Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix Pro-Line Lipo Ready 8mm Gearbox Full Metal M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG (330 FPS / 23 RPS!)

38 Customer Reviews

by Tony S. on 05/06/2010
"I was looking for a good AEG that was pretty cheap and I came across this one. This AEG is EXACTLY what i wanted. something around my price range and still good.

my cousin has an echo stag arms, on a 10.6v 2400mah I'm currently using an 8.6v 1600 and my ROF still blows his gun away.

imagine if i were using a 10.6v lol i dont even need to upgrade my battery. I am going to though but i dont NEED too....

The guns accuracy is also good on only .20 gram bb's and the FPS is bout 375 ish? im not sure havent chrono'd it.

all in all i reccomend this gun, this is as close as you'll get to a KWA or VFC at this Price.

Pros:
Accurate
Great ROF
Good FPS
Durable
Full Metal (heavy)

Cons:
-Hand Guard is wobbly
-My Sling Ripped my Stock in half... so the stock isnt that great you might wanna get a reinforced one.
-My 2 Piece barrel got stuck to the gun, only way i could take it off was with pliers so i scratched the crap out of my barrel. but i use the gemtech silencer anyways.
-sometimes my mags dont feed due to the high ROF.
- The color of the metal are different, my gun has a 3 tone metal color... Carrying Handle, Lower Reciever and outer Barrel all different colored metals. (wtf.. -_-)

Notice how most of the Con's are External.... you can fix all that with a nice little upgrade which i plan to do. when everything breaks... lol
by mark l. on 04/26/2010
"This weapon rocks! I received mine about 2 weeks ago and fielded it this past weekend. Right out of the box, it shot straight as an arrow and put pounds of plastic down range. Trigger lag was non-existant, and it chrono'd at 407fps. (on a 9.6v 1620mah battery.) The battery lasted all day (approx 8 hours,) and could have gone 2 or 3 more. The only gun better is a systema ptw, for 6 times the price! No need to keep shopping, buy this gun and some external upgrades and you'll have a much better weapon than a kwa for the same price.
by Lance B. on 04/21/2010
"I have had this gun for a while now and may I say, wow.
The stock was a little disappointing, but given the performance of the gun I am willing to overlook it. I must agree with the other reviews the packaging was very disappointing and I consider myself lucky that my gun was not chipped in the shipping process. When I first went to shoot the gun I was outraged, the battery got extremely hot and the fuse blew. I then checked the bolt at the bottom of the grip that applies pressure on the motor and it was glued in far to tightly. After some adjustment the gun's performance blew me away. Averaging 380 fps with an M100 spring is amazing, and the 20 rounds per second made all of my anger melt away. I have upgraded to a 10.8V 3300mAh battery and performance is unmatched on the field. I would advise getting an RIS but be warned when I bought my UTG RIS the fron post was not in the right position and the delta ring was not tightened down tight enough. Minor modifications and this gun is back to tearing up the opposing team.

Summary

PROS:
All metal
amazing gearbox
Extremely efficient
20 rps on just a 9.6V 1600mAh
6.04 tightbore included gives extremely good accuracy

CONS:
Took some tinkering out of the box to get to shoot
1cent mags fit very tightly inhibiting a fast reload
No battery included, but I wouldn't complain because with a gear box like this you want a better battery anyway.

Great gun for the money. Way outclasses anygun for the same price and even guns 100$ more expensive
by Steven S. on 04/20/2010
"Just got the gun today. My first AEG aside from the old days when I used the ordinary spring guns. I was pretty bothered by the packaging. I knew the M4 came in a box with zip ties holding it down, but mine didnt even have the zip ties holding it. Besides that, the gun is working fine, luckily. From Cali to NJ is definately a long ride for an AEG to travel.

