Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
BLACK FRIDAY! SAVE 25% with coupon code: BLACK2017 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Pre-Order ETA December 2017 Socom Gear WE Full Metal 1911 Special Unit Airsoft Gas Blowback Pistol w/ Lanyard (Color: Black)

30 Customer Reviews

by Alexandre S. on 06/14/2013
"This is a great gun. Reliable and sturdy, will take any amount of beating you throw at it.
PROS:
Shoots well
cycles flawlessly
has very good feeling kickback
accurate sights out of box
lanyard is good quality and actually useful

CONS:
Mine didn't come with threaded adapter (they never do, just saying)
mag that came with it isn't the rubber pad one. I bought three other mags to fit and it stands out, but not really a con.

Other Thoughts:
I've bought two WE 1911s so far. I can tell you right now that they all function exactly the same. They all eat gas, they all do the same FPS. What you are paying for is the looks (Or maybe the rail/lanyard in this case)
Also, Mags are terrible and have easily broken parts. Remember not to let that mag follower snap to the top - else you'll be replacing it soon! Also remember to use a madbull propane adapter, as the Evike.com/matrix one just leaks when you fill mags.

But, this review is for the pistol - which i say is probably the most reliable you can get.
by Scott J. on 05/19/2013
"This gun is very reliable, it fell out of my holster and it wound up in the middle of a forest in the rain for about 16 hours. It still worked beautifully. If your looking for a reliable sidearm that can perform in any conditions, I definantly recommend this gun.
by joshua i. on 03/25/2012
"great gun

i bout this gun about 2 weeks ago and love it i am a big fan of 1911s so it was an easy choice

pros
realistic weight
full metal
threaded barrel (for ppl who like to get in to the role playing aspect)
responsive
durable

cons
slide sticks on the hammer every so often when manually cocking the gun (if you don't go slow it shouldn't do so)
it is the usmc version but has no usmc marking (i replaced my emblems with the eagle globe and ancre)
by Brant K. on 02/20/2012
"Just Plain Awsome.

Pro's:
Shoots great
Ambidextrious safty for you lefties.
good finish
Disassembols like a real 1911
The picture's wrong, the threads are orange. I assumed it would come with some cheap plastic thing to slip over the threds.

Con's:
Not a fill lirngth guid rod, more like a 1/4 liength guid rod. This allows the spring to bend and twist while in the gun. Not much of an issue but eventually you'll have issues with the spring.

Really? A sliver trigger? They went through and made sure the entire gun was as camo'd as possible and they overlook the trigger? How about black? But I suppose that woulf make too much sence.
by George T. on 12/27/2011
"This pistol is nice and reliable but needs maintenance after a couple of uses, the slide gets wobbly but that's ok because it creates a good kick effect and cocking the gun is easier, I may need to start lubing the thing inside the slide because it starts jamming.
by dan T. on 11/29/2011
"First of all, I love this gun. I just ordered it over Thanksgiving Break so it'll take a little while longer to get here. All I know is that it is a great gun.

Pros:
Full Metal
Comes with Lanyard
Od green
Threaded Barrel
Blow Back
Holy cow works

Cons:
300-330fps
Otherwise I love the gun!!! Definately buy this gun!!!
Dont forget holy cow!
by Anthony T. on 10/14/2011
"Well i just got my gun yesterday night and have yet to stop holding it and playing with it....Its dow right an amazing gun the look and feel of it is amazing....i recommend anyone looking for a fantastic gun then its right here
by Karen S. on 09/14/2011
"i have had this pistol for a week, and i literally have shot it everyday. it is not only intimidating, but it is fun, accurate, and and all around good ptp. i would reccomend this over any other pistol ive shot.
by Kimberley S. on 09/08/2011
"the Socom Gear WE Full Metal 1911 Special Unit
i like socom gear very high quality stuff i used this in a cobble of cqb games and
it just a blast to play with

Pros:
full metal
nice trade marks
325 fps (.2 gram)
blow back is crisp
front and back white dot sights
rails (lasers flashlight anything really)
Free lanyard

Cons:
paint chips easy
threaded outer barrel(in my opinion

recommends:
lots of mags
.25 best performance
and a lazer

OVER ALL BEAST GUN!!!!!!!!C:
by Jacob Y. on 06/27/2011
"Great gun, kicks hard, heavy weight, comes with an awesome Lanyard. Good for CQC
will need to lube it up before you use it or the slide will not fall back into place.
Nice engravings and Socom gear emblem
by chase h. on 06/19/2011
"This is a great pistol. It feels very realistic and the grip is very comfortable. When I got green gas and shot it, it was amazing. The Socom Gear lanyard it comes with is really nice. Overall, a great pistol for the price.

Pros:
Full metal
Comes with a Socom Gear Lanyard
Nice rubber grip
Realistic feel

Cons:
None
by canon h. on 12/18/2010
"got this yesterday...
it is amazing its so realistice as my uncle tells me.(he's a cop)

pros
full metal (if there are plastic parts there really strong and well made)
shoots hard/hard kick
realistic
high fps
hurts to get hit

cons
mag is easy to break
realistic (bad if you take off the onrange tip)(which your not SUPOST TOOOOOOOOOOOO!)
by Justin A. on 09/08/2010
"This gun is awesome!
PROS:
solid FPS (300-330)
very nice looks
kick is very solid
has bottom rail mount and silencer rail
CONS:
mag breaks easy
FPS not better than a AEG (duh!)

But overall this is an amazing gas blowback for the price. I recomend this gun for begginers and intermediate players.
by nathan p. on 05/28/2010
"This is an awesome 1911. It is beautifully made, feels great, and shoots hard. The Socom lanyard scores big points for players who are big into looking 'tacticool'. This is my second WE 1911 and both are very reliable and well built.

Pro's:
Great sites
Mag slides easily
Shoots hard enough and the kick is harder than some real steal .22's.
Mine came with a rail, which is not pictured on the product.

Con's:
Threaded tip is orange and has to be painted, cannot be removed.
Very wobbly upper receiver. More wobbly than my 2 year old WE 1911, and this is only 1 month old.

Closing thoughts:
A great sidearm, that you can trust to be reliable in the field. Maybe a little pricey, I would value it at about $30 less. The lanyard is a nice feature, and looks awesome attached to my ACU Crossdraw tac vest.
by Tyler S. on 05/20/2010
"I just got this gun and it is awsome, the blowbackis nice crisp and clean and the metal on metal sound is nice. there were a few difference with mine from the one on the picture;mine had an meu rap around grip instaed of the tactical diamond but it had a socom gear and a special foces logo in the grip and last but this was a good thing it had a rail on to =p. it did come with a -14mm threaded tip it is metal and sturdy fot what ever you want on there and 20mm rail i think. but over all a good gunand an awsome pistol laynard.

CONS
paint weres off fast
and is desant with gas but with after market park's much better
PROS
good trade marks
nice rail and threads
nice grip's
the magizine i nice brush steel
fully upgradeable with tokyo mariu parts and upgrades
last but not least a reliable pistol lanyard