Reviews: Matrix Pro-Line Lipo Ready 8mm Gearbox Full Metal M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG (390~450 FPS)

$280.00 $224.00

54 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-MTX-M4-M120
Location: L3-040

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 54 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by mark g. on 2010-08-19 23:24:32
"just got my gun the other day and it is a good gun for the money! but has some problems

pros:
high fps (for me that is a pro)
good accuracy (not the best but pretty good)
hardly any wobble in the stock and forward grip, no wobble in the mag
large battery compartment (awesome for battery upgrades)

cons:
broken dust cover latch (not that it is really that big of a problem but I expected more from a new gun)
mag had some feeding issues, but a little silicon oil fixed that problem easily
doesn't come with a battery


it's a 5 star gun, but it would be nice if evike would offer to send me a dust cover kit...
by Patrick K. on 2010-08-18 18:21:19
"This gun is great, and very powerful. Infact, it might be the most powerful assault rifle on evike.com. At around 450 fps (I bought the $230 version), this thing hurts!

Pros:
-Sturdy body, all metal
-Adjustible stock (6 positions)
-Removable barrel for custamizations such as silencers
-Very powerful
-Removable carrying handle and adjustable sights (removing carrying handle reveals rail)
-Fast rate of fire
-Nice weight
-Nylon Polymer handle (what real M4 handles are made of).

Cons:
-Foregrip is kind of loose and is not made with rails, so you would have to purchase another foregrip for custamization
-Battery is also very hard to put in; bottom foregrip a pain to put back in place
-Dust cover never stays closed (who cares)
-First time I got it, I was never able to shoot it because the magazine jammed ( there was nothing wrong with the gun itself). I was sent a new mag for free.

Overall, This gun is really good with only a few minor flaws.
by Jill C. on 2010-06-06 11:22:12
"i got this gun not too long ago and it is great,and is probably one of the best guns i've ever had.

pros.
this gun has great fps; not too heavy and has a great feel; adaptable barrel assembly

cons.
hand grip is a little bit shakey; doesent come with a battery; doesent have many rails

but i still give it 5 stars
by Jordan C. on 2010-04-24 17:13:14
"PROS-
Amazing accuracy
Long Range
Very cheap for how good it is
Shoots 450 consistently and is very fast


CONS-
Magazine is a bit hard to put in if the gun isnt held level
Magazine a bit loose
Bit heavy (because it is full metal but gives good feel of a real gun)
Doesnt come with battery or strap (buy a lipoly its worth it)

All over it shoots awsome and is one of the best guns ive ever bought at its price.
by NADEZHDA A. on 2010-04-19 07:25:04
"I got this gun a week ago, I guess I have the only Matrix gun in Russia lol. Everyone was asking me during the game from where I got it. When they try it they just say WOW.

It shots accurate and the range is very good compared to others in my team. However, you must change the magazine since it sucks. I'm using a G&P mag with it now without any problems.

Have to try a Lipoly with it and see how much ROF will get out of it.

This gun is strongly recommended.

Raf,
Saint-Petersburg
by Jaymin J. on 2010-04-12 21:24:48
"Got the Gun today and it is a great gun. i had some problems with the clip that came with it, as the winding seemed to stick or jam shortly after i began firing with it, resulting in a sporadic feed to the gun. Gun shoots very accurate and has a great ROF when clip is working properly.

i would recommend getting some kind of rail extender if you are planning on mounting a sight on this gun. something like this http://www.airsoftpost.com/product_info.php?products_id=2562-
6
if not the red dot sights will be partially blocked by the forward sight.

also the hop-up is kind of stiff and not easily turned by hand.

Overall this gun is great so far, would recommend it to anyone who wants quality without spending 400$$ on a airsoft gun.
by Anthony E. on 2010-04-12 09:22:59
"I just got this gun last week and I must say I was very impressed. It fired extremely accurate for me and had a great ROF. I am looking forward to officially testing this at my next airsoft game! I had no problems with this gun aside the fact that at first I had trouble getting the magazine in but after a few times it is easy. I highly recommend this gun if you want a great AEG.
by andrew s. on 2010-04-10 16:37:01
"just got the gun, and was amazed on how fast it travels. But everything has its cons....

Pros:
1. very very accurate. my other gun shot accurately to 60ft, this baby shots up to 150ft(when adjusted)
2. Feels real
3. Realiable
4. Great gearbox(competes with those worth $300+)
5. Great Fps (they dont say hit, they scream it)
6. very fast
Cons:
1. poor packaging
2. Wobbly front grip that holds the battery and wobbly stock(although that doesnt bother me)
3. When shooting semi automatic, if you pull the trigger too fast it will not shoot out, then shoot 2 bbs the next time you pull the trigger.
4. none really at all
Final: this gun is well worth the money, and my experience in airsofting, i never got my hands on a gun like this. It shoots very hard and is accurate..This gun is basically all what you want.
by Anthony S. on 2010-04-08 02:46:19
"I just got this gun to day. It is off the charts. My gun is shooting 457ftp and a rof of 14.3 rpm. What can be sed that hashed, if you like or love air soft like I do you must have this gun 10/10
by Matt B. on 2010-03-31 06:09:21
"Incredible gun. It shoots 450 with.2s out of the box, which is actually way too hot for my preference. It shows that the air seal is superb, but I would have rather gotten the M100 version, unfortunately I bought it at a local retailer and this was the only one they had. The externals are great. The gun weighs about the same as the real steel (with no battery). The only bad part of the externals is the handgrip. It rotates quite a bit, and along with it the front sight. This is a problem I've heard of several other people having. Also, since the battery compartment is inside the handgrip, there isn't a huge amount of space. This also means that with the battery in, the gun should be pretty front heavy (I wouldn't know since I got mine rewired to the back, but mine is pretty back heavy. It might just be the gigantic 9.6 4200mah battery I'm using). The gun has a stock tightbore, so it's very accurate.

Pros:
Great looking
Matrix gearbox is incredible
High FPS
Tightbore
Good weight
Great air seal

Cons:
Handguard/front sight wobble (doesn't bother me that much)
Small compartment (an intermittent problem with the M4 series
Shoots WAY too hot for me

Overall, this is a great, cheap, high end gun, but I would recommend getting the M100 version instead.
by Reid B. on 2010-03-28 13:51:11
"This gun is amazing, extremely accurate, high fps, and full metal (and a good quality metal!). I bought a 9.6 V battery and it is taped together so it doesn't fit in the gun, but after a few minor modifications it fits better than an 8.4V.

Pros:
High fps (not for the weak!)
High rof
High grade nylon parts (like the real m4)
Solid Internals

Cons:
Terrible Packaging (the worst i have ever seen)
Mag takes a while to click in
Loose parts

I would recommend this gun to anyone who can take the pain and likes to have an accurate gun. It will come with a sloppy dust cover, but get over it, it doesn't affect the gun.
by Dylan R. on 2010-03-27 09:12:02
"Amazing gun so acurate and powerfull. A verry study and reliable gun. i ordered a 9.6 volt battery cua my 8.4 volt sounded weak. Dose any one know what type of scilencer i hsould buy for this gun my price range is from about $20-$60

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 54 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5