Reviews: G&G G960 Gas Powered Full Size Airsoft Sniper Rifle (500+ FPS)


8 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-GG-G960-B
Location: L5-052
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by carlos f. on 2015-05-01 09:54:55
"I got this gun new, great build and all and it shot great,but after a week or so it didnt shoot as hard and eventually the hammer wouldn't hit hard enough to trigger the air, so i had my friend which is dealer of evike send it back,after a while i got it back and then it had a bolt problem where it wouldn't catch and then after trying to fix that the hammer did the same problem as before.

this is a high quality and solid gun external, if evike or any other brand made a reinforced or a much better trigger system i would buy it in a heart beat.

Note: still isnt working,gonna send it back to evike
by Evan D. on 2015-02-21 17:44:06
"I originally bought this sniper thinking it would be a great gun out of the box. It is marketed to have all the g&g upgraded parts, so on paper it looked like it would be a great gas gun for fulfilling a long range sniper role. I was very unimpressed with the performance (mainly accuracy) and it rarely was used in the field due to this. So I tried to salvage the platform by upgrading it but there is only so much you can do since this gun has many proprietary parts. The barrel Is at an awkward length so there are not many after market parts available. My gas gun performed so bad I even questioned the fact I might have gotten a lemon.

- High Powered (can kill birds from short distance if lucky)
- Solid Build
- Very inaccurate, Have to use heavy .43 to even make it shoot somewhat straight
- Couldn't even get a consitent grouping within a 2.5 foot area at 25 yards
by Doug V. on 2012-06-21 16:52:41
"This gun is GREAT!!!!
great fps i use .40g bbs so i recomend the same or a little heaver
get a side arm or a shot gun too because in close rang you dont wanna shoot any one with it. i shot a guy at about 50ft with it and the bb got stuck under his skin
i can hit a man sized tarrget at 75 yards all day long with it
grab a extra mag if you can because the only problem i have has with the gun is the mag
by brett c. on 2012-03-22 15:21:28
-loud but quiet at a distance
-solid build
-3 acre distance
-not a gas hog(7-10 mags per charge)

-trigger malfunctions some times
-shoots WAY to hot
-orange flare is u-ugly

the gun is a mean beast and its bite is 100x worse than its bark, BUY IT HERE
by Ricky M. on 2012-03-09 22:44:07
"This is a great gun I've had it for about a week and I shoot it everyday

630 fps w/.20s
long barrel
nice weight
can go about 7 mags (110 rounds) on one fill
don't use .30g bbs they suck go with 36g and higher (.43g is the best)
kills birds with one shot even if you don't hit their head
when i got it in the mail the box was damaged and the gun had some marks on it but i don't care

Get this gun
buy silicon at autozone or something because it's a rip off here
you need 100% silicon. NOT WD-40!!
by Ben M. on 2011-07-17 07:44:18
"If you are looking for a rifle with power, this is it. You definitely get what you pay for here. The rifle is virtually indestructible. I have used this rifle mutiple times with good results. But you need to take the time to closely sight in this rifle. Another thing is that you will need very heavy bbs. Anything less and you wont be able to hit the broad side of a barn past twenty feet.


by Ben M. on 2011-06-04 07:17:59
"Ive had this gun for a while and it really gets the job done. Its bolt is smooth due to it being gas but you might want to grease it at first. Any bbs that are under .30g wont help you very much. Ive been using. 43g. All around a good sniper just a little on the heavy side.

Great accuracy
Easy to clean
Adjustable trigger

Heavy but manageable
watch for overloading the magazine and jamming the rifle.
by Matthew W. on 2010-09-23 16:10:18
"Totally want to buy this gun, but are there spare mags for it available yet? I dont seem to see any.

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)