Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Be Safe and Save   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

BAR M1918 A2 Full Size Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Steel Bipod by Matrix (Furniture: Imitation Wood)

28 Customer Reviews

by Dylan T. on 07/08/2017
"This gun is awesome! It looks great and feels great i feel like reiben from saving private ryan lol. No complaints, great product and it was shipped promptly. Definitely recommended!
by Josh S. on 04/14/2017
"Great cool well built sturdy gun battery holder is a little compact so stick thin batteries are the best, also price dropped 30$ right when I got the gun feelsbad but yea really nice gun be sure to have some upper strength carrying this fine weapon around.
by Laurie R. on 02/01/2017
"I am extremely impressed with this gun kinda proud to be honest. I've owned it for about a month or so now and it has shot further, faster, and more accurately than my friend's M249 SAW by A&K. It works great as both a support and an assault gun. Although it's not as realistic as the real wood version, i strongly recomend this gun over the real wood version due to the fact that the stock on real wood variant is very small inside while the faux wood provides space enough to fit basically anything. This gun is not only great for renactors but is ideal for the standard player who wants longer range and higher accuracy and won't mind paying for it in shorter mags and a heavier gun.
by benjamin r. on 01/28/2017
"Lemme start out by saying it's a VERY cool replica. First time taking it out of the box I was extremely impressed. It's well built and very true to the original Browning Automatic Rifle. Mine shoots around 400 FPS with .2 gram BB's but I find that it feeds a little better with .25's. May be just mine. I give it 5 out of 5 stars. Not a whole lotta complaints to be honest. Definitely buy one if you're serious about it!



Just a couple things to keep in mind:

- It's pretty hefty. If I recall correctly UPS said the entire package weighed around 19 pounds. Very nice if you're a taller/bigger guy like myself.
- Bipod is exactly like the original: it's big, heavy, and not practical. The GI's used to throw them away. I ditched mine and the carry handle.
- The magazine only holds 190 rounds and it goes quick. I run a 9.6v. so believe me when I say it goes. I bought an extra 5 magazines.
by Laurie R. on 12/04/2016
"This gun is great! I strongly recommend buying it. Make sure you have the right frame and size though or you will regret it, this thing is HUGE!!!

Pros:
Awesome!
long barrel
VERY realistic to it's reel steel model
hits hard
accurate
shoots very nicely on a 9.6 3800 mah battery
heavy
Packaging protects the barrel from bipod scratches and other external damage

cons:
a little slow FPS wise: somewhere between an m4 and SAW with .20
stock is a bit wobbly but there are fixes
carry handle scratches barrel: but it's fine if you don't take it off, it's REALLY helpful
MAGAZINE SIZE!!! they're tiny!! get at least three! they go sooooo fast
Last thing but not a big deal, this gun does NOT come with a manual so make sure you watch up on youtube so you know what you're getting into. If you aren't a noob this shouldn't be a big deal, I just pulled it out of the box and shot it.

All in all, this gun is awesome! Please buy it! we need more BARs on the field!
by Matthew R. on 08/15/2016
"While I do not own this rifle I have used it for a day and let me tell you, it's a beast of a gun. Now this gun is very much like the real steel down to the trades which are very nice. This gun is very accurate and the hop up is both easy to adjust and amazing. With .25s this will easily hit targets about 150-170ft away easily anything much farther and you may have to lob them a bit. The mags hold 190rds yes but they are very inexpensive coming in at about $20 which honestly isn't bad. Now with all these positive things there come negatives too. This gun is very heavy due to the metal parts being steel. The wood is polymer but feels nice. Now I get into the pros and cons.

Pros:
Amazing range and accuracy
Metal parts are metal
Amazing hop up and gear box
Suprisingly quiet
Has semi auto as well so if you wanna take it into CQB and lower the spring you can

Cons
Heavy (could be a pro)
With a 9.6 there are really bad feeding issues use a 8.4
Expensive

For the rifle your getting at the price it is it's well worth the money. A good more budget friendly option is the Matrix one that I plan on getting but definetly get this if you have the money
by Phillip C. on 09/15/2015
"I got this in the mystery box. Not something I'd have bought normally, but I'm pretty happy with it. First of all, right out of the box, I noticed the stain the manufacturer used on the wood was... crap. Personally, I like to be able to see the grain of the wood. So I went to work sanding the stain off and polishing the wood down to its original color, and stained it a lighter color. After that dried, I gave it another (thin) coat to make the color more dramatic, and then clear coated it 3 times. It looks absolutely amazing. Outdoors, it looks even better. I'm still planning on buffing out and repainting the "made in china" part on the underside of the trigger. On to the internals. Does NOT include MOSFET as the video claims. The wiring is that horrible 18 gauge stuff that is insulated with clear plastic. Bleh. Tamiya connector too. More bleh.
I just soldered a deans on there for now, I plan on installing a programmable MOSFET to add a burst feature to the gun, to conserve ammo and I'll replace the wiring with non-crappy 16 gauge when I do that. The shimming is spot on, the nozzle, cylinder, piston, and gears appear to be of good quality. The hopup and bucking probably should be replaced, I'm getting flyers and can't seem to get the hopup adjusted right.
Anyways, if you are looking for a cool project gun, get this. It really is a good gun internally, and the most solid I own externally. Its heavy as... I dunno, lead. It weighs liek 20 pounds.
by Russell R. on 03/14/2015
"I find this gun to be awesome! For the price I paid for it I am not too disappointed.
However I will say this I was only disappointed that I couldnt take the bipod off fully, I could manage to take the legs and carry handle off, but the part that holds the bipod in place you would need to use a dremel or special tool to take that off, but the legs come off by just unscrewing them and the carry handle comes off by unscrewing it and then kinda prying the handle off, use a flat head screwdriver to kinda bend it off ( it wont break the carry handle or damage the barrel, maybe scratch the barrel, but not break it ). Now to the pros and cons!

