problem is after about half a year and it broke. Wouldn't feed. But it's a great gun! For sure a good buy
by Jerry Z. on 06/06/2013
"Got his rifle for a week, and am generally satisfied with it. As a beginner's gun it is very adequate for the price.

Pros:
No handguard or stock wobble
ABS plastic receiver does not flex
Decent FPS for starter gun

Cons:
When I received it the wiring from the trigger to the battery in the handguard passed through the magazine well. I had to remove the upper receiver and re-position the wires so my magazines could slide in and out smoothly
The front wired configuration makes adding a RIS/RAS system more difficult
The spring on the Delta Ring is incredibly strong. I am unable to remove the handgaurd without using a screwdriver to pry open the Delta Ring.