Reviews: - WE Full Metal Limited Edition Nighthawk Custom 1911 Airsoft Gas Blowback -

$120.00 $102.00

28 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-KnightHawk
Location: 760824 WSO8-M10

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Amy S. on 2013-05-02 20:03:31
"This is a great gun if you are looking for a good quality 1911. It is very heavy and well built. I would recommend not using propane with this gun, however, if you are planning on using propane, use about 4 cans of normal green gas with it before you switch to propane (I didn't and now mine doesn't work anymore). Also, if you use propane, you should know beforehand that the barrel bushing (the little metal ring around the barrel at the front of the gun) will bend, as someone below me already stated (it costs almost $10 to replace). However, if you use green gas, this is a great gun that will last a long time.

-Heavy (could be a con)
-(Literally) everything is metal
-Awesome trademarks
-Great finish
-Hard kick
-tons of replacement parts

-Slide rattles, but not very much (doesn't bother me)
-Paint scratches easily
-Stopped working after I used propane with it (not really a con, more of a user error)
-You haven't bought it yet

Apart from stopping working after using propane for almost a year (my fault), this is a great gun that will last a long time. If you are thinking about buying this, don't think any longer and just buy it.
by Delfino Z. on 2013-04-27 21:26:52
"This is my first gun owned and its perfect i love the weight and the realism this gun has if you want to be unique and have the best airsoft gun in your group you should buy this gun. One thing tht i would have liked this gun to have is the bottom part for a laser but other than tht its great
by chase c. on 2012-10-13 18:09:21
"So Good! i Bought this gun recently and i love it. i got it yesterday. its amazing.


- Nice Looking
- Custom
- Hard Kick
- Threaded (METAL!) Barrel Included
- Good Sights
- Worth The Money
- Very Powerful
- Easy Trigger
- Nice Hammer
- Limited Edition (Must Buy)
- Good Grip
- Solid Feel
- Awesome Trademarks


- Paint Scratches (Who Cares It Looks Nice Anyway And Its On Parts Of The Gun You Dont Look At.
- Mags Are Like 20% Breakable
- (Like All Guns) Gas Doesnt Work Its Best In Cold Weather

I Would Give It 7 Stars But Theres Only 5!
by Ben M. on 2012-05-21 17:42:26
"I got this gun a year ago and I have used this gun quite a bit even with this being a secondary.

Great FPS
Easy Reload (I've had some guns not reload so easy)
Realistic weight
Accurate at reasonable range

Paint comes off over time from use and is noticeable when looking at a few feet away
Mag doesn't hold much gas. I always have 4-5 shots left in the magazine. (this might just be bad luck since others don't seem to have this problem)

Overall Comments
Get the gun as it is a great price for what it can do. If you have an issue with the magazine try buying a different magazine and seeing if it improves.
by willam k. on 2012-05-06 07:11:54
"This gun in a great addition to any ones arsenal
Pros:heavy (1.12)lbs
Legal for airsoft /cqbunder 350
Not a gas hog
Great look
Loud indoor S
full metal
Cons paint chips
All in all its a great gun and looks real

We tech is the only one that makes full metal
by Marty D. on 2011-12-25 19:13:45
"This is a great gun! I got it for xmas and it's amazing. It's nice solid, and good looking. Has a nice kick and a hard punch, good for cqb, and full metal. Only thing is u need to buy an extra mag. Mine only lasts for about 1.5 - 2 mags. This is probaly only my mag because all the others are good. But overall great gun!
by Nancy M. on 2011-12-17 14:30:29
"best gun I ever got!!!!
shoots hard
very acurate
good gas usage
2 mags per gas fill
nice blowback
looks awsome
fairly quiet
treaded barrel

mag only holds 15+1 in the chamber so get extra mags
besides that none buy thid gun

this is the best pistol Ive ever owned and i have:
KWA sig p226
kwa usp
win gun 1911
and id chose this over my kwa mac11 anyday
by Michelle N. on 2011-11-05 12:13:28
"This gun is great esp. CQC i just got it and used it for 3 hours solid in a battle.

Solid metal
Quite accurate
Mags have good capacity
Full parts support!

Paint chip after some use but nothing bad
The mags only hold enough to fire about 14 shots per fill (the mag holds like 16)
by Eric S. on 2011-06-05 18:25:48
"This gun is excellent! It was my first airsoft gun and gas blowback pistol. This pistol has some kick. It is full metal an has a nice weight. The golf ball grip is very nice and feels good on my hand. The mag is also full metal and holds 15 rounds. Last time i chrono'd it i believe it was at 315 but I'm not sure.

Full metal
Uses little green gas
Nice grip, weight, and feeling
Good FPS
Looks boss


Only thing is don't plan on using propane on this gun. I tried it and the metal grey thing bellow the orange tip got bent from the force I think. But with green gas this gun is unstoppable!
by Richie F. on 2011-03-13 16:34:03
"This gun is amazing! It has a strong kick and a really accurate range. It looks amazing and is really unique, so if you get this, your friends mouths would probably drop. The full metal on this gun does not take away from it's use of green gas, I can get 3.5 mags unloaded before I have to refill the gas. You want to use .20s for this for the best range and accuracy. The texture if the gun is oh so awesome and overall feel of it. This gun is a great starter gun and has one of the best prices ever! This has such a high quality it should be worth more than 120 but thank goodness it is!
by tony t. on 2011-01-20 05:20:52
"love this gun right when i laid my hands on it, the feeling of it is cold and solid. i would recommended it to anyone that wants a custom looking 1911.

*very accurate ( there is away you would have to aim it cuz the bbs fly lower then the sight that is adjusted on it)
*solid durable and great feeling of it when shooting
*the barrel thread lets you mount a silencer mock on it
*everything works on it slide catch, safety switch
*everything on it is metal!!!

*the paint comes off easy
*the mag that came with it had a leak easy to fix tho

over all i'm really satisfied with this pistol i own like 6 other pistol and this one is one of my top favorite, i would definitely always bringing it to the battlefield!!
by Madeline V. on 2010-12-27 14:20:18
"i got this pistol for xmas and its just incredible all metal body and slide and therads at the barrel so far ive put about 5 mags through it and not a single problem so far

all metal
feels great in the hand

absolutley none

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3