Reviews: S&T PPSh-41 WWII Electric Blowback Airsoft AEG Submachine Gun w/ Drum Mag

$265.00 $199.00

33 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-PPSH
Location: L4-019

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 33 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Matthew Z. on 2015-05-27 20:12:13
"Ive had this gun for over a year now as and it still never fails to impress me both in general appearence and its insane rate of fire. However; I was a bit disapointed when the blowback piece within the gun broke in half after about 20,000 rounds.
pros
-amazing ROF
-very realisuic
-heavy
-holds alot of ammo 2000 rounds (if you find yourself running out then use your sights)
-can take a beating
-it a PPSH
cons
-lacks in accuracy
-lacks range
-low FPS 347
-simi auto sometimes doesnt work (probally can be fixed)
Summary
all in all it is a very good SMG for both price and ROF strongly advise getting it espicallt for historical accuracy.

-
by Robert R. on 2015-05-13 07:10:03
"I've had this gun since October of 2014 and for the most part, I can say it is absolutely awesome. This gun is very accurate with .2g. It is front heavy due to the somewhat uncomfortable way to hold it (your hand is supposed to be behind the round drum.) and is VERY loud, which I personally like. However my two biggest problems with the gun are the following: 1.) The bolt on the side of the gun broke off. I was disappointed with this because I never touched it other than for the safety and hop-up adjustment, but now I can't put on a safety or open up the to gearbox. 2.)The round drum started to misfeed within only two months of owning it. This wouldn't be a problem if the drum mag wasn't $45. I own the stick mag but it is a HUGE pain to put in at first and even months after. That too misfeeds (mine did within a month). However, other than the bolt, this gun is built so solid. the orange cap is super easy to take off with a flathead screwdriver. All in all, I would highly recommend this.
by Ernie G. on 2015-05-06 07:40:16
"My ppsh arrived yesterday and I simply have to say this gun is amazing it looks like the real thing. Now I hope its just the battery but I put a 8.4 nunchuck 650 mil and the bolt only comes half way back and the battery sounds dead but it is fully charged. All in all this is a sweet gun.
by Austin M. on 2015-03-21 13:51:37
"The PPSH I ordered recently came in. I must say I love everything about it. This is a great fun for a great price. ($200) at the time. The construction is absolutely solid and the easy-to-access internals make it a breeze to fix any problem. The spring detention ensures that you will use this gn for a long time before you need to replace parts. I must also say that the battery compartment does take a 9.6v mini-type battery, but you must be careful to get it in right, because it takes some squeezing to get it in. I recommend using .20s ion the gun, as the .25s I used lacked range significantly when the battery is low. I recommend this gun to anyone who wants an LMG, but doesn't want to pay $400 for one. It can spit a large amount of BB's onto the field and has a capacity. This is obviously great for WW2 enthusiasts.

Pros:
Great fps
Accurate
2000 round drum

Cons
Somewhat lacking Hop-Up
Large Orange Tip
by Eric S. on 2015-01-13 09:43:04
"Excellent replica, that doesn't cost an arm and a leg! Got mine over Christmas, and so far, just shooting it out back, it performs very well. It has a pretty nice rate of fire (using a 7.4 v lipo), though I don't recommend using a 9.6 v nimh or 11.1 v lipo, as the fire rate will add additional wear and tear on your gearbox and bolt, possibly causing a failure, besides the ROF is sufficient with a regular 8.4 nimh/7.4 lipo, unless you're the type of player who wants 30 bbs per second, but then you wouldn't be using this gun anyway.
This is a intermediate level/advanced level AEG, but it's fine for beginners too, just keep in mind, if you buy this you'll need a battery and smart charger also. It's all steel/ metal construction and real wood stock (yes, it's real wood) make it durable, but also heavy ( around 7 pounds or so), so may not be ideal for younger players having to lug it around all day. It is also fully ambidextrous, with the exception of the safety, but that's not too much of a problem, because you're not typically using your safety after the skirmish starts, plus the safety is noisy, due to the fact that when you release it, the bolt clangs shut, so not too stealthy, adding the fact that the 2000 round drum magazine can rattle a lot with the bbs in it. Otherwise, an excellent and highly recommended AEG.
by Brendon C. on 2014-11-23 00:03:31
"There's nothing you need to know about typical operations of this gun that they don't cover in the video they've made for it.
build materials are steel metals and the imitation wood, which doesn't sound appealing but its actually a very nice quality imitation wood I haven't seen before. can't really tell the wood is fake unless your holding it.
I own it, all good things to say:
VERY high fire rate.
Mine's never jammed.
High capacity drum mag
quality mag, mines never jammed and never once misfed firing a blank shot.
Perfect fps
Very accurate. 9/10
CONS:
large orange tip (whatever the gun kicks serious bum)
could be real wood (but that would raise the price a lot so again, whatever)
The high rate of fire this gun has, combined with the ammo capacity and accuracy delivers devastating effects. You can mow groups of enemies down in seconds.
by Grayson P. on 2014-07-11 22:03:22
"For the sake of neatness I'm just going to make a pros and cons list but I would buy this gun
Pros-
Realistic
Fire rate
Blowback
Drum mag
Pretty accurate
Cons-
It is kind of heavy
Not really a beginner gun
Slightly challenging to put in battery
Orange tip
Otherwise a great buy
by Billy Z. on 2014-04-30 16:12:30
"the only really good thing about this gun is how realistic it is...I bought the 9.6v battery fully charged it and took to the battlefield...at first it seemed like a good gun, amazing rate of fire and decent accuracy..i used the gun for about an hr and it started losing power so i thought the battery was dying...i took it home and charged the battery and now bbs shoot about 10 feet with absolutely no power...i have no idea what the problem is, ive tried breaking down the gun and finding whats malfunctioning and nothing...sorry to say but this gun is a waste of money, DO NOT BUY!!
by adam a. on 2013-10-21 18:19:01
"this gun is a great buy if you love ww11 guns and especially if you love the ppsh

PROS
. amazing blowback systems
.real wood and built amazing
.has a awesome sound
.look awesome with it
.great accuracy
. can take 8.4 or 9.6
CONS
.ALIITLE HEAVY BUT NOT TO HEAVY
.ANNOYING ORANGE TIP
.RANGE IS OK BUT NOT THE BEST FOR LONG RANGE
by Alek E. on 2013-10-14 19:06:59
"Love this gun, had it for a while now and it proves to be reliable. Its a little noisy and my friend said it sounds like a woodpecker, but it dose not annoy me. the mag takes a little bit to get in but all you really need is a good small shove.

PROS:
fast fire rate
easy to handle
built to last
2000 round mag

Cons:
small battery compartment, it takes a bit, but you can get it in there.
Weight at first, but you can get used to it.
by Carolyn O. on 2013-09-29 16:02:54
"great gun if you have the money I suggest buying it. it tears up as a cqb gun im in the process of making/finding rails to mount on it
by Ian B. on 2013-09-19 19:27:41
"I purchased this gun, and I love it. The real wood and metal is just outstanding. It fires very fast and is the size of a sub-machine gun, but has enough bb storage to be classified as a light machine gun. Instead of paying 500 or more for a m249 just buy this honestly.

CON:
The only con is the weight. Due to the real wood and steel, this gun is extremely heavy for me. If you are an adult or young adult the weight is most likely not a concern, but if you are a teen or child that is not the strongest, I wouldn't reccomend the gun for cqc, but maybe use it as a stationary gun in outdoors.

Overall Great gun

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 33 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3