Reviews: Hakkotsu Iron Face Cheek / Mouth Protection for Airsoft / Paintball - Matte black


30 Customer Reviews
Model: Mask-Ironface-BK
Location: V5-022

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Arjuna A. on 2015-02-06 16:44:59
"This mask seemed too good to be true. ONLY $8.00!!!!
Unfortunately, it's really hard to breath while wearing it, and it will 100% fog your glasses and or goggles when you use it
The nose piece is a little bit uncomfortable as well.

Go save yourself some money and buy a mesh mask, they are probably the best thing you can buy for equal protection and comfort
by Justin D. on 2014-05-07 04:14:28
"I LOVE this lower half! Other lower halves have many cons, and they are way bulkier/heavier. The Iron Face is COMFORTABLE! Everyone is saying that it "pushes down on nose", it doesn't do this for me, but if it did, nothing some foam can't solve! This half is a 10/10, do not hesitate to purchase!
by Patrick H. on 2013-01-25 22:14:53
"I have the tan version of this and absolutely love it. I have tried the wire mesh masks and always ended up with somebody else's. So I said enough is enough and bought this.
Helmet compatible ( I use a mich 2001 style helmet.)
Ability to use sights/optics

A piece of padding is falling off of mine (the glue stopped holding Krazy Glue fixed that though)
retains a lot, and I mean A LOT, of condensation.

Other than that I love this product. This is one of the most important investments you can make in airsoft, besides eye protection.
I give this a 12 out of 10.
by Mark M. on 2013-01-03 18:44:26
"This mask is ok. It will definitely stop any BBs in their path, but it is quit hard to breathe in. Its not bad enough to make it difficult to play though. The one major flaw that I couldn't take with this mask is the condensation. It fogs up all my glasses (especially in the winter) and it even managed to fog up my professional grade shooting goggles I got from my father.

Stops all BBs
easily adjustable
looks awesome

nose piece hurts
difficult to breath
fogs up glasses
by Emerson G. on 2012-03-08 16:11:46
"very good to have just put it on first then your goggles it would be a good idea to tighten it
out of all its the best cheap mask you can get
you cant even feel the bbs hit your face if you get shot on this
by johnathan b. on 2011-08-06 19:38:39
"pretty good

pros-looks good,hard plastic,can withstand a good ammount of fps

cons-hard to breathe in it but i got asthma, retains alot of sweat/condencation if u want to call it that
by Susan N. on 2011-06-08 19:16:04
"This mask is amazing it fits perfect on the flakjags

Pros: Comfortable
good straps
stays on your head

Cons: Hard to breathe in but not that big of a deal
by Kyle B. on 2011-03-22 09:39:58
"If you are looking for some lower face protection for a low cost while providing maximum protection this is it. The straps on the goggles are fully adjustable and hold the adjusted lengths easily because of the two adjustment buckles on both the top and bottum strap. The area of the mask that rests on the nose has two relatively stiff pads for comfort that also create space to prevent the mask from rubbing too closely on the face. There are holes on and around the nose and mouth to allow circulation into the mask, but really the fact that the mask has some space between itself and the chin allows much more ventilation to come from below the mask.

To test the mask I used three different weapons at around 1-2 inches away from the mask while being worn by myself with another shooter assisting. The first item I used was a 520 FPS spring powered sniper rifle using .20g bbs. The second test I used a CA m15a4 on full auto shooting around 400 fps with .20g bbs. The final test I used a WE 1911 (chrono unknown) with .20g bbs. In all three tests the mask preformed perfectly, I barely even fealt a hit as well.

Great Protection
Easy to adjust for a snug fit
Keeps the fitting adjustments well
Solid Construction
Did not block line of site through optics like paintball style masks

Difficult at first to find the right way to wear with existing goggles (should try this product out with your goggles at home before first wear at the field to alleviate this)
Mask may be uncomfortable to those not used to wearing masks (yet again wearing this at home before the first use will alleviate this)
by Brandon K. on 2011-03-05 15:34:00
"First this mask is very good. For $12 its unbeatable. Very protective and comfortable for young kids also! (i am 13). Lets start out with some pros and cons:

Very protective
Durable plastic
easy to adjust (just pull the 2 buckles away from each other on top and bottom)
Barely feel anything when a 400 fps bb hits you from 50 ft away
Doesnt get bothered by your goggles

VERY HOT in summertime! (i live in florida)
When i got it it hurt the bridge of my nose but i put a peace of Dr. Scholls moleskin on it nd worked perfect

nothing other than that for $12 this mask is amazing! Buy Now!!!
by steven b. on 2011-02-25 15:21:11
"Very good mask for its price. Only problem I had was that I can't wear my sunglasses with them.


Looks cool. I got the tan one.

Doesn't take much getting used to because its padded under the eyes.

Doesn't get in the way of aiming.

Easily adjustable and fits me perfectly. It should fit any head I'm 13 and my head isn't very big.


Doesn't work with my sunglasses. BUY THIS!!
by James R G. on 2011-01-15 12:26:39
"This mask is pretty good for most people but if the bridge of your nose is more defined like mine, it puts a lot of pressure at the top of my nose. then again i have to get custom made sun glasses to fit me.

-flexible to wrap around your face
-allows you to wear any goggles you want

-not made for all types of faces
- bridge of the nose section is a weak point, my cousin was wearing it and got shot in the nose and it split the mask in half. (his brother owes me a new mask since his gun broke it)
by zachery r. on 2011-01-07 12:14:22
"i got this for xmas and let me say. it's a decent mask. i wore it for a game and it made my goggles fog up but it's not that bad if it's CQB which is all i'm going to wear it in (and official games which require a full face mask) but otherwise it's comfy and works good.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3