Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Pre-Order ETA January 2017 Socom Gear WE Full Metal M9A1 SOF Desert Combat w/ Gemtech Trinity Airsoft Mock Silencer

14 Customer Reviews

by marvin c. on 04/08/2014
"Very nice pistol! Have only played with it at a field once,but works flawlessly!! You thinking of buying this gun? DO IT!!!
by Ethan t. on 06/12/2013
"I got this gun in the mail yesterday and im going to start off with how good the packing was. it was extremely safe and well protected, im glad to see socom gear have some pride for their guns. When u open the box u are blown away, it is like nothing you have ever seen. and trust me when i say that, im on a profesional team. this gun is flawless and so far i have already run about 300 rounds through it and thanks to some reviews, i did not shoot it with the silencer on. it is great on gas, about 1 and a half mags off of one fill. it is durable and is actually very comfortable, unlike other m9 s because the purpose of the m9 was function not feel, but with this they have acheived both. This is hands down the best overall pistol on the market
NOTICE: GET THIS GUN QUICK BECAUSE IT IS RARE AND THEY RUN OUT OF STOCK ABOUT EVERY THREE WEEKS, SO GET YOUR HANDS ON ONE NOW

pros
realistic blowback
full metal
good mags
looks very sexy
runs great
mags dont freeze as easy as most

cons
the thread adapter falls off the barrel if you shoot it with the silencer on
by Jason B. on 08/12/2012
"The Gun is Outstanding !!!!! Functions flawlessly, feels real, shoots like a dream .... Dead on balls accurate!!!!
One thing that bothers me is non practical/functional silencer that puffs up the price of the fun an extra $40 .... Such BS!!!!! Other than the silencer thing can't say one bad thing about the gun.
by ADAM F. on 07/20/2012
"Once again, SOCOM gear has done it again. Their new line of m9 s are reliable, sturdy, and reasonably priced. This is a great buy. The gemtech suppressor alone costs $40.

I purchased this gun about a year ago. As many do, i found this gun flawless. Unfortunately, after about 100 rounds or so, the threaded metal adaptor/ orange tip broke off under the weight of the silencer. My guess is that the gun's recoil put too much strain on the weak adaptor. An easy fix, i bought another outerbarrel that had a double sided adapter allowing more force to be put onto the adaptor.

This being the only flaw, i would recomend this gun to any and all level players. Do not this minor flaw dissapoint you, for it is insignifigant given the fact the gemtech silencer has no real silencing capabilities. Overall, i give this gun a 10 out of 10.

A piece of constructive critisism to evike.com: stronger threaded adaptor/ orange tip.
by Pamela P. on 08/18/2011
"i got this gun 2 days ago and when i opened i was very pleased the

packaging with the cloth was a nice touch but the gun was awesome.

when i picked it up the weight was amazing really realistic the slide had a

a very satisfying click when pulled it back and released it the magbull

silencer was a GREAT touch i think it was really cool but its sucks that u

cant shoot with it on but overall bye far one of the best and most

realistic airsoft pistol on the market today.




out on the market today
by Gary H. on 08/15/2011
"This gun is awesome, just got mine about a week ago and i love it. This pistol shoots really far, looks sick and has pretty good recoil. My brother shot it in our house (by accident he didnt think it was loaded) and went about 2 1/2 to 3 inches in the wall. Overall i would give this pistol an A+.
by Charlie S. on 02/11/2011
"I love this gun 5 stars all the way. This gun weighs just the same as my real 9 mm which i love. It fits great in my had and the sights are very good. The mags are kinda hard to find and pricey but so are most gas blowback mags. If you load some .25 in this thing you'll be shooting as accurate as any aeg. The gemtech that comes with it is one of the best airsoft silencers around (though it ended up on my p90).
Pros:
Great Weight
Great Value
Shoots Great with awesome kick
Sweet Silencer

Cons:
None
by John W. on 10/17/2010
"let me start with this gun is AWESOME. my friend has one and i fell in love the second i shot it. i was able to shoot an entire clip and use it in a game that i played as medic. its light, the ROF is good, and the clip size was nice. carry three or four clips with this gun and its perfect for anything. i just have a question. will this gun accept propane or computer duster?

