Reviews: S&T PPSh-41 WWII Electric Blowback Airsoft AEG Submachine Gun w/ Drum Mag

$265.00 $199.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

28 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-PPSH
Location: L4-039

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Brendon C. on 2014-11-23 00:03:31
"There's nothing you need to know about typical operations of this gun that they don't cover in the video they've made for it.
build materials are steel metals and the imitation wood, which doesn't sound appealing but its actually a very nice quality imitation wood I haven't seen before. can't really tell the wood is fake unless your holding it.
I own it, all good things to say:
VERY high fire rate.
Mine's never jammed.
High capacity drum mag
quality mag, mines never jammed and never once misfed firing a blank shot.
Perfect fps
Very accurate. 9/10
CONS:
large orange tip (whatever the gun kicks serious bum)
could be real wood (but that would raise the price a lot so again, whatever)
The high rate of fire this gun has, combined with the ammo capacity and accuracy delivers devastating effects. You can mow groups of enemies down in seconds.
by Grayson P. on 2014-07-11 22:03:22
"For the sake of neatness I'm just going to make a pros and cons list but I would buy this gun
Pros-
Realistic
Fire rate
Blowback
Drum mag
Pretty accurate
Cons-
It is kind of heavy
Not really a beginner gun
Slightly challenging to put in battery
Orange tip
Otherwise a great buy
by Billy Z. on 2014-04-30 16:12:30
"the only really good thing about this gun is how realistic it is...I bought the 9.6v battery fully charged it and took to the battlefield...at first it seemed like a good gun, amazing rate of fire and decent accuracy..i used the gun for about an hr and it started losing power so i thought the battery was dying...i took it home and charged the battery and now bbs shoot about 10 feet with absolutely no power...i have no idea what the problem is, ive tried breaking down the gun and finding whats malfunctioning and nothing...sorry to say but this gun is a waste of money, DO NOT BUY!!
by adam a. on 2013-10-21 18:19:01
"this gun is a great buy if you love ww11 guns and especially if you love the ppsh

PROS
. amazing blowback systems
.real wood and built amazing
.has a awesome sound
.look awesome with it
.great accuracy
. can take 8.4 or 9.6
CONS
.ALIITLE HEAVY BUT NOT TO HEAVY
.ANNOYING ORANGE TIP
.RANGE IS OK BUT NOT THE BEST FOR LONG RANGE
by Alek E. on 2013-10-14 19:06:59
"Love this gun, had it for a while now and it proves to be reliable. Its a little noisy and my friend said it sounds like a woodpecker, but it dose not annoy me. the mag takes a little bit to get in but all you really need is a good small shove.

PROS:
fast fire rate
easy to handle
built to last
2000 round mag

Cons:
small battery compartment, it takes a bit, but you can get it in there.
Weight at first, but you can get used to it.
by Carolyn O. on 2013-09-29 16:02:54
"great gun if you have the money I suggest buying it. it tears up as a cqb gun im in the process of making/finding rails to mount on it
by Ian B. on 2013-09-19 19:27:41
"I purchased this gun, and I love it. The real wood and metal is just outstanding. It fires very fast and is the size of a sub-machine gun, but has enough bb storage to be classified as a light machine gun. Instead of paying 500 or more for a m249 just buy this honestly.

CON:
The only con is the weight. Due to the real wood and steel, this gun is extremely heavy for me. If you are an adult or young adult the weight is most likely not a concern, but if you are a teen or child that is not the strongest, I wouldn't reccomend the gun for cqc, but maybe use it as a stationary gun in outdoors.

Overall Great gun
by Wendy H. on 2013-08-16 20:09:49
"first off... the thing is a beast. It is an amazing aeg with high rate of fire, and accurate. I can hit targets well beyond 120ft and the drum magazine us pretty awesome. the gun is pretty heavy. and the metal with real wood... love it. its just a great all around weapon and is very reliable. I do recommend a 8.4 1600mah battery. I thought about buying a 9.6v but I didnt and ended up buying a 8.4v. it still gives it that holy poop fire rate and is VERY loud. yes the orange tip is huge but can be removed. long story short... its amazing. dont hesitate in buying it. yeah its price tag is big but if you got the money, I recommend this.


PROS:
fire rate
drum mag
wood with metal
fps
accuracy
blowback (can be a loss)


CONS:
big orange ugly tip (yes I know its the law but I mean come on, make it a little smaller please)
heavy (maybe for other people, doesnt effect me)
VERY small battery compartment
blowback wears on the gears
fire selector switch is wobbly
by Kevin Z. on 2013-06-26 23:13:40
"To start this off. #1 advice I can give you to keep this gun in great shape:

***USE 8.4V MAX*** This is coming from and expert. Why? The gearbox can't handle a 9.6v for a long time and it burns it out and not ony that, but the gun fires too fast for the mag to keep up. I own two 8.4v Small Type 1600 batteries and they work perfectly.