Pros:
1. Shoots at 395 fps that's really nice with a .20 gram, I also shot it with a .30 and its still impressive.

2. Feeds magazines really smoothly with an 8.4V battery

3. Range is very good and shoots far and accurate up to 200 ft

4. Looks extremely classy and is slightly heavy, but hey its a support gun its suppose to be that way.

5. Very well done replica of the BAR for anyone who wants to own this as a WWII fan or a world war two actor, or because its awesome to just have.

6. Great gear box.

7. Hop up is easy to adjust for your range reasons its like an AK adjuster which is easy to use.

8. Fires pretty fast if you use a 8.4 V battery and keeps 180 round magazine longer.

9. Because it uses an 8.4V battery smoother its more realistic to how an actual BAR was because it is a slower shooting weapon in history.

10. I have wanted this gun for almost 13 years so its a dream come true, but its also a great buy for its price.

Cons, but could be fixed:
1. Magazine feeding issues if you use a 9.6V battery or anything above that. Magazine will not keep up with speeds past a 8.4V ( which thats not bad if you want a gun to shoot smoothly use a good 8.4 battery). Now it does shoot fast with a 9.6V battery, but yea like I said the magazine cant keep up with it and you could jam the gun for that reason.

2. I wish the Magazines would hold more rounds in it besides just 180, but hey use it smart and you will make a good support team mate. Make sure to buy more than just 1 magazine for this weapon you will want at least 3.

3. Bipod legs are kinda useless and cant keep in place and it wont fully come off unless you use special tools.

4. Barrel and gun can scratch easily so be careful.

Neutral Pro/Con:
Bipod and Carry handle are already attached to the gun inside the box, I know for me I wanted the BAR without the Bipod and Carry handle on it, but i took them off. However its like I said you wont be able to take off the bipod fully you can remove the legs and the carry handle, but you will still have the triangle like piece that still holds the legs attached and its swivels everywhere so use some black electric tape or something to keep it in place without having it move everywhere.

Feel for History: Comparing the fire rate of the BAR to the Thompson and why its good to get an 8.4V Battery.

Now I mentioned you want a 8.4V Battery for this gun because in history the actual BAR was a slower shooting firearm compared to something like a Thompson ( The Thompson/Tommy Airsoft gun Works wonderful with a 9.6 V battery ) Anyways in history the BAR fired about 650 rounds a minuet compared to a Thompson that shot 700+ rounds a minuet. So its more historically accurate if your BAR shoots a little slower. If you want more of a real feel for how the gun actually is get an 8.4 Battery for it that feeds your magazine smoothly. It may shoot slower, but your magazine will feed smoothly and constantly and fires pretty fast for an 8.4 battery, and its historically more accurate.

Over all I rate this gun a 4.5, but ill give it a 5.

Thanks Evike.com!
by Ellie C. on 04/06/2014
"Amazing construction and this rifle is as realistic as it gets. As an irony, this probably look better than the real BAR made in the WWII era being new and flawless.

The rifle shoots great and has an easy to upgrade gearbox, we brought ours to shoot at 450 FPS where our field allows with just a spring. Lipo works on this rifle and over-all it is an impressive replica.

Thanks Evike.com!
by Daniel R. on 04/06/2014
"My BAR arrived yesterday and WOW! WW2 choices have been few and far between for many many years or were so prohibitively expensive as to be completely out of reach for us mortals. When they did come up with a decently priced WW2 replica they just didn't function well enough to be skirmished with. The D Boys Kar 98, The Hudson Grease gun GBB, The Marushin M1 GBB or the JAC BAR. Finally an AEG BAR was made available and at under $500.00 was tempting enough to order. It is an offering (along with the AEG Garand) that we WW2 airsofters have anticipated for over a decade.

With all that anticipation I am NOT disappointed. The MATRIX BAR is a worthy reincarnation of the iconic BROWNING AUTOMATIC RIFLE. It is near exact clone of the $1,200.00 plus VFC BAR with the main difference being the simulated wood in place of the VFC real wood. The FAUX wood looks fine in my opinion. As mentioned earlier Id like to see an easier battery access and the only other comment is I personally would have preffered low caps or high caps to the hi caps it comes with.

