Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

G&G M4 Carbine Combat Machine Airsoft AEG Rifle - (Package: Gun Only)

21 Customer Reviews

by Andrew F. on 07/10/2016
"The perfect gun!! For the $150-$140 price tag it shoots like a $300 Carbine it out shoots my 400 fps Type 96 and you can find my review on the AGM Type96. i took it to me near by field first round i used the AGM and got 3 kills second round this m4 i got 18 kills i will say the only issue i had was the motor shake was making a motor terminal wire come loose making the gun stop shooting but its a simple fix just cramp the wire terminal just a little and problem fixed. another is the mag has a good feed. the flash hidder " barrel tip" has t metal set rod witch can be taken off. I normally don't say to buy this gun but BUY THIS GUN!! if i could put 6 stars i would heck 15/10
by Richard H. on 01/28/2016
"I got one of these practically new off of my buddy for about $60 I was just getting back into airsoft this was about a year ago. For CQB internal wise its great, fast trigger response, FPS isn't too high for most indoor fields, however I tried using this in a field event and the only problem i had was the distance which was due to my hop-up being broken causing my bbs to fall downward at about 50 feet. For $150 this is a great starter rifle or (which some people may disagree) a great project rifle to add to and make into what you want without costing an arm and a leg which is what I am doing with mine. I would highly recommended this to people just getting into the sport that want something ready to go right out of the box. I would recommend the Raider version over this due to the rails included allowing you to add a grip light or peq box.
by Dominick B. on 07/09/2015
"This gun is an amazing starting gun I really recommend it for starting airsofters the only down side is that you have to buy the charger and battery separate
by Charles M. on 11/10/2014
"You know, this gun is no VFC or Polarstar super gun, but for what it does with the price it costed, I am really happy. I mean the green bucking is great, so it's ready to roll when you get it. Sure, this gun will shoot slow stock, (poor motor) but most people first starting off don't exactly need a 20 bps+ setup. Even though the internals may not be the best, it has served as a good backup when my EF Ares G36cv went down (right after purchase). The body is a plastic, but hey, its light. You can remove the carrying handle to mount optics. My biggest complaint with this gun is the outer barrel. It has fallen off on my numerous times, and I've had to use superglue to hold it together. All guns have their ups and downs though, right?
by Tanner S. on 01/07/2014
"This is an awesome gun! Very accurate right out of the box! I'm glad I purchased this, great for beginner and expert airsoft players who want a great gun right away that's easily upgradable. Love this gun.
Pros: great fps, durable body, accurate, easily upgradable, great gun.

Cons: aluminum inner barrel, short inner barrel, front iron sight not adjustable.

Overall this is just a great gun that everyone should own!!!
by Christopher M. on 11/24/2011
"Great gun, perfect for cqb. Also good in outdoor fields.

Pros:
Good fps good for cqb
Surprisingly good range
Strong nylon fiber construction
Awesome blue cylinder
Great fire selector not very loose

Cons:
For scopes you need rid riser or carry handle rail
Should get a tight bore barrel (got 500mm angel custom + suppressor)
Definitely get full metal hop up (I'm getting a G&P)
Strong delta ring

Overall great gun thnx evike
by Matthew L. on 02/19/2011
"I bought this gun about a year and a half ago and i must say its working as if it was opened yesterday. This m4 is one of the best airsoft gun ive seen. I have had 3 past m4s from matrix, echo, and some china made company :D. Unfortunetly all of them broke within a span of a year and then i bought this gg m4 and so far its working like a charm. There has been no need to repair anything and all i have been doing is upgrading it :).

I recommend this gun to any beginner airsofter who wants something powerful at the same time simple to use. I must admit that gg makes one of the best airsoft guns around.

PROS:

easy to use
accurate
light
full metal
very durable
long lasting
consistent firing rate
rarely jams
common gun (therefore the parts for this gun is abundant and cheap)

CONS:

low fps (thats why i suggest the 1st thing u do is to upgrade your hop up spring)
may need to get a scope rasier for your scope mount (i needed to)
mag in mag insert is kinda rattly but ignorable

ALL IN ALL THIS GUN IS THE BEST THANK YOU GG
by John O. on 04/29/2010
"I just got this gun in the mail today and I am extremely impressed by this gun. Absolutely no wobble anywhere and incredibly sturdy. This gun is so accurate I hit a fire hydrant over six houses away. The magazine is also very sturdy compared to those of my friends and it is very quiet compared to those too with no rattling. The FPS is accurate as in the description of the gun. The only bad parts are that there's a chunk missing from my flash hider and the lower handguard is also hard to reinstall after putting the battery in. The weight falls right in the middle because it can good or bad. Overall, an amazing gun for the money. 10 out of 5 stars!
by Michael V. on 04/29/2010
"well i just purchased this gun on 4/26/10. my first impression was that the gun is very light, and all the plastic is high quality and HARD.the stock is a bit wobbly, but nothing a few strips of electric tape cant fix. and the mag fits loosely in the magwell (though it still feeds flawlessly). i personally use MAG brand midcaps. they, too, are loose, but two times around with electric tape fixes that perfectly. other than the mag, stock, and mock bolt catch, the gun is as solid as a rock. there is no need for a metal body because this body is very sturdy. the front take down pin is a locking pin, but the back is not.the rail under the carry handle is plastic. the hop up is also a plastic one piece. the inner barrel is silver, but i cant confirm it to be a tightbore, thouh its very accurate. pretty much every black piece you see in the picture is metal. i suggest to use a 9.6v nunchuck battery. i have one and it shoots 16rps. it is also about 360-350 fps (this is all confirmed by evike's chronograph). all and all, this gun is a beast. and dont let the price fool you, it is a very high-end aeg.

