Reviews: Matrix Pro-Line Lipo Ready 8mm Gearbox Full Metal M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG (390~450 FPS)

$280.00 $224.00

53 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-MTX-M4-M120
Location: L3-040

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 53 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Patrick H. on 2010-03-22 05:58:02
"I got this rifle last week and all I can say is wow. I am in the US ARMY and this rifle looks and feels like my service rifle. I took the hand guards off and put an RIS on it and a vertical grip along with a red dot and it just adds to the rifle to make it hell of a lot better.

Pro:
High Velocity (Shot a can about 75ft away and cut it in half!)
Great feel and weight.
Affordable (Bought mine when it was $195)

Cons:
Dust cover open on its own when it wants to.
Stock sticks when it is fully collapsed.
The cons are little things

11v Li-poly is highly recommended found mine for $25.00

Overall I am very satisfied with this M4 and with evike.com and great service. HOOAH!
by Jacob P. on 2010-03-21 16:05:25
"This gun is definitely the best gun I have used so far (besides my friends KWA M4). Very accurate, nice FPS and rate of fire. I've had it for about about 5 days now. Had my first field test and it out gunned all but the KWA which its right behind. Using a 9.6V battery in it right now, tested it with an 11.1V Li-Poly and it was insane.

Is there anyway to fix that dust cover though, it opens up real easily? Other than that there have been no cons so, far .2g BB's work well but .25g are superb. Can someone tell me if MAG magazines work in this gun. I know the KWA brand didn't, not much surprise.

For me being only 16, this gun was very nice for its price. I bought it when it was only $195 and got the 10% off also.
by Stephen F. on 2010-03-20 21:41:30
"This gun is awesome it is worth every cent. It is very powerful and the ROF is great with my 9.6V battery.

Pros- High quality and realistic great FPS and ROF this gun is worth every penny better than my Tokyo marui famas and my amg M4 I would recommend this gun to any level of airsoft player

Cons- Dust guard pin is plastic and broke the day I got it (who cares)

This gun and Evike.com are sweet the customer service is beyond awesome and the gun is better than discribed!
by Joseph R. on 2010-03-20 18:07:05
"amazing gun.. and for all who didnt pre order.. SUCKS TO BE YOU NERRRRD. but its worth the money if you got it.. the tight bore is amazing.. i chrono'd in the store at 445 with .20 but i use .25 which is perfect for this gun. accuracy is amazing. This would be a fun upgradable m4 "SNIPER" if you felt up to it. i recommend the magpul foregrip for your first upgrade. really does make a difference.

PROS
accurate
internally no need for upgrades
able to put in a higher spring if you wanted.. ouch.
tight bore is awesome.. wish it was a 6.01 but 6.04 is most are 6.10eeekk.

CONS
dust cover SUUUCKS.. it will open on you very easy.
the pin under the trigger already fell out so the metal piece flops around.. just used wire so its all good.
NOT all mags fit this puppy. i bought a 460 round mag didnt fit...

why did you read this? lol jk.
by Burk M. on 2010-03-20 09:17:24
"Extremely good gun! Shoots right through a coffe can! The only bad part is that not all batteries fit in the battery compartment. And this probably wont happen often but my stock was a little sticky when i first got it.
by Cristian S. on 2010-03-19 23:08:49
"Just received this gun two days ago.
So far everything is just as the description says it is.

Externals:
Full metal. Feels real nice holding this gun. Stock feels a bit unstable at first but works great. Mag holds 300 rounds. Feeds ok but i recommend using another mag. Two piece outer barrel is real nice for attachments. Only flaw on external make-up; the bolt catch. Not very sturdy at all. Opens sometimes just shooting the gun.

Internals:
Haven't opened up yet.

Performance:
This is by far the loudest and most powerful aeg i have ever shot. I don't have a chrono but definately shoots a LOT harder than my echo 1 p90. With a 9.6volt it gets great rate of fire. I plan on changing the spring so that its CQB ready. I cant imagine how the ROF will be then. Insane powerful gun.

