Reviews: JG "B.A.M.F." Spec. Edition Full Metal M4 Airsoft AEG Rifle (Li-Po Ready 8mm Gearbox)

$180.00 $130.00

36 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-AEG002-BAMF
Location: L6-037

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 36 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Jeremy R. on 2014-09-26 16:14:18
"I would like to start off saying i've had this gun for about 8 months or so now and I can say its still firing i've recently put a E1 HT motor in it because the stock motor was just OK. I mean it'd work but I just wanted something a little bit more faster. But the only problem I had when I got it was that it had a really slow turnover and I mean really slow!! the rps was about at 6.13 rps said my Xcotech Chrono so I had no choice but to open it up to see what was wrong and I found a horrifying amount of brown Chinese factory grease that was actually o thick it slowed down the gears. So I wiped all the grease out and put some new gear grease in and it jumped all the way back up to 16 rps with the stock motor.
I'd recommend this gun for sure just because it'd be the perfect starter platform for any kind of build your itching to do.
I give it a 4 out of 5 because i had to open it upon arrival and that might not be as easy as for other people.
by Julie J. on 2014-09-11 21:06:49
"Nice gun for the money , got the gun with the motor connectors off, not sure if it was just my gun or not but whatever it was a quick and easy fix other than that the gun is great.
by Otto F. on 2014-07-21 22:25:56
"WOW! Where do I start? Ive owned a JG m4 for 3 years now and havent had any work done except for a weaker spring for cqb. I sold this gun after owning it for 2 years to friend. He used it for about 7 months and blew a fuse. He thought it was the internals so I bought it off him for 5 bucks! Popped the fuse open and saw it was blown. Replaced it and its going strong. I resently got a kwa cqr mod1 that was put to shame by this 3 year old jg. The cqr is going to be returned. The jg m4 out shoots it by abut 80 feet.
AND THIS IS AFTER 3 YEARS of abuse! Drops, thousands of rounds put through the gun, left in the sun, played with in the rain, dragged throught dirt with no cleaning and shots like a g&p m4.
You CANT go wrong! BUY BUY BUY BUY and keep it for the many years it will serve you. with a 6.03 tbb this gun will be performing with the big boys.
AMAZING stuff by JG. Very suprising!

Cons: too hot for cqb.

20/10 rating
by Tou X. on 2014-07-16 16:51:56
"Just got it in today and it was amazing....dont have bbs at the moment to fire some rounds but the gun is pretty sturdy i was only surprise at how heavy it is....not really a bad thing
by simon l. on 2014-07-10 16:32:03
"I LOVE THIS GUN!!!!!Full metal reciever pros:metal body durable great rof and fps with 9.6v cons:cheap hop up wont run any lower than 9.6v
by Za S. on 2014-05-12 08:25:02
"I bought the J.G. B.A.M.F. Special Edition m4 rifle for my birthday, which is advertised for about 390 to 430 fps (better with .20 gram bbs). It has a very nice feel and is a great addition to Seal’s or Marine Recon’s weapon kit. It is small enough to be an effective secondary to any sniper or grenadier. It is light enough so that it doesn’t feel cheap, but enough weight to feel durable and indestructible, to a reasonable extent. With a scope on it, it gives an advantage to the concealed shooter of being a Concealed Sprayer. Below are some pros and cons, which have been given from personal use of the rifle in airsoft battles.


PROS:
It’s full metal and doesn’t scratch easily.
Good weight.
Pretty accurate up to medium ranges.
Very tough and sturdy “ribs”.
Full metal gear box.
Good fps.
Full metal and adjustable sights (winddage and elevation).
Full metal inner and outer barrel.
Very detailed, laser-etched inscriptions.
Removable rear sight for the mounting of a scope or laser sight. (Piccatiny)
Against what everybody says, you actual don’t need a rail riser to have a clear sight off vision when employing a scope.
Can be accompanied by the m203 grenade launcher without having to buy a special adapter.
You also can detach the stock to attach a “sling ring” for a one-point-sling. (Very handy)
CONS:
Non- upgradable gearbox (8 mm.)
Hard time finding the right batteries. (9.6 butterflies works great, because small type is a little hard to get into the “ribs”).
Fuse blows a lot.
The hop-up is plastic.

