Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix Pro-Line Lipo Ready 8mm Gearbox Full Metal M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG (390~450 FPS)

55 Customer Reviews

by Jonathon R. on 11/26/2014
"Since I'm new to airsoft I tried to find a good quality m4 for a decent price and when I picked up this gun it was on sale for $175 so after hours of constant research I found this gun to be a solid choice. So as for the build quality, this gun is solid aluminum an good quality too the receiver is solid but the plastic for the stock and hand guards feels cheap the motor grip feels firm and heavy. As for how it shoots, it's insainly accurate and fires at a average speed and hit consistently at 100 feet with .25s and a 9.8v Nimh battery. Originally I wanted to run a drum mag so I wouldn't need to carry mags and I could keep shooting but the mag well is too deep for the one I got, otherwise the matrix flag mags work great and feed flawlessly with it. I put a re dot on it to help myself aim, the iron sights are nice and solid. And the whole gun just packs a punch. Only problem I had is that I had to bypass the fuse because it fell apart and didn't work

Pros:
Accurate
Full metal
Good rpm (9.8v)
Feels great
Amazing range
Good fps (outdoor ranges)

Cons:
Bad fuse
Cheap plastic
Heavy (can e a pro)
Picky about mags
by Derek D. on 09/10/2014
"This gun is great for the money with the upgraded gear box it shots high fps, and is very accurate. Comes with certain parts loose like a lot of people have been saying such as fore grip but fear not because this is easily taken care of by tightening one little screw overall build quality is great very sturdy once everything is tightened.
by Sterling V. on 05/27/2014
"Pros:

Metal
Amazing sound
Great feel
High fps
High rof
Large battery space

Cons:

(Personal opinion) I don't like the sights, Don't get me wrong they are good, just I must say, to me I hate default m4 sights and Recommend a ACOG.
Wobbly handguard


Overall the gun is great and to people who don't mind the default m4 sights this gun is ready to go out of the box! The handguard is a tad bit wobbly but you get used to it after a while. The fps is really good for the gun just coming out of the box. If your looking for a wonderful AEG at a cheap price this is the one!
by Charles M. on 01/02/2014
"Had this gun for about 8 months.
UPGRADE YOUR INNER BARREL 500mm 6.03mm tight bore with a 150mm suppressor to get the most out of this thing.
Pros.
Metal body
M120 pre upgraded gearbox
Good ROF with 9.6v

Cons.
Barring Bushings (I bought metal bushings that dont have barring because i expect them to fail before the 1 year mark
Motor burnt out after 1 month. Buy a Matrix Ultra High Torque 3000 motor. Its worth the $45 bucks
by Nick S. on 12/25/2013
"i bought this gun and had it for about a week now its a pretty good gun if you can get it to shoot...... the mag it came with doesn't fed to the gun right, to make the gun shoot i either have to flip it upside down or push up on the mag witch is really annoying. Im gonna buy a mid and high top mag from a different company and see if the gun feds better but beside that this gun is amazing high fps great range and is just great gun beside the mag problem
by Cody K. on 05/05/2013
"I had bought this gun for 170 USD on sale but after using it for a while i would have bought it for 250 USD. The hand guard, hand grip, and LE stock are all plastic, which, i have no problem with it keeps weight at a reasonable number. But i did change out the LE stock for a Fixed stock and the hand guard for a Railed one. My intentions for buying this was specifically for the Matrix gearbox knowing the externals were not going to be great. Once you have a good gearbox, you can take care of externals later. This gun is compatible with a variety of internals and externals.

Pros:
-Great deal for the price
-High FPS (may need to downgrade to meet requirements for fields)
-compatible with most accessories
-Great Gearbox (best feature of the gun)

Cons:
-A bit heavy (maybe a pro for some people)
-dust cover releases on its own
-the three piece "removable" outer barrel was a bit difficult to remove
-somewhat picky about the magazines it takes (i say "somewhat" because ive only hadd trouble with G&G 450rd high cap, no problem with my mid caps though)

I would take this over a G&G combat machine anyday
by bob s. on 01/17/2013
"A great gun! Came amazing right out of the box. Nice rof and accuracy. I would recommend a new bucking though. Mad bull 60 degree works great! Get them from here from evike great price for 2! I just have two minor complaints and they are the hand guard seems wobbly and the dust cover will not stay closed! But those two things do not affect the performance so not to bad.

