Reviews: WELL SR-2 MB06 Shadow Op Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle w/ LE Stock by WELL - Black

$99.00

17 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MB06-B
Location: L5-050

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Trent H. on 2014-01-25 16:31:47
"This rifle is great. The power on it is amazing. It is accurate up to a hundred yards, and sometimes a little beyond that.
Pros: It is accurate, and powerful. It has a good weight to it, not to heavy, but not to light. Most of parts are made of metal.
Cons: It doesn't really come with a scope, but I have learned to deal with that. The stock does wiggle around a bit, but no problems yet. The bolt is hard to pull back, but you should get used to that. I do recommend that you get another clip because the one it comes with is really hard to load.
I don't have any problems with it other than it looks like a real gun (I have gotten in trouble for that), I had a battle today, and I counted the shots I made. 4 out of 5 rounds actually hit their target at about 100 yards. Merry Christmas! Not really.
by nicholas h. on 2013-09-17 07:39:26
"This gun is an excellent bolt-action rifle. I found it to very accurate and powerful out of the box. It chronoed at 400 FPS consistently without changing any parts. The gun is very light weight and quiet. Its perfect for a bolt-action situation. However, because the bolt has to slide up, back, forward, and then down again it takes a while to get used to this motion. As such, your speed and proficiency when using this gun will be limited. I compared this to a Dragunov SVD 2. I was surprised to find that the ASR's accuracy was a bit better than the SVD. It has solid range hitting man-sized targets at 210 ft.

The only con I have is that the mag has a tendency to double feed every once in a while. Maybe every 15th shot or so. You can fix this issue by making sure to press the mag tight against the top.
My recommendation: BUY IT.
-Nick
by Zachery M. on 2013-08-14 18:01:17
"This the first sniper I have ever bought/owned, and this may be the only sniper I own. I got it to go along with my H&K UMP, probably should have ordered a spare mag now that I think about it, but the only bad thing I have to say about this is that you definitely need to order a precision barrel. I can shoot at a man sized target 125 ft. away and hit it 3/10 times, when the wind is dead. That is my only gripe about this. The description says it weighs 4.4lbs. It feels like 4 kilograms to me, that's roughly 9lbs.
by Jonny W. on 2012-08-08 02:29:17
"So I bought this gun around 7 months ago, and I must say, this thing still shoots amazing. I never have that much money on me, and for just 99 bucks, though i payed 30 to also get the scope, it is an amazing gun if you are just getting into sniping.

Pros:
Shoots Hard( Really Hard )
Shoots Straight
Pre-Upgraded
Weird But cool Bi-Pod
Strong plastic parts and plastic parts
The optional scope comes with scope rings and scope covers

Cons:
Bolt is hard to pull back when you first get it. ( You get used to it )
The magazine feels cheap.
Stock Wobbles
The bolt on mine became stripped,so the bolt handle spins in place, but wont fall off

All in All, its an amazing gun, i would recommend .30 g bbs, its very light so if you run with it, you wont get tired. Its a great buy, and if you are in the market for a good, and inexpensive gun, this is where to look!
by Michael P. on 2012-07-28 20:41:19
"I LOVE THIS GUN. This is a good gun for the price you pay. I use .25 bbs and they work great. I shot my friend from 50 - 75 yrds away and he droped. If you are looking with a gun with power this is it.

Pros-

POWERFULL!!!!!!!!!!
accurate (when scope is sighted in)
big clip for a sniper
easy to carry


cons-
needs tightend and lubed everyonce in a while
scope is a pain to sight
bult is hard to pull back (untill it breaks into the movement)
by Evan W. on 2012-07-01 12:55:33
"GREAT SNIPER

I bought this gun a couple weeks ago and it came in recently. I've been shooting it for a while and i love it! Shoots hard and fast. You can really reach out and touch someone with this gun. I know everyone likes the whole "pros and cons" thing so here you go:

Pros:
Shoots Hard
Shoots Straight
Light weight
AR adjustable stock instead of fixed sniper stock
Strong build, no wobble
Nice trigger pull, not too long, not too short
Comes with bipod (its a good starter, id buy a new one)
Some metal parts, others made of strong ABS
Looks freaking cool!

Cons:
Bolt is really hard to pull back, but that will wear in soon enough
Has hop-up but its hard to adjust
by Rhonda H. on 2012-06-14 07:00:35
"its a good gun i should know i was shot at point blank range...i had a 3rd nipple for life
-pros!!!
-good in combat
-strong with good mobility
-good with any scope and maybe any electrical scope(haven't tried before)
-has hopup

-cons!!!
-bolt is hard to use(is if your week)
-no bipod have to buy seperate
-no scope or rings

all around it is a good sniper but i would recommend it to any begining sniper.would recommend to anyone though
by Aaron Z. on 2012-04-23 10:33:04
"Great gun! Shoots hard, but bb falls out on mine. Bipod works great, need to tighten up some of the bolts after a few uses and bolt is sorta hard to pull back. But overall great gun!
by Tim Z. on 2011-12-06 05:54:47
"Upgrades are a pain to find. I got a Madbull tightbore inner barrel and barely made it work for me because it wasn't exactly right for it. Don't mess with the hop-up unit and be very weary of the hop-up adjustment lever because it can break easily. Also try not to keep it cocked for very long because as with any spring powered gun it will weaken the spring.
by Tim Z. on 2011-09-29 06:38:33
"Great gun! I bought scope rings and mounted the scope from my .22 on it since it doesn't come with a scope. Good accuracy, great feel, not too heavy and not too light. Had some issues with the hop-up adjustment (couldn't figure out which way was making it go up or down).... I think that was just from inexperience.. Only real cons are that it is fairly difficult to pull the bolt back and sometimes the mag wont feed. Mag works fine with about 20 bbs though... or something like that.. anyway. It's an amazing gun and for 100 bucks that makes it just that much better! Can't wait to get some kills with it!
by Shane S. on 2011-09-13 19:16:54
"Just got this gun in the mail today. I must say the over all the gun looks nice excluding the crappy stock and pistol grip. It shoots hard and accurate with the scope it comes with but even after lubing it the bolt is more complicated to pull back then it should be. When you get the gun be sure to tighten all the screws and lube the gun because they don't come properly tightened and the gun barely comes lubed. Also i found out that the orange tip is not removable and is not threaded, i suggest getting a tight bore barrel for increased accuracy and a Magpul stock and pistol grip because the stock ones are absolutely garbage.
by Robert H. on 2011-07-24 15:36:37
"Cody, not sure what you are talking about. The magazine is linked to the item itself. If something is not available here at Evike.com, it either sucks, is illegal or non-existent. Since Evike.coms supplies 1000's of retailers in the USA with their needs. They are like the god-father + wal-mart of Airsoft. Evike.com rocks! Never buy airsoft anywhere else to save yourself some hassles.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2