Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

WG Full Metal Co2 Powered Special Combat 1911 Airsoft Gas Gun - Two Tone

21 Customer Reviews

by Brendon C. on 11/15/2014
"I own multliple Co2 powered pistols at a range of different prices. For this pistol to be priced at only 65$ blew my mind when I started using the one I ordered. The quality of this pistol is very high, top notch. It has a weight and a feel that is SPOT ON realistic to what a real 1911 would feel like to hold in your hand. The construction of the gun is solid, most parts are metal and this is definitely a gun that is built to last. Not to mention the two toned detail is a very stylish look.
As far as performance and practicality on the field:
for one thing this gun has an fps right at about 400(give or take 15 fps depending on if its a fresh Co2 cartridge or if your Co2 is low).
This gun being a non-blowback means parts aren't moving when it shoots making for deadly accuracy. I own many Co2 pistols at ranges of prices. One is a Co2 GBB which I paid 165$ for. I love that gun its a very effective efficient sidearm to have. This WG 1911 out ranges That 165$ gas blow back, and it is more accurate. It even has a more realistic feel!
This gun does have an adjustable hop up, but I do not even think you'd need to use it because its perfectly accurate and will out range most any other pistols and probably most smgs on the field just the way it is as stock.
Another great feature of this gun is it has a very very low consumption of Co2. Co2 cartridges last longer in this pistol than all the other high quality Co2 pistols I own. that will be handy, it means less times you will have to worry about swapping a cartridge on the field! (this is not what you want to have to do often when in the heat of battle).
also, the bb loading into the mags for this weapon is the smoothest I've ever experienced or seen on any airsoft pistol. the bbs pretty much just roll right in. Grab a speed loader for 4 or 5$ (I think evike sells them for $3.20 or something) and you're set to go. even if you didn't have a speed loader you'd still be set to go because you can load this pistol fast and efficiently even by hand due to how smoothly the bbs just roll right into the mag. loading with virtually no pressure application necessary.
All in all this gun is high quality and it performs absolutely excellent for it's price. a price tag of 65$ on this item is honestly a gift!!!
p.s. If you're more into Gas blowbacks, Evike has this same exact model as a gbb version too! I don't own that particular model but if you like gas blowbacks check it out!
by jack s. on 08/04/2014
"This gun is amazing. Ive had it for about 2 years now. People are saying that the fps is a little too high, (which i agree with) but if you throw some .25 or higher bbs you can drop it to around 380 fps and shooting perfectly straight (due to the increase in weight)

-Pros-
Solid construction
Fps
VERY accurate
easy hopup mechanism
metal slide
16 round mag
attactchments are easy

-cons-
co2 in mag
by charles c. on 11/07/2013
"I got this gun about a year ago and I LOVE it

-Pros
Extremely accurate
Extremely powerful
Amazing to run with
Very good looking gun

-con
Don't like that co2 is in mag
That's it

This gun is amazing buy it right now
by Clay C. on 04/02/2013
"I've had this gun for a couple years now, and to this day it is the most feared by my friends. I use this almost as a sniper, with very good accuracy. In one game I had my G&G F2000 and this pistol, and when I came across an enemy he begged for me to use the F2000 and not this hard hitter. I use .25's with it too!

Pros:
Solid construction
Good accuracy
Durable
Hard hitting
Double action for slow, accurate trigger pulls or quick reflex shots

Cons:
Co2 in the mag means you almost HAVE to use a speed loader
Sights barely visible at night
CQB is not safe with FPS this high


Honestly I would recommend this gun to anyone, and at such a low price it is far superior to any other pistol I've used
by Brian W. on 11/02/2012
"Got mine today, all I can say is WOW.

It's better looking in person than in picture. And yet it's so simple. I'll let my pro con list spell it out for you.

PROS:
-Sexy
-Powerful
-Efficient (I got 112 BB's out of one 12 gram CO2)
- Weighted
-Good Grip
-Big
-Quality build


CONS:
-too powerful for CQB
-metal scratches easily
-mag holds CO2, not the gun
-only the front sight is dotted.
-Big
-Hammer sticks on the first few shots.



Overall:
-Beautiful
-Quality
-Durable
-Worth its price.
by Sterling v. on 02/12/2012
"This is a great co2 powered pistol.

PROS:

It holds co2 for a long time, for me it held co2 for almost a month!!!
I got it chronoed at jungle island at it was at ~453 with .20 gram bbs.
Feels very high quality when you hold it in you hand.
Whisps of co2 come out the end of the barrel when you put in a new cartridge.
But the doesn't mean it's a gas hog, I got ~100 shots the first time I put a cartridge in and the cartridge was leaking since I had never done that before and put it in wrong.
I get ~150 shots per cartrage.
It is very accurate for a high powered pistol.

CONS:

16 round magazine, so you run out fast.
I wouldn't get another magazine because the co2 goes in the magazine and you would have to put in two cartridges for a game instead of one... GET A SPEEDLOADER, IT HELPS!!!

