Reviews: Licensed Metal Gearbox FAMAS F1 Bullpup Airsoft AEG Rifle

$150.00

25 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-40901
Location: L3-021 WO6-21

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by isaiah m. on 2011-06-09 22:47:28
"this gun is amazing. i recomend using a 9.6 volt because of the higher rof.
Pros:
high fps
high rof (with a 9.6 otherwise its ok)

Cons:
hard to find extra magazines
hard to find rails
by Jack R. on 2011-03-28 14:08:42
"Being an intermediate gun, i would say it is great.
Pro:
metal barrel, bipod, trigger box, sights, mag, gear and gearbox
6 lbs.
fast rate of fire
long-lasting battery
on and off system to save battery life

Con:
mostly plastic
foreign parts
doesnt use m4 mags (i bought it thinking it did..and i had spare mags for my scar and they wouldn't fit)
battery dont fit in well(i had so much probs i ended up making a holster for it and attaching it to the gun
btw:for the same price you can get a great m4
by Benjamin R. on 2011-02-18 10:42:20
"Great gun out of the box chronograph was around the 445 range with matrix 20 grams.


Pros: Great range and accuracy
Good Bi-pod
Nice mag
very good weight
Bottom rail
Good safety

Cons: Stock goes into negative slant and makes you want to point it up
no scope rail

If your the kind of person that uses a red dot sight or even a scope i suggest buying an m16 carrying handle adapter for 12 buck over the famas rail for 35 only because there the same rail just slightly smaller. over very good gun.
by Logan E. on 2011-01-05 14:35:04
"This is a really good gun for its price... Good for the mid players but not the advanced players.

The biggest feature I love about this gun is how rare they are... Bring one to a game and just watch peoples head turn.

Pros are great accuracy, good FPS ( Mine chronoed at 350-360, that could just be mine though ) good size mag (300 Hi-cap) *I suggest you get a spare*, strong plastic, bullpup design, it has two safety systems to be extra sure, very heavy on the hands if your looking for realism and its rare design.

Cons though... Its hard to find extra parts for this gun, i.e; if you want to put a optic on it you have to buy a rail which are hard to find... The only one I found was $50.00 and it was sold out... another is getting the battery in is REALLY HARD!... Im just letting you know now...

In the end, it is a very nice AEG and it has treated me well on the battle field!

If you are looking for a good gun at a cheap price, a bullpup design or looking for a gun thats different, this may be the gun for you!
by Dave l. on 2010-12-27 11:43:45
"I got this weapon on chrismas day and it works fantastic it shoots fast doesnt jam is is a good weight.

pros-

hits hard
shoots fast
has a nice weight

cons-
doesnt come with a foregrip which is really a con to me becausee it doesnt say it does
by Pierre-Marc L. on 2010-12-21 07:40:10
"i got this gun on pre order and when i got it i was pretty happy with what i got

pros
pretty good weight
bi pod sturdy and metal
comfortable feel to it
good fps

cons
acuracy isent that good because the sights arent that good u have to find the sights u want and c how they work for u
not full metal like i thought it would be only bipod clip trigger gard barrel is metal
by Sam N. on 2010-11-29 21:29:46
"This gun is amazing. I personally use 25 gram BBs with it but 20 packs a harder punch at close range. the only problems are the unclear manual and that there is no place to put a sling. i just tie it around the carrying handle. one thing you should know is that you must wind the wheel on the bottom of the clip until it starts making a different noise. any less and it wont fire the whole clip or any more and you will brake the spring coil. the bi-pod is quite useful and the sights aren't half bad. not to mention they give you a grenade launcher sight ( it flips up int the middle of the handle). I just cant figure out what the lever in the carrying handle does.

Pros:
reliable
accurate
good equipment

Cons:
manual doesn't tell you anything
no place for a strap
the battery is impossible to get back in without it looking like you might break the barrel.

Seriously, what is that lever for?
by Roman M. on 2010-11-18 22:40:18
"This is a good AEG for beginner to intermediate airsofters.

I do not recommend this gun for professional skirmishes.

Pros :
Mostly Metal
Accurate
Good heavy feel
Very strong Bi-pod
Adjustable sights and such

Cons :
The clip jams every once in awhile
sometimes doesn't shot unless you hold it upside down but easy fix
no sight rail :(

Overall it's a good gun
by Suzanne W. on 2010-11-05 16:19:42
"Umm this gun isn't for noobs first of all, and second if you use a better gun than this than ur pretty un legit, and you don't know how to play the right way.
by cory .. on 2010-09-17 15:22:54
"does it come with four grip please aswer this becaues im thinking about geting it
by Sheelone V. on 2010-05-28 22:12:50
"This Gun is a Beast. I've never had a rifle that shot this powerful ever! I got jealous cuz my friends were all using high end guns like Echo 1, Classic Army and Tokyo Marui. When I bought this bad-boy it easily outshot my buddies and let me tell u, theres no such thing as overkill. Although Cybergun does have some reliability and quality issues even if ur a pro or newb who wants to play recreationally this is the gun for you. I hooked mine up with a vertical grip, scope rail mount and an eotech red dot and just in case im packing an ACOG in my gear for medium range.

Pros.
Great FPS
Sturdy
Light

Cons.
Accuracy sux
The bipod pokes the heck out of ur back when u hve it slung over so i recomend removing it
mag falls out sometimes if u hit th mag release

OK gun for an OK price
by dominic h. on 2010-04-24 09:10:53
"this is a very great gun i have owned one for about a year now and it still works like i got it out the box the two things that i dont care for is that the semi-auto is really slowww and the mag is kindof hard to put in some times.this is a great gun for wars and has a great rate of fire this gun is for you!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3