The hand guard gets a little loose after a while.
The barrel is held in by “moon” pins and I don’t think that there is a threaded adapter you can buy for it.
Wires sometimes get in the way when you put the mag into the mag-well, especially high-caps.


Overall the B.A.M.F. M4 is well made and sturdy rifle and feel safe with it during any airsoft battle.
I would recommend this rifle to anyone, be they a starter, amateur, or pro.
by Ethan S. on 2014-05-05 16:37:36
"I got this AEG a while back and it is great. The Arabic on the receiver is legit (but only Iraqis seem to understand it fully? Probably a dialect issue or something). Feels great but it requires at least a 9.6V NIMH battery but I recommend a 7.4V Lipo to give you the fullest of it's potential. It was really hard for me to take apart to access the internals but there is a way. Unlike the people with the bad reviews, I actually did something with it and shimmed the gearbox and it is great. So far no internals have broken which seems to contradicts other peoples reviews. If you take care of your guns they will take care of you, I don't know how but they will.
by Benjamin S. on 2013-12-25 10:58:54
"This is a great gun. I love this gun and I hope to be able to mod it a little.
by Tavid M. on 2013-11-04 13:19:35
"Ok so got this gun from the October box of awesomeness deal and all I have to say is don't buy this gun. .. I dry shot it on full auto for about 3 seconds and then it made a wierd sound like something exploded in the gear box... so I opened up the gear box and found that the rubber shock absorber on the cylinder head never had the center hold fully punched out to allow the passage of air. So with the back pressure from the air not actually being ejected from the cylinder somehow my tappet plate was bent and a bearing, if you want to call it that, just shattered in the box also. The construction of the great box was just horrible, and the gears didn't look promising along with the bearings, especially since one already did break, but also the shock absorber on the cylinder head just feel off when I accidentally the cylinder head on the ground. It was barely glued on so if that came off while the piston head was smashing the cylinder head than it would have done alot more damage. .. trust me don't get this gun.

pros:
Externals look good
Lipo ready

Cons:
Basically everything else
Ugliest gearbox I've seen all around. Just poorly made... which is wierd bc jg is usually decent
by kevin n. on 2013-10-12 10:49:45
"Ok let me start off by saying this is a great buy period,,I wrote a real long review about it but it didnt work,Anyway Treat her with respect n as well get a mosfet maybe or and a hopup,,as,well as maybe rewire it
Also use a strong battery not 2 strong,,9.6 2400 mah fine 7.4 lipo fine,,11.i melted my stuff together,,so with that hope this helps,,That is y I didnt give it a full 5 stars,,but it is a must buy!!!!!!!
by Matthew T. on 2013-09-10 19:10:25
"Solid. This gun is so solid. With the exception of the working mechanism. The Charging Handle feels a little wobbly. But the Dust cover does function correctly. And so does the Blot Release. Also, when using a block type battery, the handguard doesn't close all the way. And it it a tight fit, its very solid when put together. Also, the stock is a little shaky, but not so much when you shoulder it. I don't like the feel of the motor grip either. However, despite all that, I will be holding on to this gun and replacing the bits I don't like, because overall this gun is stellar. It's got full metal everything, except for the stock, hop-up, motor grip, and handguard. Seriously. EVERYTHING is metal. Rail, upper and lower receiver, buffer tube, barrel, gearbox, mag, outerrail, carry handle. SOLID GUN.

Also, the mag it comes with doesn't catch very well. You have to slam it into the well for it to catch. Which isn't very healthy for the plastic hop-up unit.

Overall, piece of work. In the positive sense. If you get a better mag and maybe a more durable hop-up, then you have a serious performer. And for comfort, replace the stock and motor grip. Then Boom. Awesomeness. And for such a price, you cannot compete.
by Linda H. on 2013-08-15 21:22:48
"I have had this gun for a few months now and I am very pleased the only problem is the rear sling attachement broke on me but I would recommend it.

Pros
Full metal
Good range
High fps
Real feel

Cons
Sling point is loose

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 36 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3