Reviews: G&G M4 Carbine Special Editions M16 Combat Machine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Tan)

$150.00 $140.00

20 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GG-CM-T

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Richard H. on 2016-01-28 11:45:14
"I got one of these practically new off of my buddy for about $60 I was just getting back into airsoft this was about a year ago. For CQB internal wise its great, fast trigger response, FPS isn't too high for most indoor fields, however I tried using this in a field event and the only problem i had was the distance which was due to my hop-up being broken causing my bbs to fall downward at about 50 feet. For $150 this is a great starter rifle or (which some people may disagree) a great project rifle to add to and make into what you want without costing an arm and a leg which is what I am doing with mine. I would highly recommended this to people just getting into the sport that want something ready to go right out of the box. I would recommend the Raider version over this due to the rails included allowing you to add a grip light or peq box.
by Dominick B. on 2015-07-09 11:14:35
"This gun is an amazing starting gun I really recommend it for starting airsofters the only down side is that you have to buy the charger and battery separate
by Nick K. on 2015-05-13 20:51:23
"This is a good starting gun. I got this one instead of the raider to stand out from my friends. I don't think that I am happy with that decision because this gun doesn't come with rails. The motor that my gun calm with was some bad motor that got fried.

Pros:
Cheap
Good starting gun
Long barrel
Looks fairly cool

Cons:
No integrated rails
Mine came with a bad motor
Not as easy to recommend as the raider

Final thoughts:
This is a very good starting gun. I would not recommend this over the raider for the previously mentioned reasons. But if you want a front wired gun with a long barrel that won't break the bank than this is the gun for you.
by Charles M. on 2014-11-10 06:52:34
"You know, this gun is no VFC or Polarstar super gun, but for what it does with the price it costed, I am really happy. I mean the green bucking is great, so it's ready to roll when you get it. Sure, this gun will shoot slow stock, (poor motor) but most people first starting off don't exactly need a 20 bps+ setup. Even though the internals may not be the best, it has served as a good backup when my EF Ares G36cv went down (right after purchase). The body is a plastic, but hey, its light. You can remove the carrying handle to mount optics. My biggest complaint with this gun is the outer barrel. It has fallen off on my numerous times, and I've had to use superglue to hold it together. All guns have their ups and downs though, right?
by Brock A. on 2014-11-08 08:27:21
"The gun itself out of the box is greater has great out of the box performance. I've had the gun for over 2 years now and had very little problems other than a stripped spur gear.however out of the box it doesn't have much range compared to other stock guns I have. For this reasoning would recommend a tight bore barrel as I have done with mine and that alone has increased my range and accuracy all in all it's a great starter gun. Perfect for anyone just getting into the game or wants to play on a budget.

Pros:
Feeds well
Lightweight
Durable
Ergonomic
Long lasting internals (2 years+ for me)
Easy to take apart with split gearbox
Accurate
High rate if fire
Can fit large batteries easily

Cons:
Screw in buffer tube tends to rattle loose over time
Short out of box range
No hand guard rails (very easy to attach though)
Loose mag well

All in all this is a great gun and I would recommend for anyone wanting to just get started or play on a budget
by Kelly S. on 2014-09-28 16:10:25
"To start off, I give this gun a 5.0/10.0.
This gun might of just been a fluke, but it still sucks that i spent 140$ on it just to have it start falling apart 4 months later, (only used it in 3 games).


Pros:
Light weight
lots of battery space
Decent Gearbox
Nice look
1000 free .20g bbs G&G

Cons:
Bad wiring (got into my magwell)
Body was slightly misaligned
When battery got low it would skip shots or simi while on full or vise versa
Hard to disassemble
Does not come with a battery turns a 140$ in to 180$ after a charger

All in all it's not bad, but i would save up 50$ more and get a Cqr.
by Tanner S. on 2014-01-07 11:58:46
"This is an awesome gun! Very accurate right out of the box! I'm glad I purchased this, great for beginner and expert airsoft players who want a great gun right away that's easily upgradable. Love this gun.
Pros: great fps, durable body, accurate, easily upgradable, great gun.

Cons: aluminum inner barrel, short inner barrel, front iron sight not adjustable.

Overall this is just a great gun that everyone should own!!!
by Dustin S. on 2013-07-24 23:05:03
"I write very honest reviews. I don't leave anything out.

For starters I'm going to say, This is the best starter M4 on the market. Hands down. Go to youtube and ask the other famous airsofters, They all say the same thing. Not saying other M4s are bad, but this thing has my likings. The accuracy, Is amazing....Mine came with a brass 6.035mm tightbore. Others have said the same thing that there gun came with one. The rate of fire is pretty good on a 9.6. The gun Has a pretty solid body, no wobble. The polymer is very very durable. This gun shoots at a lower FPS, but it works pretty good. I used this gun in many skirmishes and It performed really well against higher end guns. Here comes my beef. The gun's magazine well is so loose. the high cap that came with it is very wobbly in the mag well, and its not the mags fault. The other beef I have is that the gun's barrel isn't really secured down. It broke off and fell in the middle of a skirmish.

PROS:
-Amazing accuracy. The accuracy is on par with very high end guns
-very good ROF
-Light weight. very very light.
-Just performs amazing for 140$

CONS:
-Mag well is loose. I haven't fount a mag that I haven't had to tape yet.
-Outer barrel isnt secured down good enough, maybe this was just mine though.
-No battery.
by chris c. on 2012-04-08 09:59:26
"Overall this gun is amazing. It's really cheap, but the ABS plastic is the best quality that I have ever seen. I bought a 9.6v battery along with it and have gotten way better at airsoft while using this weapon. RIght out of the box it shoots about 330 FPS, but after about 6 months it shoots 300.

Pros:
Cheap
Reliable
Battery is pretty easy to get in
Uses any M4 magazine
Simple to operate
Great for both Field and CQB
Short and light
Flash hider is of very strong plastic
Cons:
FPS decreases significantly over time
WAY too mainstream
very wobbly
only 2 places to install rails
by Christopher M. on 2011-11-24 09:45:06
"Great gun, perfect for cqb. Also good in outdoor fields.

Pros:
Good fps good for cqb
Surprisingly good range
Strong nylon fiber construction
Awesome blue cylinder
Great fire selector not very loose

Cons:
For scopes you need rid riser or carry handle rail
Should get a tight bore barrel (got 500mm angel custom + suppressor)
Definitely get full metal hop up (I'm getting a G&P)
Strong delta ring

Overall great gun thnx evike
by Ronald G. on 2011-07-17 17:59:42
"Great gun for backyard wars with friends

Pros: accurate, fast fire-rate, heavy duty, long lasting...most of the things you want out of a gun

Cons: The battery and charger doesn't come with it (when i bought the battery and charger it came to about $215 but i got a smart charger) it's hard to get the battery in and out (i get my dad to help with that) after about seven shots on semi-auto, i have to reload the bbs by spinning the mag (but i think the mag could be broken)

fyi: the orange tip is purposely chipped, thats how g+g make their guns, i thought it broke until my friends told me that its supposed to be there
by blain h. on 2011-03-23 15:10:33
"great gun fairly reliable i have had hop up troubles (the bucking is really soft) i upgraded the motor to a matrix turbo and it shoots nearly as fast as a lipo. I also installed a matrix free float and the barrel wobbles a bit but its fine looks great and is a great gun for cqb and field play

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:  1  2