OVERALL:

When I was at jungle island one guy thought I had I sniper because it hurt so much.
Also everybody was like "what gun is that" "it looks super nice"
This was my primary For some time, it wrecks!!
If you like it, have to money, get it, it will last you a long time.
by Peter M. on 12/16/2011
"Well if your looking at this gun, and seeing the amazing price, and asking yourself "is it worth it?" well i have your answer.

YES

This gun is not deceiving what so ever. everything that is advertises is true.
She clocks it at around 485-500 fps and definitely packs a punch. The overal look, feel and performance of this babe is somthing i would expect out of a kwa, and for the price, i wouldnt take a second look before i bought it. I love playing with it, it has a great feel and makes you look BAD A**

The only con, which should not hinder you form buying this gun is that the mags are almost 1/2 the price of the gun.
by Michael S. on 08/03/2011
"This gun is awesome I've had it for a while and trust me it hurts my buddy shot me with it in the back and I still have the welt it's little but it's still there and I got shot 5-6 weeks ago. You should defiantly buy this gun it packs a punch and once people know what it does you will suddenly have more teammates and for 75 bucks ( gun+shipping+tax) you can't go wrong
by donnie a. on 07/13/2011
"ok where do i start. this gun is a good seconday weapon due to its fps of 450-500 and its accuracy. here are some pros and cons.
pros:its pretty accurate
decent range
looks good
outpowers some AEG
hits hard

cons:not full metal
expensive extra mags

overall, i give this gun a 10/10
by Brandon M. on 06/16/2010
"Where can I start... this gun is absolutely amazing and is beautiful as well. I'm ordering mine but I have seen this in action and I know enough to write a review. But there are some downsides to such an insane piece of machinery like this.

Pros:
Accurate
Decent mag capacity
Amazing weight
Powerful (Con as well because it could be prohibited at fields)
Beautiful look and finish
Mostly metal; some exterior and metal interior
C02 is very cheap and in almost every Utility and Outdoor store
NBB, well half blow-back so as to reduce gas consumption

Cons:
Not completely metal
Powerful (Pro as well for further and harder hits)
NBB can be a problem for people who like realism and recoil

Conclusion: It is an all around great sidearm for any and all situations (Except CQB due to the insanely high FPS). But it could over power AEGs, Most other BBs and NBBs, outrange Sniper Rifles and etc... I give it a 5/5!
Expensive spare magazines
by anthony l. on 06/13/2010
"Overall this is a great pistol. here are some of the pros and cons.
Pros.
great fps not quite as high as they say but still really good
everything but the handle is metal
looks great almost like the real thing
removable orange tip
co2 lasts entire games in this gun

Cons.
co2 is in the clip so you cant reload as fast w/out another clip and more co2
only 16 rd clip so you reload alot
does not come with co2(found this out when it came)

I would recommend this gun to anybody!
all the cons can be fixed with a mere speedloader
Buy this gun now!!!
by henry w. on 03/15/2010
"I recently got this pistol and can say it is amazing

It has beastly accuracy and fps with my chroning at 600 fps

Pros:
high fps
great accuracy
realistic feel
good weight

Cons:
Low magazine capacity although more clips can be bought
by samuel d. on 01/27/2010
"five stars all the way this gun is so amazing it even puts gas-blow back guns to shame !!!!!!!!!!!!
shooting at 400fps with .25 bbs most sinper have a hard time even coming close to that
so if u are on a low budget this gun is a must !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Colter S. on 01/25/2010
"Great Looking Finish and Construction

Pros

Solid Construction
Nice Finish
Accurate
High FPS
Two Tone Finish looks great
Heavy
20mm Rail
Markings

Cons

Could find more magazines for it on evike.com
Orange Tip(i dont think u can remove it)
Magazine does not slip out but u have to pull it out

Questions?

Where can I buy more magazines?
Is the orange tip removable?
What kind of Mock Suppressor would fit on this?

Overall

So far since Ive had it, I love it, I would buy CO2 with it, so u can shot it right when u get. I would recommend this for a pro. Its non-blow-back but it cheaper and the CO2 works great and easy to install. I think once u take it out of the box u will feel a nice solid, and heavy construction to the pistol. Its a great price for a great pistol u cant be that.
by Nate S. on 08/16/2016
"I jut got this gun about a month ago and it's great. It packs a punch in power and very accurate. I love the fact that you can change the hop up and sights.

Pros
Great fps
Accurate if you pull the hammer or slide back
Functional slide with slide lock
Great secondary gun if you have a sniper like myself

Cons
Uses a lot of co2 and fund out in about 4 clips
Hard trigger pull
No threads
Very loud with full co2
Very high fps so it might not be aloud at some airsoft parks

I know that I've said a lot about this gun but it is still great. I would absolutely recommend this gun topeople who play airsoft. You will definitely have fun using this gun.