Reviews: Matrix AIM Lipoly Ready 8mm Gearbox M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG - Black

$160.00 $140.00

38 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-MTX-SP-M4-B
Location: L3-045 V2-M9 V2-M11

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 38 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Austin O. on 2012-03-21 00:26:45
"This gun is great right out of the box. I recommend it very much for the price that you can get it for. It shoots great and looks amazing and you'll look like a bad a** out there. Honestly one of the best guns I've ever owned and it's a great first gun for all you noobs out there!! Highly recommend you get the holy cow deal!!!!

Pros:
- feels great and looks great
- great accuracy and range
- can be upgrade to be made better if needed
- holy cow deal is a must get

Cons:
- there is none

Overall is a 10 out of 10
by Stephen L. on 2012-03-12 19:12:51
"I got this gun and it is AMAZING. The hop up is VERY EASY to adjust and its a great buy if you ask me. You pay one hundred and forty dollars and get a hundred and ten dollar gearbox and a gun. Well, thats what i call a bargain. Im not rich and i don't buy four hundred dollar guns for a pellet shooting device. But this right here is a good gun for a beginner who gets startled by the high four to five hundred dollar prices. problem--------_ solution. It shoots around three ninety fps out of the box and will wear down to about three seventy after a lot of play. My great moment was breaking a bear bottle on semi-auto from a hundred feet away. That was my,"i knew i should've gotten this" moment. Buy it. get it. shoot it. own it and conquer. Mr.Airsoft signing out
by dylan F. on 2012-03-10 08:23:06
"Well, got the gun today. Its ok. The thing that dissapointed me the most is i had a broken stock right out of the box. :/ Shoots way fast though. I weighed it full (loaded and everything) and its 6LBS even. I like that it is that much because its realistic.

Pros:
95% Metal
Fast FPS
Good weight
accurate.

Cons: Broken stock right out of the box
Little mag. Only about 200 BB'S
by Scott M. on 2012-03-08 19:31:43
"My first M4 style Airsoft, and I have to say I am impressed by the overall quality, fit finish, metal components, close range accuracy, of this Matrix AIM etc. Great price... I'm using a 9.6v 1600maH battery that produces a good ROF. and .25 precision ammo for backyard target scenarios...
Bought a couple of DBoy mags on the Holy Cow that work fine with this M4...
I'm learning as I go here...an awful lot of info can be obtained from this site... When you order from Evike you will get great email communication about your order, etc. this Matrix was my second gun
from Evike and I am very satisfied. Stay away from the bargain poly component guns..I made the mistake of purchasing a "Mystery Box" value gun and received an all plastic beginner M4 from another
online source..Won't do that again! Paid more than this nice M4...Evike describes their product honestly..no surprises.. I have another WE pistol on back order from Evike...Looking forward to purchasing more product soon. Be Safe Out there! Sgt Mac. Been there, done that...
by Jake M. on 2012-02-21 12:07:32
"You get what you pay for! Decent quality for the price point. Poor performance: mag feeding problems and trigger mechanism problems right out of the box. Gears, piston, and mechbox are good quality. Motor, cylinder head, spring guide, hop up, and nozzle should probably be upgraded for better performance. Mag feeding and trigger problems are my biggest complaint! Did I say: "you get what you pay for"? Overall: disappointed because of its unreliability! Advice: save your money and buy a KWA or other quality rifle!

My two cents.
by Stephen H. on 2012-02-20 13:32:36
"this m4 is very high quality and for the price you can't go wrong get it.
by Paul D. on 2012-02-16 15:31:16
"Amazing gun!! great real feel and high rate of fire. only thing is you need to buy a charger and battery. highly recommended for a beginner like myself.
by Jesse T. on 2012-02-13 07:33:11
"I just ordered this gun last week and it is definitely worth the money. First of all, for only $120, it competes with AEGs that cost about 250 dollars. It has a very strong, durable ABS plastic body, and everything else is metal and it's very lightweight. This M4 has very decent FPS (I chronoed it at 310 with .25's) and it is extremely accurate. The gun is very easy to disassemble and the gearbox is just as easy.

