Reviews: WE Full Metal Limited Edition Nighthawk Custom 1911 Knighthawk Airsoft Gas Blowback

$120.00 $98.40

24 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-KnightHawk
Location: U14-006 WO13-12

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Sam W. on 2014-10-12 18:21:16
"This gun is awesome. Ive had it for about 2 years now and its worked pretty perfect!
Pros
-The dimples are awesome
-Accurate
-Feels good in your hand
-Thats what she said
-Nice weight

Cons
-The mag it came with is really bad after a couple months is leaked green gas but its ok because I just ordered 3 more mags!
by Joe L. on 2014-07-09 11:33:57
"I recently purchased this gun and I immediately took it outside and started shooting. I've easily put 30 mags worth of ammo through this gun and the gun has performed fantastically. It shoots really hard, feels great, and can be quite accurate, if you use heavy enough BBs. I recommend .25 or maybe a bit heavier. The slide on the gun is a bit wobbly, but it's no big deal. The blowback still feels hard and realistic. It's also very gas efficient, on warm enough days. I can get about a mag and a half and sometimes two on one fill. The only problem I've had with this gun (and it's not even the gun itself) is the magazine. The stock magazine stopped working well after about two weeks, and now it only shoots about 2 BBs on a fill. But that's just the magazine, so just order another one if need be. The one other thing about it is that the paint scratches a bit easily, but that can actually make it look battle-hardened, so it's not a huge problem.
Pros:
Heavy
High FPS
Solid blowback
Feels awesome
Accurate

Cons:
Wobbly slide
Bad mag
Paint scratches easily
by Nathan A. on 2014-06-24 10:52:46
"this is an amazing gun to start you, should defiantly consider buying this if you want a 1911. this gun is full metal except for the hand grips, this is a nice solid pistol. if you want a 1911 this is an amazing option.

pros
full metal mag and gun
awesome looking
nice weight
awesome logos

cons
slide (barely) wobbles

over all an amazing gun get this!!!!!!
by sam w. on 2014-05-13 14:09:04
"This gun is awesome shoots accurately and weighted nicely
pros:
accurate
well priced
great weight
simple take down
simple maintenance
great color
Cons:
paint scratches easily
small mag
All and all great gun if in your budget get it!!!!!!!!
by trent a. on 2014-03-30 20:37:33
"This is an amazing gun 5/5
It performs well consistantly for me
Perfect fps, great accuracy with a little fine tuning
Overall a great gun
Pros:
Accurate
Very simlar to real 1911
Threaded barrel
Nice engravings
Good fps
Love the sights
Cons:
Paint scratches really easy from all the movements
Hop up unit a little tough to get to
by Devon F. on 2014-01-11 17:07:02
"This gun Has been amazing since I bought it.

Pros:
Nice kick
Great accuracy
Sounds mean
Golfball texture
Full metal
Easy takedown

Cons:
Slide rattles slightly
Both my magazines only fire about half the mag on full fills.
Magazine lip is the only plastic piece
You don't own it

Over all I would rate this gun 4/5. The mags seem to glitch on me a lot

Another note is that you might break the magazine lip if you do don't worry you can get a replacement at this link http://www.evike.com/products/42586/
by Jonathan G. on 2013-12-12 17:27:56
"This is a real nice 1911. I love the dimpled "golfball" texture. It makes for an amazing feel. I'm having trouble gassing this gun up. I can't seem to get a secure fit with the green gas nozzle and I just seem to waste gas when I try to fill it. I have another mag coming in the mail, so hopefully that one will work out better. It is single stack and when I was actually able to fill it, I got two and a half mags before it was empty. I will say that I would have rather had the low profile sights like on the MEU. But I bought a rail adapter so I can attach a laser, so no biggie. Im more of a collector, and target shooter, than an actual airsofter, so I cannot say how well it holds up during gameplay. But if you're looking for a quality 1911 that looks and feels amazing, go for this one!
by Austin K. on 2013-12-07 14:01:12
"An amazing pistol, hands down. Really reliable, and like all 1911's, super easy to break down to clean, upgrade, or maintain. There is a little wobble and rattle from the slide and the magazine, but it's not enough to cause problems. Mine didn't come with the scalloped trigger shown in the picture, but it's not a big drawback. Comes with a -14mm threaded orange tip. The included mag is going to require an extension if you are using a can of green gas. The baseplate is too thick to for the nozzle to reach the fill port.
by Amy S. on 2013-05-02 20:03:31
"This is a great gun if you are looking for a good quality 1911. It is very heavy and well built. I would recommend not using propane with this gun, however, if you are planning on using propane, use about 4 cans of normal green gas with it before you switch to propane (I didn't and now mine doesn't work anymore). Also, if you use propane, you should know beforehand that the barrel bushing (the little metal ring around the barrel at the front of the gun) will bend, as someone below me already stated (it costs almost $10 to replace). However, if you use green gas, this is a great gun that will last a long time.

Pros:
-Heavy (could be a con)
-(Literally) everything is metal
-Durable
-Awesome trademarks
-Great finish
-Hard kick
-tons of replacement parts
-ITS WE!

Cons:
-Slide rattles, but not very much (doesn't bother me)
-Paint scratches easily
-Stopped working after I used propane with it (not really a con, more of a user error)
-You haven't bought it yet

Apart from stopping working after using propane for almost a year (my fault), this is a great gun that will last a long time. If you are thinking about buying this, don't think any longer and just buy it.
by Delfino Z. on 2013-04-27 21:26:52
"This is my first gun owned and its perfect i love the weight and the realism this gun has if you want to be unique and have the best airsoft gun in your group you should buy this gun. One thing tht i would have liked this gun to have is the bottom part for a laser but other than tht its great
by chase c. on 2012-10-13 18:09:21
"So Good! i Bought this gun recently and i love it. i got it yesterday. its amazing.

Pros:

- Nice Looking
- Custom
- Hard Kick
- Threaded (METAL!) Barrel Included
- Good Sights
- Worth The Money
- Very Powerful
- Easy Trigger
- Nice Hammer
- Limited Edition (Must Buy)
- Good Grip
- Solid Feel
- Awesome Trademarks

Cons:

- Paint Scratches (Who Cares It Looks Nice Anyway And Its On Parts Of The Gun You Dont Look At.
- Mags Are Like 20% Breakable
- (Like All Guns) Gas Doesnt Work Its Best In Cold Weather

I Would Give It 7 Stars But Theres Only 5!
by Ben M. on 2012-05-21 17:42:26
"I got this gun a year ago and I have used this gun quite a bit even with this being a secondary.

Pros:
Great FPS
Easy Reload (I've had some guns not reload so easy)
Realistic weight
Accurate at reasonable range

Cons:
Paint comes off over time from use and is noticeable when looking at a few feet away
Mag doesn't hold much gas. I always have 4-5 shots left in the magazine. (this might just be bad luck since others don't seem to have this problem)

Overall Comments
Get the gun as it is a great price for what it can do. If you have an issue with the magazine try buying a different magazine and seeing if it improves.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2