Reviews: Matrix Pro-Line Lipo Ready 8mm Gearbox Full Metal M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG (390~450 FPS)

$280.00 $175.00

52 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-MTX-M4-M120
Location: L3-040 V2-M13

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   
by Sterling V. on 2014-05-27 17:23:09
"Pros:

Metal
Amazing sound
Great feel
High fps
High rof
Large battery space

Cons:

(Personal opinion) I don't like the sights, Don't get me wrong they are good, just I must say, to me I hate default m4 sights and Recommend a ACOG.
Wobbly handguard


Overall the gun is great and to people who don't mind the default m4 sights this gun is ready to go out of the box! The handguard is a tad bit wobbly but you get used to it after a while. The fps is really good for the gun just coming out of the box. If your looking for a wonderful AEG at a cheap price this is the one!
by Charles M. on 2014-01-02 13:54:03
"Had this gun for about 8 months.
UPGRADE YOUR INNER BARREL 500mm 6.03mm tight bore with a 150mm suppressor to get the most out of this thing.
Pros.
Metal body
M120 pre upgraded gearbox
Good ROF with 9.6v

Cons.
Barring Bushings (I bought metal bushings that dont have barring because i expect them to fail before the 1 year mark
Motor burnt out after 1 month. Buy a Matrix Ultra High Torque 3000 motor. Its worth the $45 bucks
by Nick S. on 2013-12-25 20:19:40
"i bought this gun and had it for about a week now its a pretty good gun if you can get it to shoot...... the mag it came with doesn't fed to the gun right, to make the gun shoot i either have to flip it upside down or push up on the mag witch is really annoying. Im gonna buy a mid and high top mag from a different company and see if the gun feds better but beside that this gun is amazing high fps great range and is just great gun beside the mag problem
by Cody K. on 2013-05-05 15:27:10
"I had bought this gun for 170 USD on sale but after using it for a while i would have bought it for 250 USD. The hand guard, hand grip, and LE stock are all plastic, which, i have no problem with it keeps weight at a reasonable number. But i did change out the LE stock for a Fixed stock and the hand guard for a Railed one. My intentions for buying this was specifically for the Matrix gearbox knowing the externals were not going to be great. Once you have a good gearbox, you can take care of externals later. This gun is compatible with a variety of internals and externals.

Pros:
-Great deal for the price
-High FPS (may need to downgrade to meet requirements for fields)
-compatible with most accessories
-Great Gearbox (best feature of the gun)

Cons:
-A bit heavy (maybe a pro for some people)
-dust cover releases on its own
-the three piece "removable" outer barrel was a bit difficult to remove
-somewhat picky about the magazines it takes (i say "somewhat" because ive only hadd trouble with G&G 450rd high cap, no problem with my mid caps though)

I would take this over a G&G combat machine anyday
by Joe C. on 2013-03-24 15:29:08
"I ordered this gun knowing that it wasn't going to be 100% perfect. Only due to the fact that the internals were so greatly upgraded and the gun only cost me a $200. I knew there was going to be issues of some kind but just didn't know what sort of issues exactly until I got it. I gave this gun a 4 star for the following Pros/Cons.

Pros:
-Great FPS
-Good range
-Pretty solid feeling gun
-GREAT internals- Thank you EVIKE.

Cons:
-EXTREMELY sensative to the mags it takes- for instance, this gun wouldn't even feed correctly with the AIM TOP high cap mags that the gun came with! I tried NUMEROUS M4 magazines, including high and mid caps and the gun still would not feed correctly. I tried lubing my hope up unit and barrel like EVIKE told me to do and I still ran into the same problem. The only mag that seems to feed right with this gun are my old ECHO 1 350 high cap magazines.
-Very loose dust cover- barely closes and opens when you shoot the gun.
-Gun does not come with a battery

All in all, this gun is worth the buy if you can deal with the cons above.
by bob s. on 2013-01-17 18:38:15
"A great gun! Came amazing right out of the box. Nice rof and accuracy. I would recommend a new bucking though. Mad bull 60 degree works great! Get them from here from evike great price for 2! I just have two minor complaints and they are the hand guard seems wobbly and the dust cover will not stay closed! But those two things do not affect the performance so not to bad.