Pros:
Great gun
Awesome rof with 9.6
Accurate
Full metal
Seems reliable
Nice internals

Cons:
Handguard and the dust cover thats it.

But this is to the webmaster.
What would the inner barrel length be if i screwed off the front part of the outer barrel?
Please respond. Im looking to have it be used as a cqb and field gun.
by John W. on 04/04/2012
"this is the best gun ive had for 3 years and airsoft every month. this gun is so awesome get it
pros:beast dain fast awesome hurts alot beast accrucy
cons:hard to put battery in
GET THIS GUN
I airsoft in the desert so if you live in the desert this gun is perfect for you but get it sprypainted
by Evan .. on 02/27/2012
"I've had this gun for about a year and a half, and its still getting me kills/hits! This gun is good, great rof, super accurate (the groupings are amazingly close), and kinda heavy, but not really a problem. some things about this gun is that is its metal around some areas. inner and outer barrel, iron sights, mags (the ones i got from the gun), trigger, and the top rails. If your looking to get a gun that will get you some where..... this is the gun for you!!!

pros:
the rof
great accuracy
good weight
lipo ready :)

cons:
i havent found any problems at all!

i would give this gun a 5/5, the only bad thing is that you dont have it!!!!
by Dillon K. on 12/20/2011
"Its pretty good, I use an M4, and its awesome, I have a drum mag for it, the 5000rd kind, and I named it 'Mr. Wiggles' it works great, my friends fear me on the field. so, to sum it all up, Three words: I Like It.
by Massimo P. on 03/14/2011
"Get this gun. If you're another one of those people who are borderline on your decision to buy this gun, don't be. If your just browsing, put buying this on your to-do list. I love this gun. Here's a pro and con list.

Pros:
-Great Internals
-The air seal is superb
-The range and accuracy is great!
-This has been tested at 165 feet (tested with range finder) and hit 8/10 shots (on semi)
-High ROF (with 11.1v lipo)
-Metal Body
-Metal Orange Tip (may seem like and odd pro, but it does seem much more real, minus the orange)
-High FPS that is well over 400 (can be pro or con)
-Really low cost for performance that can be compared to the KWA
-No battery (but expected on a good gun)
-There are more pros, but they aren't as major

Cons:
-Shoots (or cycles) twice on semi, but that may be the lipo battery
-Dust Cover opens all the time, seriously it is impossible to keep closed
-The handguard is slightly loose
-Shimming may be bad, mine was but my friend who has the same gun was amazing
-Very loud
-May jam on semi, but can be fixed if switched to auto (once again may be the lipo battery)

As you can see, the pros are much better than the cons. Buy this gun and get a 9.6v battery now.

Recommend upgrades:
-Metal Hop-Up (Prometheus or King Arms)
-A m110 spring for indoor fields
-6.03 steel inner barrel
-Mosfet(if you get an 11.1v battery)
by Kara D. on 02/25/2011
"THere is one lonely word to describe this gun Awestriking I literely just got it and i allmost fainted when i first shot it because of the 6.04 tight bore barel i was able to hit targets at 180 feet when they where running and this gun rate of fire and fps combined make it a for sure pack a punch you might want to invest in a 11.1 volt instead of a 9.6 but a 9.6 will work fine the only thing i didn't like that the handgaurd was alittle loose so i'm going to try to tighten some screws or get a new hand gaurd everything else is perfect practicaly full metlat gearbox and motoer that combined are worth $150 GET THIS GUN
by Ian H. on 01/24/2011
"I have had this gun for about 6 months and it is extremely powerful. It is reliable in combat and packs a punch that is sure to take care of whatever task you need to complete. When i first got the gun I was a little dissapointed because the hand guard was loose. This was easily fixable by adjusting the set screw under the front site. I highly recomend this gun if you want a high quality gun for a not to steep cost.
by Sandy S. on 01/15/2011
"This gun is Awsome!!!!!!!! When my friends found out how great this gun is they all started to get m4s and none of them can find one as good as this one. FPS is Great and is shoots faster then all of my frineds and some of them have li-poy batteries. All around its and amazing gun!!!
by Edi A. on 12/04/2010
"This gun is amazing, i use the matrix lipo-ly battery in this and its just awesome!! Kind of a pain to get the battery in this gun, but not too much of a problem. Like to other people who reviewed this said the dust cover can be annoying and opens really easily but its not a big problem either . I highly recommend this gun to anybody! Very good gun with lipo-ly or just a 9.6 but either way incredible gun. 5/5