I've only had two problem with this gun so far, and one was that it wasn't feeding because since it was wired to the front, the wires would get lodged in the magwell. But a very simple fix, all you have to do is take the M4 apart and put the wires on opposite sides of the gearbox. The second was with the body pin closest to the stock. Whenever I would try to loosen it with a allen wrench, the whole pin would turn. But some pliers easily fixed the problem.

Pros:
Great FPS
Amazing internals/externals
Easy to disassemble
Extremely worth the $120

Cons:
Mag feeding problem
Body pin

Overall, I'd rate this 8 out of 10. Amazing gun, and it's more worth the other model for $240 that just comes with a metal body and functional bolt catch.
by Randy H. on 2012-02-11 11:01:34
"my first real airsoft gun and its the shizz. i plan on using this one to learn how to customize and mod a gun. its just a good gun and its cheap!!!
by Jamey M. on 2012-02-10 15:48:27
"Great starter AEG for those who don't want to spend a lot of money or have a limited budget. I used a VB 9.6V 1600mAh battery with Matrix 0.20 bb's and it was consistent with a 350 FPS. I also used a LiPo 11.1V 1600mAh with the same results. It shoots pretty accurate and about 15-16 bb's per second. The only issue I had is when I first used it, I had to adjust the motor height since it was too tight and I had to tighten up the barrel. This took about 3 minutes altogether so not a big deal. It looks and feels great as well. The upper/lower receiver is ABS plastic so if you are looking for the metal version then you will have to pay twice as much and buy the one for $240.00 also made by Matrix. I think you are better off with saving your money and using the difference in upgrades such as buying an AIM high speed motor for $45.00 and a Matrix tightbore inner barrel for $30.00. If you upgrade the latter I also recommend getting the MadBull 60 degree bucking which is $12.00 for two. You really don't need anything else except a scope if you like to use them. Again, this is a great rifle with or without any upgrades. I hope this review helps you out and have fun on the field! Good luck to you! Cheers.
by Eli W. on 2012-02-08 16:55:46
"Great gun for the price. I won it in the box of awesomeness and am very pleased with it. Everything is metal except for the hand guards, stock, and grip of course. The body is plastic but very high grade and is fine without buying a metal body. It came with a lipo ready gearbox and high torque motor already in it. The bad part is buying a high output battery for it. I reccomend wiring the battery to the stock and buying a crane "fat" type stock for a larger batter and the hand guards can be a pain. Over all the gun dosen't need upgrading it is great stock and is great for beginners.

Pros:
400 fps I chrono-ed it
Great gearbox (8mm lipo ready)
Long barrel (ends at the start of the flash hider)
High torque motor
Lots of metal and still light
Accurate
Easy to takedown
It's an M4 and you can do alot to make it "your" gun
Metal flash hider

Cons:
No battery
Hand guards are a pain with the battery
High torque motor (demands higher output battery)
The spring on my charging Handle was worn out but only a factory problem
The fuse was cheap but easy to buy a new one

Not much else, great gun for the price and I reccomend it all
by David S. on 2012-02-06 18:08:05
"I got this gun today and i love it alot but i have some problems with it.
Pro's:
Good ROF
FPS is not what was in the review (350-400 ish) this is good for reserved fields and etc
Not to heavy but heavy enough.
Mostly metal
It has some recoil to not alot but enough to make the gun legit
CON'S:
The dust cover does not want to stay in place.
When i got my gun the front sling mount was broken
The hop up is not working.
Gun came with a 6.08 idk if this is a mistake.
bad connections to the battery (tamiya connectors)- switch them out for dean connectors

This gun is great for its price it is way better then a G&G raider and with a ris kit and a new hop up a 6.03 tight bore and dean connectors and maybe a better motor if you picky then your set

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 38 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4