Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix Pro-Line Lipo Ready 8mm Gearbox Full Metal M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG (330 FPS / 23 RPS!)

38 Customer Reviews

by Cole S. on 03/19/2016
"Great gun. The front end is a bit cheap, but it's nothing that can't be upgraded. With the front wiring, make sure to check the wires and adjust them so that the mag isn't smashing them. Mine shoots ~365 FPS out of the box. The stock and the front has plastic parts, but they work well. Seems to be very easily up-gradable. Planning on camo-wrapping it, putting a metal rail system on the front, and putting a better stock on it. I would recommend auto-winding mags if you're going to be in heavy engagements. I'm ordering a couple of 3000 round beta mags for when I'm feeling extra motivated.

Pros:
Durable
Awesome RPS
Great FPS
Metal receiver
Easily up-gradable
Accurate right out of the box

Cons:
Cheap front end
Cheap stock
Wiring in mag well may need to be adjusted

Eh?:
Burns through mags extremely fast
by Sheryl K. on 07/02/2013
"This m4 is the best one I have held and fired. It has great range and accuracy. I am looking forward to getting it chronoed.

Pros:
Accurate
Powerful
Great ROF
Magazine works great(For a highcap)
Reliable
Very customizable
Loud(could be a con)

Con:
Motor needs slight adjustment
other than that none!

Great buy worth every cent and a must have for someone who wants an m4 platform.
by Burk M. on 11/06/2012
"Extremely good gun! Shoots right through a coffe can! The only bad part is that not all batteries fit in the battery compartment. And this probably wont happen often but my stock was a little sticky when i first got it.
by Cristian S. on 11/06/2012
"Just received this gun two days ago.
So far everything is just as the description says it is.

Externals:
Full metal. Feels real nice holding this gun. Stock feels a bit unstable at first but works great. Mag holds 300 rounds. Feeds ok but i recommend using another mag. Two piece outer barrel is real nice for attachments. Only flaw on external make-up; the bolt catch. Not very sturdy at all. Opens sometimes just shooting the gun.

Internals:
Haven't opened up yet.

Performance:
This is by far the loudest and most powerful aeg i have ever shot. I don't have a chrono but definately shoots a LOT harder than my echo 1 p90. With a 9.6volt it gets great rate of fire. I plan on changing the spring so that its CQB ready. I cant imagine how the ROF will be then. Insane powerful gun.

Got this with two free mags because of evike.com! Great customer service
I give this gun a 9 out 10 for its price.
by nick w. on 11/06/2012
"Amazing gun! The tightbore barrel really made an improvement from other M4s.
Pros:
.fll metal
.nice feel
.great accuracy
.good fps
.nice rof

Cons:
.stiff stock
.very little but noticable handguard wobble
.shakey carrying handle
.ring part falls off

Overall Rating:100 but it will only let me go to 5
by Corey S. on 11/06/2012
"Pros:
Fast RoF
Accurate
Metal Body
Shoots Perfectly
Loving the mags cuz they work with my other gun
by Eric c. on 09/09/2011
"For the previous guy, this rifle is Tokyo Marui Specification. So most free float or marui ris will work. Real Spec or real spec hand guards may need a new barrel or some modification to fit. (Moving the delta ring a bit forward).

The trigger switch is very basic similar to most other brand of M4 and I haven't had issues with mine.

Good external finish and the gearbox is amazing. The firing sound is very distinguished "nice" compare to other M4s I have shot. Since it is Marui system, very easy to work on.

For all M4 owners: Since there is a mix of Marui or real spec guns on the market, I recommend getting a "free float" if you don't want to deal with compatibility issue or moving of your hand guard ring. Companies like Classic Army, Echo1, JG, Matrix, or even some of the big names such as G&G, G&P all in some time switched their front-end system to either Marui or real spec, so free float is your ticket out of front end compatibility issues.

For wiring harness, this gun has a silver cord high resistance wiring, but the wiring harness is just like the CA, Marui, G&G where a good JG, or other reinforced ones are recommended if you are looking to run super high power batteries.
by Josh S. on 07/11/2011
"This rifle is seriously awesome!!! The metal body is of very high quality and the rifle has a very solid feeling, you would swear you where holding a Classic Army. The rof on this thing is insane and it has pretty good accuarcy. The mag well is pretty tight so there is no mag wobble at all but if you dont hit it exactly right the mag wont go in. If you practice a bit this wont be a problem. The only problem I have with this rifle is the front sight is too close to the delta ring so you wont be able to fit a standard rail on this thing. You might be able to fit a free floating one, but i dont know for sure.

I have had this thing for almost a year now and have taken it to numerous airsoft matches. I have had no problems with it at all other than ones I have caused by being a noob (this being my first real airsoft rifle). Even with my tinkering i havent done any harm to the thing so that should be another plus, it can handle noobs messing with it. Overall, this is an excelent rifle for starters and airsoft veterans alike, although it was cheaper when i bought it ($200), which i thought was a steal.

