Reviews: - WE Full Metal Limited Edition Nighthawk Custom 1911 Airsoft Gas Blowback -

$120.00 $102.00

27 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-KnightHawk
Location: U14-006 WSO8-M10

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Darrin L. on 2015-08-08 19:04:14
"I was about to return this great gun because the slide locked up constantly, and then I remembered you need to lube gas guns.

by Dillon C. on 2015-06-10 15:09:27
"Actually ended up returning this gun, WE Tech just didn't perform well for me this time. If you want to get a KWA, these guns are gas hogs and your internals will be busted if you use this to much. LOL like 2 times a day.
by Dillon C. on 2015-06-02 18:45:17
"Well, I have to be honest. Since it's my own gun, I have to love it! Since I got it I propaned the magazine and started firing. However, I had troubles with the propellant issue, because this gun is a gas-hog as airsofters might call it. However, here are some Pros and Cons of this excellent Gas Pistol:

~Smooth Kick
~Nice Weight
~Golf-like indentations make the gun feel great!
~Simple, and High FPS
~Great Price!

~Cocking the gun feels rugged
~Paint chips frequently
~Tough magazine lock

Overall: This pistol is a great addition to my new collection since I'm beginning. You'll only get 1 threaded black tip on this, and the orange one was glued by Evike because it was imported from Taiwan without a orange tip for USA guidelines. Have an adult always supervise you if you're in the use of propane and green gas. Always use goggles and protection when filling and firing a training pistol. Happy Pwning!

~Dillon Clements
by Sam W. on 2014-10-12 18:21:16
"This gun is awesome. Ive had it for about 2 years now and its worked pretty perfect!
-The dimples are awesome
-Feels good in your hand
-Thats what she said
-Nice weight

-The mag it came with is really bad after a couple months is leaked green gas but its ok because I just ordered 3 more mags!
by Joe L. on 2014-07-09 11:33:57
"I recently purchased this gun and I immediately took it outside and started shooting. I've easily put 30 mags worth of ammo through this gun and the gun has performed fantastically. It shoots really hard, feels great, and can be quite accurate, if you use heavy enough BBs. I recommend .25 or maybe a bit heavier. The slide on the gun is a bit wobbly, but it's no big deal. The blowback still feels hard and realistic. It's also very gas efficient, on warm enough days. I can get about a mag and a half and sometimes two on one fill. The only problem I've had with this gun (and it's not even the gun itself) is the magazine. The stock magazine stopped working well after about two weeks, and now it only shoots about 2 BBs on a fill. But that's just the magazine, so just order another one if need be. The one other thing about it is that the paint scratches a bit easily, but that can actually make it look battle-hardened, so it's not a huge problem.
High FPS
Solid blowback
Feels awesome

Wobbly slide
Bad mag
Paint scratches easily
by Nathan A. on 2014-06-24 10:52:46
"this is an amazing gun to start you, should defiantly consider buying this if you want a 1911. this gun is full metal except for the hand grips, this is a nice solid pistol. if you want a 1911 this is an amazing option.

full metal mag and gun
awesome looking
nice weight
awesome logos

slide (barely) wobbles

over all an amazing gun get this!!!!!!
by sam w. on 2014-05-13 14:09:04
"This gun is awesome shoots accurately and weighted nicely
well priced
great weight
simple take down
simple maintenance
great color
paint scratches easily
small mag
All and all great gun if in your budget get it!!!!!!!!
by trent a. on 2014-03-30 20:37:33
"This is an amazing gun 5/5
It performs well consistantly for me
Perfect fps, great accuracy with a little fine tuning
Overall a great gun
Very simlar to real 1911
Threaded barrel
Nice engravings
Good fps
Love the sights
Paint scratches really easy from all the movements
Hop up unit a little tough to get to
by Devon F. on 2014-01-11 17:07:02
"This gun Has been amazing since I bought it.

Nice kick
Great accuracy
Sounds mean
Golfball texture
Full metal
Easy takedown

Slide rattles slightly
Both my magazines only fire about half the mag on full fills.
Magazine lip is the only plastic piece
You don't own it

Over all I would rate this gun 4/5. The mags seem to glitch on me a lot

Another note is that you might break the magazine lip if you do don't worry you can get a replacement at this link
by Jonathan G. on 2013-12-12 17:27:56
"This is a real nice 1911. I love the dimpled "golfball" texture. It makes for an amazing feel. I'm having trouble gassing this gun up. I can't seem to get a secure fit with the green gas nozzle and I just seem to waste gas when I try to fill it. I have another mag coming in the mail, so hopefully that one will work out better. It is single stack and when I was actually able to fill it, I got two and a half mags before it was empty. I will say that I would have rather had the low profile sights like on the MEU. But I bought a rail adapter so I can attach a laser, so no biggie. Im more of a collector, and target shooter, than an actual airsofter, so I cannot say how well it holds up during gameplay. But if you're looking for a quality 1911 that looks and feels amazing, go for this one!
by Austin K. on 2013-12-07 14:01:12
"An amazing pistol, hands down. Really reliable, and like all 1911's, super easy to break down to clean, upgrade, or maintain. There is a little wobble and rattle from the slide and the magazine, but it's not enough to cause problems. Mine didn't come with the scalloped trigger shown in the picture, but it's not a big drawback. Comes with a -14mm threaded orange tip. The included mag is going to require an extension if you are using a can of green gas. The baseplate is too thick to for the nozzle to reach the fill port.
by Amy S. on 2013-05-02 20:03:31
"This is a great gun if you are looking for a good quality 1911. It is very heavy and well built. I would recommend not using propane with this gun, however, if you are planning on using propane, use about 4 cans of normal green gas with it before you switch to propane (I didn't and now mine doesn't work anymore). Also, if you use propane, you should know beforehand that the barrel bushing (the little metal ring around the barrel at the front of the gun) will bend, as someone below me already stated (it costs almost $10 to replace). However, if you use green gas, this is a great gun that will last a long time.

-Heavy (could be a con)
-(Literally) everything is metal
-Awesome trademarks
-Great finish
-Hard kick
-tons of replacement parts

-Slide rattles, but not very much (doesn't bother me)
-Paint scratches easily
-Stopped working after I used propane with it (not really a con, more of a user error)
-You haven't bought it yet

Apart from stopping working after using propane for almost a year (my fault), this is a great gun that will last a long time. If you are thinking about buying this, don't think any longer and just buy it.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3