Pros:
light weight
G&G quality
sturdy beast
nice sounding internals
great rof with 9.6
good fps for field or cqb

Cons:
wobbly mag, stock, and mock bolt catch

1000/5 stars
by DOUG B. on 04/22/2010
"Just got this gun and it is nice.What a steal at 140.00.Good range and shoots fast.Just blows my JG away.I love G&G and EVIKE.
by Nick K. on 05/13/2015
"This is a good starting gun. I got this one instead of the raider to stand out from my friends. I don't think that I am happy with that decision because this gun doesn't come with rails. The motor that my gun calm with was some bad motor that got fried.

Pros:
Cheap
Good starting gun
Long barrel
Looks fairly cool

Cons:
No integrated rails
Mine came with a bad motor
Not as easy to recommend as the raider

Final thoughts:
This is a very good starting gun. I would not recommend this over the raider for the previously mentioned reasons. But if you want a front wired gun with a long barrel that won't break the bank than this is the gun for you.
by Brock A. on 11/08/2014
"The gun itself out of the box is greater has great out of the box performance. I've had the gun for over 2 years now and had very little problems other than a stripped spur gear.however out of the box it doesn't have much range compared to other stock guns I have. For this reasoning would recommend a tight bore barrel as I have done with mine and that alone has increased my range and accuracy all in all it's a great starter gun. Perfect for anyone just getting into the game or wants to play on a budget.

Pros:
Feeds well
Lightweight
Durable
Ergonomic
Long lasting internals (2 years+ for me)
Easy to take apart with split gearbox
Accurate
High rate if fire
Can fit large batteries easily

Cons:
Screw in buffer tube tends to rattle loose over time
Short out of box range
No hand guard rails (very easy to attach though)
Loose mag well

All in all this is a great gun and I would recommend for anyone wanting to just get started or play on a budget
by Dustin S. on 07/24/2013
"I write very honest reviews. I don't leave anything out.

For starters I'm going to say, This is the best starter M4 on the market. Hands down. Go to youtube and ask the other famous airsofters, They all say the same thing. Not saying other M4s are bad, but this thing has my likings. The accuracy, Is amazing....Mine came with a brass 6.035mm tightbore. Others have said the same thing that there gun came with one. The rate of fire is pretty good on a 9.6. The gun Has a pretty solid body, no wobble. The polymer is very very durable. This gun shoots at a lower FPS, but it works pretty good. I used this gun in many skirmishes and It performed really well against higher end guns. Here comes my beef. The gun's magazine well is so loose. the high cap that came with it is very wobbly in the mag well, and its not the mags fault. The other beef I have is that the gun's barrel isn't really secured down. It broke off and fell in the middle of a skirmish.

PROS:
-Amazing accuracy. The accuracy is on par with very high end guns
-very good ROF
-Light weight. very very light.
-Just performs amazing for 140$

CONS:
-Mag well is loose. I haven't fount a mag that I haven't had to tape yet.
-Outer barrel isnt secured down good enough, maybe this was just mine though.
-No battery.
by chris c. on 04/08/2012
"Overall this gun is amazing. It's really cheap, but the ABS plastic is the best quality that I have ever seen. I bought a 9.6v battery along with it and have gotten way better at airsoft while using this weapon. RIght out of the box it shoots about 330 FPS, but after about 6 months it shoots 300.

Pros:
Cheap
Reliable
Battery is pretty easy to get in
Uses any M4 magazine
Simple to operate
Great for both Field and CQB
Short and light
Flash hider is of very strong plastic
Cons:
FPS decreases significantly over time
WAY too mainstream
very wobbly
only 2 places to install rails
by Ronald G. on 07/17/2011
"Great gun for backyard wars with friends

Pros: accurate, fast fire-rate, heavy duty, long lasting...most of the things you want out of a gun

Cons: The battery and charger doesn't come with it (when i bought the battery and charger it came to about $215 but i got a smart charger) it's hard to get the battery in and out (i get my dad to help with that) after about seven shots on semi-auto, i have to reload the bbs by spinning the mag (but i think the mag could be broken)

fyi: the orange tip is purposely chipped, thats how g+g make their guns, i thought it broke until my friends told me that its supposed to be there