Pros:
insane rof
heavy duty, very solid
nice internals
a clean slate from which to add the inmurable m4 customization options
good air seal (pushes 380 fps with an m100 spring)
decent accuarcy

Cons: NONE!!!
(unless you count the not being able to put on a standard rail but i think it can be done with a little more tinkering)

I would recommend this to any airsofter who wants a solid, dependable main weapon
by Robert N. on 12/25/2010
"This is an awesome gun! It shoots around 370 fps and is full metal except for the stock,pistol grip, and hand grip which is all nylon polmer. My only complaint was that the dust cover was open and broken
by Colleen R. on 12/17/2010
"this is my moms account. this gun is amazing! i used my fully charged 9.6v in it and sounded exactly like a lipo with an amazing rate of fire. also this thing has great accuracy and range.

pros:
high r.o.f.(with 9.6v)
great accuracy and range
almost full metal
lipo ready
pre installed tightbore barrel

cons:
it jammed once in the middle of skirmish

conclusion: 5/5 this gun is amazing most m4s don't have this much metal. i reccomend it to anyone looking for a decently priced amazing m4
by Josh P. on 11/08/2010
"To start of this gun is awesome. Just awesome. The stock hand guard is a bit touch to get off but its no big deal. It has 14mm ccw threads of course. Amazing gearbox.(This one is the Speed up model so it has high speed gears. So lets get to the pro/con!

Pro:
Very good fps ( Ill go with 375 average which is definitely under.)
Incredible R.O.F
Externally beautiful
Realistically heavy. Not unbearable by any means.

Cons:
Haven t found one yet! Owned for over three months
by David l. on 11/03/2010
"First impression: Wow, this thing looks awesome right out of the box. Gun is well put together, no crazy seams or sloppy assembly marks on the exterior of the gun. The one gripe I have with its outward appearance was the collapsible stock, looks/feels slightly cheesier than the rest of the guns plastics. Was an easy fix, just swapped it out for a different stock. Internally the gun looks solid, basically exactly as advertised. It's easy to disassemble, reassemble, and maintain.

With a 9.6v butterfly battery this guns ROF was absurd. I don't have specific numbers but it out shoots anything I've used to date. I mean its ridiculous how quickly you can empty a hi cap mag with this gun. Li-Poly would be overkill for anything but the most serious speed ball type games or something. It empties a 30rd no wind basically instantly.

One issue I did run into was the interior of the mag well. There is some pretty good seaming of the metal inside that effected the ease (or lack there of) of equipping or removing the magazine. I cleaned it up with an exacto knife and a small file and now it accepts any magazine, polymer or metal that I've tried to use.

Handle removes easy to add optics or other sights. Be aware, if you plan on removing the carry handle and want to add optics you WILL have the front sight post co-witness the sight picture of the scope/red dot etc. If you don't mind it than it's what ever.

I'd recommend buying a different 'flash hider' from evike for this gun when you order it, the original is uuuugly, bright orange and will make you stick out like a sore thumb in wooded terrain.

Pros:
ROF is insane
Looks like a real M4, hard to tell the difference side x side
Heavy(ish)
price price PRICE!
accuracy is spot on when sighted in.
shoots at a good FPS

Cons:
Cheap feeling stock
mag well needed cleaning up
stock flash hider stinks

Absolutely would recommend this gun to others, with out a doubt.
by Jon P. on 10/10/2010
"I got this gun a few days ago, and when I got it I was impressed with the external build. But like any real player knows, a gun can only be judged by the internals. I ran into the same problem that the old Classic Army M15s had, after firing about 200 rounds, the gearbox locked up. But it was an easy fix. All I had to do was disassemble the gearbox and place everything in the right position. I put it back together, and it's firing great now. I've fired about 1,000 rounds out of it on an 11.1v LiPoly, and it's holding up great. After firing the 1,000rnds I took the gearbox apart again, and there were no signs of any wear and tear on anything.

Performance wise, this gun outperforms most high end AEGs I've used. It by far, out performs the G&P M4 I used. And the KWA M4 doesn't even shoot this far or this fast. With a Matrix 11.1v LiPoly, I'm getting 28 rounds per second ROF, and the bbs are flying straight for over 250 feet (Matrix .23g). When I bought the gun, I thought I needed to buy a new hopup to get good range...but the hopup it has is already amazing. It shoots much farther than the UTG MK96 did, AND it's more accurate. So, basically, if you put a scope on here, you already have a DMR. The velocity is actually very high, especially for an M100 spring. Most M100s shoot around 300fps, but since the air compression is so great, I get an average of 390fps with a .23g bb. So, you're getting the velocity of an M115 spring, with the ROF of an M100.

This gun is overall amazing. I would expect it to cost at least $400. At $230, Evike is cutting you an AMAZING deal. The range, accuracy, and power of this gun...combined with the ROF...make it the best M4 I've ever had.

Pros:

Thick/heavy metal receivers
Laser Etched markings
EXTREME ROF
250ft Range
Dead accurate
Powerful
Durable
Convertible barrel
Polymer handguard/pistol grip
No wobble at all


Cons:

Standard Rails don't fit on here, the front sight is too close to the Delta ring, so the rails are too long to go into the disc to hold it in place. So you have to stick with the standard handguard. Which isn't really a big con, but I like to be tactical.

NOTHING ELSE


I highly recommend this gun to experienced players. Best M4 I've ever owned.
by Josh P. on 09/22/2010
"I have played a few scrims with this gun and i personally think it is amazing. Very accurate stock mostly all metal except for the handguard of course. It is very strong plastic however. My gun came with hopup door broken but after waiting 2 months for it I just said forget it and dealt with it. Gonna get another one.
by Derek W. on 09/13/2010
"webmaster. i am wondering if the matrix tactical system PDW is as good as this matrix tactical system m4?