Reviews: S&T PPSh-41 WWII Electric Blowback Airsoft AEG Submachine Gun w/ Drum Mag

$265.00 $199.00

30 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-PPSH
Location: L4-019

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Diego G. on 2013-04-28 09:36:41
"The AEG works well, and holds a lot of pellets. The orange tip is huge. I can't get it to shoot to point of aim though, but it is not bad. The blowback feature makes it more fun. I compared it with a real WWII (1942) PPSH 41 and I thought that you may be interested in several differences between the two, especially if you are collectors:

1) The AEG's wodden stock is grossly oversized.
2) The fire selector works the other way around in the real gun.
3) The lower receiver in the AEG gun has "wings" coming upon the upper receiver. This was an "improvement" developed after the war. Check war-time pictures if you want to see what I mean. I see this mistake in most video-games though.
4) The barrel-jacket in the AEG is substantially more square in shape than the original gun.

Please don't take these as negative feedback, as I am overall very pleased with the AEG, as it is fun to play with, it feels a lot like the real gun (sight picture, magazine operation, etc.) and its quality is good.
by Jill W. on 2013-04-16 22:19:26
"This thing is awesome! I got it a few weeks ago and it runs amazing. Don't bother trying to put on any attachments. It is a real wood stock with metal parts. The battery life isn't the greatest though, and after about a half hour of firing, the battery gets wicked hot. The door to the stock is flimsy too. The orange tip is more like an orange cover but I managed to take mine off using a screwdriver and a hair drier to prop it off. This thing, when ya get shot, stings like a b****. I made dents in my mailbox from 20 yards away. The rate of fire on full auto is great. Just don't run it too long or the gearbox runs dryfire.

Pros:
WWII style Russian/German gun
1:1 scale . Basically like an m16 on steroids
Hurts like h e l l. When shot
Real wood and lots of metal.
Hi capacity drum magazine
Electronic blowback

Cons:
Front heavy
Some batteries may not fit in all the way into the stock
Bad buttstock cover, cheap flimsy metal
Big orange tip if you can't remove it or if it is illegal in your state or country or county or town to remove it
No place for optics
Would have to fabricate pieces for attachments to cling to



Overall it is a great gun with amazing power and its great for WWII reenactors or gun collectors
by Andrew E. on 2013-04-10 09:03:33
"I got this when it was $175, a week or two ago. Once everyone saw it, they said the brand was bad and that it would all fall apart if I didn't do heavy modification.

There were very wrong. I went out for a day match with 20 something people and it performed like a champ. Never had a motor jam, hop up was good, rate of fire was good, no broken shot or shot jammed in barrel, motor sounded good and clean, the EBB was just fine.

My only beef after the first match was the battery life. I used a 9.6v and it only lasted through ~2000 shots (2 hours of game play). I attribute this to the extra juice needed to run the EBB, but a second battery would solve the problem.

Obviously, I cannot rate how well this piece will perform over time, but so far I am very pleased.

I would recommend this gun to any one looking for an "Exotic" piece that you can show off, and will also perform.
by Mark S. on 2013-03-26 18:35:48
"The wood is quite lovely along with the blowback. It can handel a 7.4 lipo quite well and it does have quite a kick to it. Nothing major like a gbb but you can feel it. I changed out the barrel for a madbull v2 python 300mm and there was a noticeable increase in FPS and accuracy. The stock bucking is quite good and I would not change it. It has a v- hop bucking which I found impressive infact. You can turn the blowback on/off easily. Oh don't get a barrel larger than 300mm, the stock one is about 265mm or something. The madbull fits in nicely.