Pros:
Great gun
Awesome rof with 9.6
Accurate
Full metal
Seems reliable
Nice internals

Cons:
Handguard and the dust cover thats it.

But this is to the webmaster.
What would the inner barrel length be if i screwed off the front part of the outer barrel?
Please respond. Im looking to have it be used as a cqb and field gun.
by RYAN D. on 2012-05-29 16:16:21
"I have used this thing for the games, and it is amazing! Dead on accurate, powerful, and intimidating. Sadly, the fps was not what is advertised. the fps was about 380. It is more like the m100 version, but i ordered the m120.

Pros:
Accurate
Intimidating
Full Metal

Cons:
FPS is not what is advertised
Buffer Tube was loose

Ill give it 4 of 5 because of cons
by John W. on 2012-04-04 17:21:28
"this is the best gun ive had for 3 years and airsoft every month. this gun is so awesome get it
pros:beast dain fast awesome hurts alot beast accrucy
cons:hard to put battery in
GET THIS GUN
I airsoft in the desert so if you live in the desert this gun is perfect for you but get it sprypainted
by Ryan L. on 2012-02-28 20:11:50
"when you first get it, it looks like any other m4 style. but put this on an 11.1v lipo and it's crazy. the rate of fire without an 11.1v is not all that good.there's 3 types of people: those who like power (which this has), those who like speed (which it has on an 11.1vlipo), and those who like both (me). this gun has the best of both worlds. the externals aren't really that good, but it makes up for it in performance. the only bad thing that i see is the externals, but that's it.
by Evan .. on 2012-02-27 15:20:24
"I've had this gun for about a year and a half, and its still getting me kills/hits! This gun is good, great rof, super accurate (the groupings are amazingly close), and kinda heavy, but not really a problem. some things about this gun is that is its metal around some areas. inner and outer barrel, iron sights, mags (the ones i got from the gun), trigger, and the top rails. If your looking to get a gun that will get you some where..... this is the gun for you!!!

pros:
the rof
great accuracy
good weight
lipo ready :)

cons:
i havent found any problems at all!

i would give this gun a 5/5, the only bad thing is that you dont have it!!!!
by Dillon K. on 2011-12-20 16:04:31
"Its pretty good, I use an M4, and its awesome, I have a drum mag for it, the 5000rd kind, and I named it 'Mr. Wiggles' it works great, my friends fear me on the field. so, to sum it all up, Three words: I Like It.
by Christian A. on 2011-12-04 16:47:32
"Overall this gun is ok. I bought this gun maybe a year ago and at first thought it was great. It seemed to fire pretty far, had an ok rate of fire, but what I liked the most was how high the feet per second was. But as time went by, I learned more about airsoft and opened my gun up. Inside was pretty bad. The shim job was bad, but I guess functional. The gears are a little bit weird but again functional. One of the bigger problems was that the motor plate was glued in. But my biggest complaint was the gun's ability to endure different outdoor terrains. I used this m4 maybe 3 or 4 times, and right before the fifth war, I noticed something was wrong. My gun was no longer shooting and when I pulled the trigger it made a clicking sound. So I opened it up and everything seemed ok, as most of the internals are pretty good. But I checked the gear box to see if the spring was jammed. I then opened up the gear box to find the entire thing ruined. All the parts were out of order, some of the plastic parts were snapped, the gears were way at the bottom of the gearbox, and the spring was bent due to heat. I am not saying this will happen to everyone who buys this gun, but heat is definitely a problem for this gun. Here is my overall thought of the gun.

Pros:
Not extremely heavy
Pretty good ROF
High FPS if you like having it
Pretty good internals
Nice Look to the gun

Cons:
Bad shim job
Not very good gearbox, maybe just for me
Bad heat resistance
Other various malfunctions

So this is a good gun if your looking to upgrade it a lot, but otherwise I would not recommend this gun
3/5

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5