Got this with two free mags because of evike.com! Great customer service
I give this gun a 9 out 10 for its price.
by nick w. on 2010-03-18 19:48:19
"Amazing gun! The tightbore barrel really made an improvement from other M4s.
Pros:
.fll metal
.nice feel
.great accuracy
.good fps
.nice rof

Cons:
.stiff stock
.very little but noticable handguard wobble
.shakey carrying handle
.ring part falls off

Overall Rating:100 but it will only let me go to 5
by Corey S. on 2010-03-18 17:56:50
"Pros:
Fast RoF
Accurate
Metal Body
Shoots Perfectly
Loving the mags cuz they work with my other gun

Cons:
Raised price from $195
Hop-up a bit touchy
by Sam T. on 2010-03-18 17:27:33
"does theJ G / ECHO1 300rd Hicap Metal Magazine fit into this gun I was just wondering since I might be buying some extra mags for this gun and I didnt know which ones to get

Webmaster: Generally, most M4 magazines will work. We will do more tests with various brands. The gun does have a slight new design on the metal body to prevent magazine falling out frequently like some other metal body M4 brands. (Could be more mag picky, but AIM brand and JG Hicap should work fine. (Tried so far)
by Samson L. on 2010-03-17 15:14:18
"I ordered the 120 spring version and this M4 rocks!
The 400 plus fps is no joke.
I can definately reach out and touch you.
The tight bore makes the bbs shoot out like a lazer beam.
The build quality is up to par with the high end brands.
Metal overdose in parts.
Love this gun. I have been waiting for that perfect clone like this.
Excellent value. This is going to be hard to beat.
Mine came with the 9.6v nunchuck battery.
Can you imagine the damage you can do with a li-poly battery?

Pros. For the price you pay, you are getting so much more.
Bullet proof m4, from gearbox to the metal parts.
Your opponents will hate you for sure.

Cons. Uhhhm nada. Not a thing.


Like what the door gunner in Full Metal Jacket was saying.......
"Git some....Git some.......Git some!"
by Emerson S. on 2010-03-16 20:54:37
"This is the BEST gun you will buy for its price!!!!! I got this gun today and I have loved it so far!!! The paint scratches easily off the metal, but that has only happened once to me. If you use this gun correctly then you will never hav This is the BEST gun you will buy for its price!!!!! I got this gun today and I have loved it so far!!! The paint scratches easily off the metal, but that has only happened once to me. If you use this gun correctly then you will never have any problems that I see possible. To use it correctly, when you first use it, only use it on Semi-auto for the first clip or so…. once you've done that, full auto is a blast!!!! Anything target wise (other than people) you shoot it with gets torn up, which can be bad in some cases, but don't use targets you don't want to obliterate!!!

Pros:
Extremely accurate!
Feels awesome, properly weighted and everything!
Magazine Cap. is really high!
No wobbly bits/pieces!
Full metal (except a few areas)!
Perfect for CQB matches!
Fires straight no sudden curves!
EASILY worth the money!
Dovetail attachment rail!
adjustable hop up!!!
Efficient battery life!!
Full metal gearbox and easy to upgrade (you don't need to though)!!!

Cons:
6.5 LBS can be a drag to carry in a day long match…
Paint chips if hit right…
Battery compartment is tricky to close once you put in the battery…
Doesn't come with a sling…
Has a 60 FPS Delta and cannot be used in a official regulation match until it shoots at 400 FPS or lower… SO use the gun a lot and wear in the spring!!!
This is the perfect gun for its price and quality!!!
by kevin p. on 2010-03-16 14:58:46
"does anybody know what is the best bb to use for a gun with this kind of power

Webmaster: 0.25g or 0.28g. Use Matrix or high quality bbs only, tight bore barrel.

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 53 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5