As of now, I am quite happy with the gun! It is definately worth the money. Stong metal body. My barrel wasn't as shakey as I thought it would be. It's pretty solid overall! The gun can outperform many other AEG's for the same price. I compared it to my friend's m4. With the 9.6 small nunchuck battery from intellect, it fits right in the barrel with no problem what-so-ever. I have a small problem with the dust cover opening on its own, but there are other aeg's with the same problem. I dont mind a little bit of tape there to hold it.

Pros:
Over All Solid
Performance is outstanding
Clean sleak and simple M4 look
Metal (quite heavy, I like it)
the HOLY COW package does wonders!
easy install of small type nun-chuck battery
Strong and accurate

Cons:
the box packaging cold be a bit better. throw in some newspapers or bubble wrap would be nice enough
the magezines are a tight fit (could get use to it tho)

Overall:
The gun is worth the money you spend. Stong, accurate, and i really like it.
by W.J. G. on 04/08/2010
"I just got my new M4 today. It is a very well built gun. Packaging is bad thought my sight adjustment knob came broken off and its unfixable. The mags are nice and the holy cow deal is amazing. the mags are tight in there they scratch alittle paint but i dont care. I haven't got to shoot it yet but i am tomorrow. I wish it came with a battery that would have been nice. It truely is full metal and the handguard battery compartment is actually pretty big.

I would highly recommend this gun thought.
by johnathon s. on 04/06/2010
"First off, I personally own this (m100 version). I have already put this weapon through 5 skirmishes and it has not let me down yet. The rate of fire is wonderful and is even better with the lipo battery. I use a firefox 11.1v stick battery which i also purchased from evike. The magazine well is a little tight and the magazine must be angled correctly to fit inside, but that isnt much of an issue. My 9.6v batteries seem to last alot longer in this gun as well, most likely due to the weaker spring. This gun also fires harder than my JG G36c. ( I do not have a chrono, but the difference is plane to see.) All in all great gun for the money. Thank you evike.
by Sandra B. on 04/02/2010
"This gun is great. I just got it. First impresions were the gun had some rattles.with some black electrical tape it was a quick fix no rattles at all, very sterdey. i would recomend i 9.6 1600 mil, i will eventually get a better one but this gives a good rate of fire and a charge lasts a long time. It looks so sexy i love this gun. I have been into airsoft for a long time trust me this gun is good. The first thing that i would recomend is checking the shimming in the gear box im sure it is fine but this will ensure the life of your gun. If you have any questions about this gun you can email me at zerotol69@aol.com
by sal n. on 04/01/2010
"ok, i gotthis gun 2 days ago, i bought an acog replica with it. the first time i fired this gun, it felt as if i was holding an actual m4. i almost shit myself when i noticed the accuacy and range of this gun. i was playing around in a skirmish with my friends and he has a G&G m16. this gun exceeded that of the G&G with accuracy and range. honestly to me, i would never second guess this gun at all. literally if i were anyone i would not second guess this gun. its overall beautiful.
by Steve L. on 03/21/2010
"I am very very happy with this gun. I got it on Monday and took it out to the field for the first time on Saturday and was very impressed. I use a 9.6v butterfly and its probably shooting 22 bbs per second (i haven't chronoed it yet). The on thing i would recommend is buying a better heavy duty fuse, mine blew the first time i shot it. this has nothing to do with the gun, its just the cheap fuses from over seas.