For 175 I would get it I like it except for
You have to be careful with the mag. You need to make sure it is in or else it will fall out
You can't go past 300mm inner barrel with out showing (not really a con)
No threads so I can't put my noveske kx3 on it :(

Evike doesn't have mid caps :(.
by Michael G. on 2013-03-26 13:22:37
"I got this gun for a gift to myself last christmas. It has THE BEST externals on a airsoft gun ever, it redefines the term full metal. It has the coolest blow back for a AEG for that matter. Also the stock 2000 rnd mag makes it very skirmishable out of the box. IMO it also has the quickest takedown time, also the quick change spring system is also awesome for transitions to CQC. The biggest CON I have is that it doesnt fit some 9.6 batteries id recommend getting a nunchuck style, another is as being one of the only ppsh's, parts are VERY propietary. overall I'd give it a 8.5/10
by John P. on 2012-10-17 15:14:57
"This is one beautiful gun, as far as WWII airsoft guns go, this has to be at the top. Overall it is a great AEG, it is very accurate, has a realistic feel to it, and it has Electric Blow-Back! Another great feature is the Drum Magazine, it holds 2000rds! That is almost as much as an airsoft light machine gun! I highly recommend this gun to anybody who is interested in WWII style airsoft guns or just wants something a little different.

Pros:
Full Metal
Real Wood Stock
Electric Blow-back
2000rd Drum Mag
High FPS
Very Accurate
Easy to use / Very clear instruction manual
Quick change spring system

Cons:
Doesn't come with a Battery. (Would work great with a 9.6v)
by derek g. on 2012-09-07 17:26:59
"i just got this gun today, chronoed it, fired a full mag out of it already and did some shooting with a team member
all i have to say is that this gun is worth every penny, full metal full wood gives it a realistic weight and its pretty loud.

pros:
everything
cons:
none
by alp s. on 2012-08-29 17:38:15
"First of all i love this gun, its a masterpieace item as a collector. The only issue i had was the problem at evike.com's store. I got this gun 3 days ago from the store. After 1 hour i brought it back cause there was a gap between the wood stock and the metal reciever ( as a collector these kind of stuff really matters) so i took it back and i got another one. And today it turns out that inside the earbox the fuses are burnt? So i bring it back again.. I get another one and i tested it in the shooting range. And it turns out its a supppper accurate gun and has a high fps. Not to mention the realistic blowback action that has a sweet little recoil to it.

Pros
-Accurate really accurate
-EBB blowback!
-FPS
-rpm is great
-steel, real wood..
-heavy (for some people it could be considerd a con, but for me its defenitly great.)
- the look, feel.

Cons
-the mag when locked into place, is wobbly.
-the GIANT flash hider... What is that thing...
And thats actually all
by Brince W. on 2012-05-11 08:28:30
"I recieved this gun last wednesday and I gotta say this gun is beast with a hint of suicidal death. The only problem I had was that after Evike upgraded it the fuse went bad and I had to replace it. Other than that the gun is beast and I highly recommend it.

Pros:
Shoots insanley accurate
shoots far
Easy spring change system
Blowback
CAN SUPPORT LIPO

Cons:
Giant orange tip
Selector switch is very loose

Oh and some people say its heavy and its not. Even if it is heavy to you, you wont notice it on the field.
by konner S. on 2012-04-08 09:48:47
"I LOVE THIS GUN! pretty spendy but you will not regret any minute of it though. i got this gun about a month ago and it is pretty much indestructable on the outside. but some bad things after about the month i had it the internals on the drum mag broke because all of the interiors are plastic. over all i would recomend this gun but get the 540 hi cap mags, also it doesnt come with a battery so you have to by on.

Pros: Good Accuracy
Feel of the gun
Real wood
Blowback
High rate of fire

Cons: Really Loud
Very very very heavy
by Zach S. on 2012-04-02 18:40:43
"I have held one of these monsters at true edge and lets face it IT IS HUGE for an SMG, my brothers Thompson is without a doubt pretty small (despite its size) compared to this. And for its weight, it feels about 5-7lbs (or about the same as a standard M16 with no attachments). All I can say is I want one.
by Maureen D. on 2012-02-17 17:53:45
"This gun is amazing and really stands out. It has a good blowback feature and shoots at around 370 fps. I got a spring to upgrade it and it is so easy to install!!! One problem I have is that the blowback can flip off the mag release causing the mag to fall out. I got this gun on a different website so it only came with a drum mag and no battery. I have seen many airsoft guns so I was skeptical of ST but this is by far one of the best guns I have ever seen!!! [:]

pros
good fps when upgraded
amazing accuracy
good build

cons
magazine release can be triggered by blowback

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3