The gun itself is definetly nicely built. The wood is not orangish like in the pictures. It's a nice brown that can easily be restained to your liking. The orange tip was sort of a pain to take off.The blowback is a cool feature, but I suggest after some use, disable the blowback as it will increase the performance of the gun. It has a good weight to it. Sure its a little heavy, but if it bothers you, you really need to start working out ;)

TIPS:

USE 8.4v 1600 small batteries!!!

PROS:

Pretty Accurate
Hop up is easy to adjust
Well built
Heft: It really isn't bad at all as its compressed into a small sized package. Hit the gym if its too heavy.
Great mag quality, space, and peformance
Wood
Steel

CONS:

Orange tip is a pain to take off but can come off
Distance is okay not amazing.
Blowback can break the gun overtime, but its easily disabled so this isnt a big deal.

Now people say well this is a crappy version of Ares and Hexagon is better. Well I havent gotten my hands on a Hexagon PPSH as they went out of business and you can only buy one from Hong Kong at a ridiculous price. But it looks as if the gun itself is better than the S&T. But, the S&T being $215 and your able to get 2 batteries, a smart charger, and a PPSH for $250 including the use of coupons? Its a great deal. This gun has performed up to its price and if you have an interest in WWII or just want something besides the everyday M4 and M16, then go with the S&T PPSH.
by Bruce Z. on 2013-06-17 12:12:12
"This gun is amazing. The steel is of really good construction, making this gun very heavy at around 10 pounds. The wood is nice. I bought the matrix 9.6 volt battery at the bottom of the screen. With that battery, the battery compartment is VERY cramped. I could barely get it in. I would not recommend getting that battery. I've heard that a butterfly 9.6 volt works well so I would recommend this battery. I don't think that the drum mag actually holds 2000 rounds. I think it holds closer to 1500 rounds at the most. This is still really good for a high cap. The blowback is cool but I would recommend turning it off most of the time. This gun has a really nice rate of fire with a 9.6 volt, and this is even better with the blowback turned off. FPS is around 360ish with 0.20 grams. I'm not sure if this is the case on other PPSH's but the fire selector swith is sort of wobbly. It still works but this is something I'm going to pay attention to. Here are the pros and cons.
Pros
All metal and steel
real wood
High cap drum mag
Very good rate of fire
Surprisingly Accurate
Blowback

Cons
Cramped battery compartment
Wobbly fire selector switch
If you are still on the fence about getting this gun, you are trully missing out! This gun is just a beast. Good for ww2 reenactors or somebody who wants to stand out from the hordes of M4s and AKs. I Love this gun!
by Diego G. on 2013-04-28 09:36:41
"The AEG works well, and holds a lot of pellets. The orange tip is huge. I can't get it to shoot to point of aim though, but it is not bad. The blowback feature makes it more fun. I compared it with a real WWII (1942) PPSH 41 and I thought that you may be interested in several differences between the two, especially if you are collectors:

1) The AEG's wodden stock is grossly oversized.
2) The fire selector works the other way around in the real gun.
3) The lower receiver in the AEG gun has "wings" coming upon the upper receiver. This was an "improvement" developed after the war. Check war-time pictures if you want to see what I mean. I see this mistake in most video-games though.
4) The barrel-jacket in the AEG is substantially more square in shape than the original gun.

Please don't take these as negative feedback, as I am overall very pleased with the AEG, as it is fun to play with, it feels a lot like the real gun (sight picture, magazine operation, etc.) and its quality is good.
by Jill W. on 2013-04-16 22:19:26
"This thing is awesome! I got it a few weeks ago and it runs amazing. Don't bother trying to put on any attachments. It is a real wood stock with metal parts. The battery life isn't the greatest though, and after about a half hour of firing, the battery gets wicked hot. The door to the stock is flimsy too. The orange tip is more like an orange cover but I managed to take mine off using a screwdriver and a hair drier to prop it off. This thing, when ya get shot, stings like a b****. I made dents in my mailbox from 20 yards away. The rate of fire on full auto is great. Just don't run it too long or the gearbox runs dryfire.

Pros:
WWII style Russian/German gun
1:1 scale . Basically like an m16 on steroids
Hurts like h e l l. When shot
Real wood and lots of metal.
Hi capacity drum magazine
Electronic blowback

Cons:
Front heavy
Some batteries may not fit in all the way into the stock
Bad buttstock cover, cheap flimsy metal
Big orange tip if you can't remove it or if it is illegal in your state or country or county or town to remove it
No place for optics
Would have to fabricate pieces for attachments to cling to



Overall it is a great gun with amazing power and its great for WWII reenactors or gun collectors

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3