Reviews: WG Full Metal Co2 Powered Special Combat 1911 Airsoft Gas Gun - Two Tone

$65.00

17 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WG-NB4601-S
Location: U14-132

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by charles c. on 2013-11-07 11:19:32
"I got this gun about a year ago and I LOVE it

-Pros
Extremely accurate
Extremely powerful
Amazing to run with
Very good looking gun

-con
Don't like that co2 is in mag
That's it

This gun is amazing buy it right now
by Thomas M. on 2013-08-21 11:08:34
"I got this pistol about 2 years ago. It wasn't accurate at all (even with the hop up all the way up, the bbs curved way down). The magazine busted an o-ring and I had to replace it. Then my friend broke the trigger on it.

PROS:
High FPS
Looks and sounds cool
CO2 canisters are easy
Metal Slide
Orange tip comes off easily (mine just fell off)

Cons:
Faulty hop-up
Really inaccurate
Not full metal
Not a sliding trigger (like most 1911s)
Trigger broke on me
Magazine o-ring busted
FPS is too high for most fields

I would not recommend this gun. I would really like it if the hop-up worked and it was more durable.
by Clay C. on 2013-04-02 13:17:06
"I've had this gun for a couple years now, and to this day it is the most feared by my friends. I use this almost as a sniper, with very good accuracy. In one game I had my G&G F2000 and this pistol, and when I came across an enemy he begged for me to use the F2000 and not this hard hitter. I use .25's with it too!

Pros:
Solid construction
Good accuracy
Durable
Hard hitting
Double action for slow, accurate trigger pulls or quick reflex shots

Cons:
Co2 in the mag means you almost HAVE to use a speed loader
Sights barely visible at night
CQB is not safe with FPS this high


Honestly I would recommend this gun to anyone, and at such a low price it is far superior to any other pistol I've used
by Brian W. on 2012-11-02 21:42:49
"Got mine today, all I can say is WOW.

It's better looking in person than in picture. And yet it's so simple. I'll let my pro con list spell it out for you.

PROS:
-Sexy
-Powerful
-Efficient (I got 112 BB's out of one 12 gram CO2)
- Weighted
-Good Grip
-Big
-Quality build


CONS:
-too powerful for CQB
-metal scratches easily
-mag holds CO2, not the gun
-only the front sight is dotted.
-Big
-Hammer sticks on the first few shots.



Overall:
-Beautiful
-Quality
-Durable
-Worth its price.
by harlan s. on 2012-05-11 21:35:58
"If you live at a high altidude u will get about 100 or so full power shots and then u better replace the co2. The mag weighs about half as much as the pistol itself so it doesnt feel right without the mag. 16 shots make it seem realistic.
IF YOU HOLD DOWN THE TRIGGER AND SLAP THE HAMMER LIKE A COWBOY IT BECOMES AN AUTOMATIC!!!
My 1911 is not accurate for some reason and i even adjusted the hopup and the sights:-( but thats my luck so dont hesitatate
Pro
Somewhat powerful for me
Great weight
Sexual look
Intimadating for noobs
Orange tip is ez to take off

Con
Lower half of pistol is plastic
not accurate (for me)
Other than that nothing
by Sterling v. on 2012-02-12 00:41:58
"This is a great co2 powered pistol.

PROS:

It holds co2 for a long time, for me it held co2 for almost a month!!!
I got it chronoed at jungle island at it was at ~453 with .20 gram bbs.
Feels very high quality when you hold it in you hand.
Whisps of co2 come out the end of the barrel when you put in a new cartridge.
But the doesn't mean it's a gas hog, I got ~100 shots the first time I put a cartridge in and the cartridge was leaking since I had never done that before and put it in wrong.
I get ~150 shots per cartrage.
It is very accurate for a high powered pistol.

CONS:

16 round magazine, so you run out fast.
I wouldn't get another magazine because the co2 goes in the magazine and you would have to put in two cartridges for a game instead of one... GET A SPEEDLOADER, IT HELPS!!!

OVERALL:

When I was at jungle island one guy thought I had I sniper because it hurt so much.
Also everybody was like "what gun is that" "it looks super nice"
This was my primary For some time, it wrecks!!
If you like it, have to money, get it, it will last you a long time.
by Peter M. on 2011-12-16 17:16:05
"Well if your looking at this gun, and seeing the amazing price, and asking yourself "is it worth it?" well i have your answer.

YES

This gun is not deceiving what so ever. everything that is advertises is true.
She clocks it at around 485-500 fps and definitely packs a punch. The overal look, feel and performance of this babe is somthing i would expect out of a kwa, and for the price, i wouldnt take a second look before i bought it. I love playing with it, it has a great feel and makes you look BAD A**

The only con, which should not hinder you form buying this gun is that the mags are almost 1/2 the price of the gun.
by Michael S. on 2011-08-03 17:23:09
"This gun is awesome I've had it for a while and trust me it hurts my buddy shot me with it in the back and I still have the welt it's little but it's still there and I got shot 5-6 weeks ago. You should defiantly buy this gun it packs a punch and once people know what it does you will suddenly have more teammates and for 75 bucks ( gun+shipping+tax) you can't go wrong
by donnie a. on 2011-07-13 12:53:37
"ok where do i start. this gun is a good seconday weapon due to its fps of 450-500 and its accuracy. here are some pros and cons.
pros:its pretty accurate
decent range
looks good
outpowers some AEG
hits hard

cons:not full metal
expensive extra mags

overall, i give this gun a 10/10
by Lynne M. on 2010-12-22 18:14:02
"I bought this for my 15 year old son. He says that he "Owns every one" with it. Ive have seen him shoot it once or twice. It has very good range, but he says the trigger is a bit hard to pull and the slide gets stuck if you dont lube the slide. Its a bit too powerful for most feilds,too. I have noticed that the paint chips easily too.

PROS:
-Powerfull
-Good
-Reliable
-Not blowback (if you are concerend about accuarcy)
-Accurate

CONS:
-Paint Chips
-A bit TOO strong
-Not to big of a deal, but the slide gets stuck if you dont lube it.
-Also not a big deal, but it is hard to pull the trigger sometimes.

Overall an ideal and reliable sidearm for when your stuck in those "oh poo!" situations.
by Brandon M. on 2010-06-16 10:41:57
"Where can I start... this gun is absolutely amazing and is beautiful as well. I'm ordering mine but I have seen this in action and I know enough to write a review. But there are some downsides to such an insane piece of machinery like this.

Pros:
Accurate
Decent mag capacity
Amazing weight
Powerful (Con as well because it could be prohibited at fields)
Beautiful look and finish
Mostly metal; some exterior and metal interior
C02 is very cheap and in almost every Utility and Outdoor store
NBB, well half blow-back so as to reduce gas consumption

Cons:
Not completely metal
Powerful (Pro as well for further and harder hits)
NBB can be a problem for people who like realism and recoil

Conclusion: It is an all around great sidearm for any and all situations (Except CQB due to the insanely high FPS). But it could over power AEGs, Most other BBs and NBBs, outrange Sniper Rifles and etc... I give it a 5/5!
Expensive spare magazines
by anthony l. on 2010-06-13 21:04:24
"Overall this is a great pistol. here are some of the pros and cons.
Pros.
great fps not quite as high as they say but still really good
everything but the handle is metal
looks great almost like the real thing
removable orange tip
co2 lasts entire games in this gun

Cons.
co2 is in the clip so you cant reload as fast w/out another clip and more co2
only 16 rd clip so you reload alot
does not come with co2(found this out when it came)

I would recommend this gun to anybody!
all the cons can be fixed with a mere speedloader
Buy this gun now!!!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2