Overall, Very good gun! just get a new fuse
by lois s. on 03/17/2010
"This is THE BEST AIRSOFT GUN FOR THE MONEY BY FAR. If you are looking for a high end AR variant, look no farther. This rifle has the same feel and quality as other high end companies, such as ICS and G&G, but for nearly $100 less. The internals are stong and will last for a very long time without upgrade or repair. I own many airsoft gun, and this is not my first M4/M16. Comparing it side by side with the CA M16, this guns stock format outclasses and outmatches EVERY other aeg on the market. Its range is superior to most other aegs with the same barrel length becuase of the 6.04mm inner barrel. The power matches that of chinese clones, such as jg and echo1, but uses and m100 spring instead of an m120 or m130 to get the same fps. The only gripes i have about this gun are the hop up chamber itself, the motor plate, and the gear set. The hop up chamber is chea plastic and should be replaced within a few months. The bucking is rough and dry and needs to be lubricated asap. The motor plate's adjustment screw is glued in place. You should either replace it or super head it so that you can remove the cheap glue. The gear set inside this gun is supposed to be a high speed set, specifically the after market AIM TOP set that you may have seen for $50 with the steel tooth piston. They do not increase the rate of fire at all. In fact, they slow the rate of fire. I recommend replacing them right away. They are loud. Apart from that, every part in the gun is excelant!
Hope this review has been helpful.
by Chase G. on 03/16/2010
"Okay, What is the difference between this one and the other one? Is this one just one weaker?


And I am getting a Li-Poly 11.1 with this would you recommend A weaker one or the stronger one? I'm trying to keep the FPS around 430..

Webmaster: Everything is the same on the M120 and M100 model. (Difference is the spring. You can put whatever spring inside the AEG you want.)

If your field limit is 400 FPS and strictly enforced, the M120 model has such a great air seal it shoots over that out of the box. So you might want to consider the M100.
by Johnny A. on 03/10/2010
"For an averagely priced gun, it has AMAZING internals.

Close to perfect compression, which is nearly unheard of out of a factory.

For an in-depth review, check out: http://www.airsoftretreat.com/forums/index.php?topic=91621.0-


This gun is great as a base for any of your projects you may have going.

This is my base for my KA CASV build, and it is prefect for anything.
by Caesar D. on 02/11/2010
"First Review! Just got this rifle at Evike.
I had the gearbox for over a year now so I decided to give the gun a try.

Pro:
Very accurate. Dead on at 30 feet, which is the most I could test at Evike shooting range.
Great pricing. For the price of a Dboy, Echo1 or JG, you can't beat this.
Very realistic feel and heavy. Sturdy.
Gun firing is very smooth and feeding is very smooth.

Value:
For the price of a Dboy, JG or a CA or G&G sportsline (with plastic body) you cannot beat this.

Con:
Magazine takes an exact angle to click in, but it doesn't wobble or fall out like the Chinese clone metal guns.
A bit heavy, but some would consider that a pro.

Conclusion:
If you are in the market for a nice M4 carbine AEG, this model is highly recommended.
Get 9.6V battery or lipoly for this AEG.
by Simon F L. on 02/11/2011
"Got this a cuple days ago and test it alittle. What I can say so far is that it looks exactly like it does in the picture. Frontsight along with the front assembly wobbles alitte, but is easly fixed with some superglue in the front. The rate of fire is quite high with a 9.6v battery, but not extreme. The adjustable stock wobbles alittle aswell, but you can tighten the adjustment screw, so it's fixed in less than a minute.

I run it with Matrix Tenergy High Output 9.6V 2300mAh Ni-MH Custom Type Battery (For PEQ box, M4, AK47 and AUG), and it fits in realy easly. It's easy to do a quick field battery swap.

Only bad thing I could dig up was that the screws seem to be weak. I tryed to unscrew the screw that holds the mag release in place, but the screw broke, even when I had used the right screwdriver.

Also, like someone said before me, some rails dont fit on the handguard. My handguard seem to be abit shorter than other handguards and the holes are places diffrently, yet I managed to fit the rails on it after adjusting it.

I recommend buying this weapon.
by mason h. on 12/22/2010
"i just got this gun last weekend along with the holy cow deal and two extra mags. the holy cow mags do not fit in the gun period i couldnt even get them to start to go in.
there are two things wrong with this gun.

1. after only putting a mag in and taking it out twice the paint begins to scratch off the gun and the mag itself
2. i HATE that on my gun i cannot unscrew the two barrel pieces at the end of the gun.

other than that its a great gun and i cant wait to go out and shoot something