The gun is not as heavy as the real BAR (which rivals the weight of a BUICK) but it is appropriately heavy for an airsoft weapon. The bipod is spot on and well done, The gun is solid and features authentic details. It shoots hard at 396 FPS with 20 gram and is everybit as badass as I hoped.

With the recently released ICS Grease gun, the assorted Russian PPSHs, the upcoming Garand AEG and the british Sten and new gas bolt actions (Mosin Nagant, Enfield, Springfield etc. WW2 airsoft is finally viable.

there are a lot of us WW2 fans who are thrilled to see this trend. If this BAR is any indication of whats coming keep it up!!!!!!
by Anthony C. on 01/16/2014
"Ok, Just arrived at my place today.

No pros or cons but things to be aware of:

Heavy with lots of metal.

Good quality build and a nice-looking replica.

Mine showed up with the bolt cover not working. Easy to fix by pulling the body pin, sliding the lower off and reseating the cover from the inside.

Break this replica down and clean it before using! While I had the receivers apart, I noticed an excessive amount of metal shavings and debris inside the receiver parts and all over the gearbox and inside the inner barrel. Good cleaning and it was good to go.

Get lots of spare mags. This thing burns those 180's fast.

Pouches - Good luck. M14 pouches don't work. I bought a nice replica M1936 cartridge belt for mine that holds 12 mags. Nothing else worked.

Get a good sling! you'll want one.

The bipod is somewhat clunky and better off left in the box.
by cole h. on 09/12/2013
"I just got this bad boy today. I must say it is one of the best guns I've bought. It's realistic except the wood part. I've shot it already and it shoots amazing.
Pros.
High FPS
Very heavy(I like that)
It's full metal
Cons.
Have to buy extra mags.(whoo hoo have to anyways)
I'd for sure run a 9.6 G&P stick battery
So that means have to buy battery.


Other than that this gun is a win win deal that you can not lose on.
You can upgrade it more than you think.
by John R. on 12/29/2012
"My BAR arrived yesterday and WOW! WW2 choices have been few and far between for many many years or were so prohibitively expensive as to be completely out of reach for us mortals. When they did come up with a decently priced WW2 replica they just didnt function well enough to be skirmished with. The D Boys Kar 98, The Hudson Grease gun GBB, The Marushin M1 GBB or the JAC BAR. Finally an AEG BAR was made available and at under $500.00 was tempting enough to order. It is an offering (along with the AEG Garand) that we WW2 airsofters have anticipated for over a decade.

With all that anticipation I am NOT disappointed. The ECHO BAR is a worthy reincarnation of the iconic BROWNING AUTOMATIC RIFLE. It is near exact clone of the $1,200.00 plus VFC BAR with the main difference being the simulated wood in place of the VFC real wood. The FAUX wood looks fine in my opinion. As mentioned earlier Id like to see an easier battery access and the only other comment is I personally would have preffered low caps or high caps to the hi caps it comes with.

The gun is not as heavy as the real BAR (which rivals the weight of a BUICK) but it is appropriately heavy for an airsoft weapon. The bipod is spot on and well done, The gun is solid and features authentic details. It shoots hard at 396 FPS with 20 gram and is everybit as badass as I hoped.

With the recently released ICS Grease gun, the assorted Russian PPSHs, the upcoming Garand AEG and the british Sten and new gas bolt actions (Mosin Nagant, Enfield, Springfield etc. WW2 airsoft is finally viable.

there are a lot of us WW2 fans who are thrilled to see this trend. If this BAR is any indication of whats coming keep it up!!!!!!
by Thomas M. on 12/28/2012
"My BAR arrived yesterday. It came with a stick battery and two mags in the box with the gun. It is what I would expect for a $400 dollar gun. This gun is heavy. One may choose to remove the bipod to lighten it up a bit.

The fake wood stocks are okay. The color is right on for what a service grade rifle would have. The front hand guard does look cheap, so I may replace it. There are original wood parts available from gun parts dealers.

The battery set up is kind of clumsy. It takes a stick or a standard battery,but you must unscrew the butt plate to get at it. The cleaning kit trap door which correctly opens inward, offers no real way to get at the battery.

My gun arrived with one sample defect....there was a spot about the size of a thumbnail on top of the barrel where the paint was rubbed or chipped off. It is easily touched up though.

Overall, a nice affordable gun for WW2 or heavy weapon fans.
by Angela A. on 03/16/2010
"Man I am pumped for this gun !

I would have liked to get the VFC model but that $1,200 is ridiculous if you ask me.

I cant thank matrix enough for making this model affordable.

But the fact that they thorw in an Xtra Hi-Cap mag, Bipod, and carrying handle is amazing.

I am wishing to go to World War 2 airsoft battles, and if I brang this beast with me and all the

attatchments would just be awesome.

Thanks Matrix !

-Doyle