Pros:
AWESOME
lighter than most pistols
good clip size
realistic kick

Cons:
green gas is sold out EVERYWHERE
clips are kinda pricy.
by Dean P. on 06/10/2010
"This gun is flipin amazing!!!! Mine goes about 75 feet till it drops. Buy it........
by Warren C. on 04/28/2010
"This is a Airsoft gas blowback at its finest!
Very solid great weight and a nice kick to it.
Love to fire this gun, its intimidating, including its look.
A good buy if you have the money.
by Laurence S. on 02/26/2010
"This gun is amazing! I have owned this gun for five weeks now and i haven't seen another M9 perform as well as this one does. I have used it in multiple CQB airsoft battles as my main arm because it is accurate and that its clip is 26 +1 rounds. Also the tan color and laser print just gives the gun a bit more style than the standard black, and it is a design flaw, but when the gun becomes too cold it can fire a three round burst (I think this is awesome cause I was deciding over this or an M93R which can fire three round burst and auto). This has not been a problem though because this problem is caused by using one magazine over and over again, so buy one or two more clips and your good to go.

Pros
1. Good magazine (never had any major problems)
2. Very accurate for a pistol.
3. Shoots 340 average
4. Great feel
5. Tan color is very nice.
6. Ambidextrous
7. Rail fits all light I own.

Cons
1. Heavy weight (Make sure your holster has a good strap, mine has fallen off because of the weight while running but mine is a cross draw holster on my vest)
2. When clips are frozen, gun becomes a three round burst.
3. Silencer is as described (Dummy light weight can)
4. Silencer has taken off the orange tip on my pistol (Had to carefully glue it back on)

Five Stars
by Tristan D. on 01/23/2010
"This gun is amazing. The silencer is perfect because its quite lightweight. When I opened the box I was amazed at how well it was packaged and I really liked the double stacked magazine. The weight is great, not too heavy and not too light. The breakdown of the gun is quick and easy. The double action trigger is great too. But the orange flash hider is the only problem. While i was firing the gun the flash hider became loose and fell off, and that was really dissapointing, but fear not all i had to do was glue it on with gorrila glue. The price wasnt too great either. for this quality it should have been priced for $140 because of the silencer which was practically a redbull can, but nonetheless its nice. it could have also been without the tactical rail, but thats just my opinion( I bought a coyote tan serpa holster for it but i didnt know it wouldnt fit with the rail). I would definitely reccomend this gun to any airsofter, but it would be wise to buy two green gas cans and silicone cans just to keep the gun running. Now i know that green gas is just propane with silicone oil but you sould buy the extra silicone oil just to lube the slide and barrel but regular gun oil works the same.





Pros
nice weight, sliencer is a nice touch, double stack magazine and easy break down

Cons
a little pricey for a starter gun, and the flash hider was dissapointing.
by matthew M. on 04/01/2011
"if anyone is on the edge about this gun get it. it has good range for a pistol and hit hard but more importantly its accurate.
Pros: looks
tight slide spring
accurate
not to bad on gas
good kick back(realistic)

Cons:
they say the threads match up for all the laser etchings but mine ended up under the gun... its not that big of a deal becasue i ended up putting the silencer on another gun but it kinda bugged me

Overall get this gun i was kinda on the edge between this one or the black one but i like the color although i still feel the black would be cooler.
by ryan l. on 03/02/2010
"well i got it today and its really nice.
the feel and texture is excellent and the fps is great as well at the range and accuracy.
but there is only one problem....the barrel tends to slide back and forth a little(just a little), but even though that doesnt affect the game play it still bothers me.
and ive searched and found that alot of people are getting that same problem, but anyways good gun you should buy, and the silencer is beast.