Reviews: Hakkotsu Iron Face Cheek / Mouth Protection for Airsoft / Paintball - matte black

$8.00

28 Customer Reviews
Model: Mask-Ironface-BK
Location: V5-022

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Nick B. on 2010-08-21 23:50:44
"i wish they had a winterized or army combat unit (ACU) color for these. I'm going to improvize and paint the olive drab (OD) one.
by christian w. on 2010-08-19 08:45:34
"I can honestly say this is one of the most comfortable out of the way masks i have ever used.

Pros:
Easy to adjust
Easier to aim with than a full mask
Decent protection
Easy to conceal under a mask (shemagh, balaclava, and others)

Cons:
You know what if you spend $12.00 on a mask this good and have complaints don't post them (lol)

Overall a great mask and for only $12 bucks you just wont find a better mask
by David G. on 2010-06-11 17:05:55
"I have recently orered the od color but canelled it and when to evike and decied to buy the tan version. whitch still goes greatly with my condor plate in od.

pros:
u can look down the iron sights.
very comfortable fit
works great with Arena Flak Jak googles
and looks freakin sweet

Cons
i'll get back to u on that
by Sean A. on 2010-05-27 22:32:00
"Just got the black hakkotsu iron face. I like it. It is comfortable now that I put some double stick foam tape in the nose area. It was a little painful on the bridge of the nose before that. You gotta breath in through the mouth and out through the nose or else you will fog your eye protection, or just breath downwards when you exhale. It lets you sight in on your iron sights or gun optics really well. Much better than some stiff paintball mask. Low profile and you can use almost any googles or safety glasses you want with it. And for only $10 it is hard to beat. Definitely worth a try. Just pad the nose area!! I will order the dark earth to go with my multicam rig next!! Check it out Britches!!!
by Ryan B. on 2010-04-19 20:22:22
"I just used this in combonation with the x-eye goggles. GREAT! These are great for being able to see down your sights especially if you have a low profile gun that doesn't have the scope very high off of the barrel. One heads up though: it isn't actually made out of iron. There are pros and cons to that, but just pointing it out since the above didn't expressly say what it was made of....
Pros:
-Great for getting down close to your gun
-Fits very well on nearly anyone and is very comfortable

Cons:
-Can get a little warm when breathing heavy (but what full face mask isn't? :P )
by lynn k. on 2010-04-19 18:49:35
"this is the best 10 bucks ive ever spent airsoft wise

Pros: light weight heavy duty plastic
breathing holes
saves teeth

Cons: None
by Paul F. on 2010-03-23 10:01:54
"The first thing that made me get this was the fact that it doesn't get in the way of looking down your sights like a paintball mask (as the previous reviewer had mentioned). So when I saw that Evike has this I put it on my priority list right away. I picked it up, and when I opened it and tried it at home I was skeptical that it could stop BBs because it's so thin. But it was only 10 bucks, so I thought I'd try it in a game first and if i don't like it, give it away.
I got hit in the face so many times and didn't feel a thing. I was surprised. I ordered another (black) one yesterday to go with my night ops loadout.
This is well worth the ten bucks and more. It's pretty comfy too. Oh yes, use goggles with it, of course.
by James C. on 2010-03-16 15:41:48
"Just got mine in the mail love it. Can't wait to get shot in the mouth to see if it work's ; )
by Joseph R. on 2010-03-13 20:26:33
"ok so you cant really complain its only flippin ten bucks... these work very very very very well. My only complaint is the top of the nose rest really bruised up my bridge. i guess i got a wierd nose.. but i strongly recommend this. OH and becarful when putty it on.. the stitching on the mask is weak which caused it to brake.. ducked taped it and it works fine.. best ten bucks ever spent.
by Chris S. on 2010-02-18 18:34:27
"Very good mask for the price


Pros-
-Very durable(feels like a rubbery plastic very strong)
-Flexible(molds to your face)
-Feels like nothing is there you almost feel free
-Adjustable Strap in the back of the mask
-It can take a bb at point blank at 550fps and probably higher +++
-More than one color choice I chose tan
-The price is very good
-Goes perfect with goggles
-Has rubbery padding for under your eyes


Cons-
-(this isn't really a con but it has a smell of those masks you get at Halloween)-I like it
-Nothing else
by CJ E. on 2010-02-14 04:09:22
"I got mine recently. It's a decent mask, but I had to cut some of the material away for it to sit comfortably.

It has four straps that meet at one point on the back of your head that hold it on. It is very comfortable and completely adjustable - one size definitely fits all.

Under the eyes, there is a pad of rubber that prevents the edge from digging into your face. A nice touch.

The OD is perfect color, meaning perfect OD, do not try to use this with a Ranger Green (AKA ACU) loadout as it will not match.

It will mesh together perfectly with most goggles. I have the Hero Arms goggles seen in the goggles section under tactical gear/apparel, and they fit well with it, as do Arena Flakjaks. And I'm not positive, but I'm pretty sure ESS NVG goggles will fit as well.

The cheek weld with my M4 is a bit off now, but nothing that prevents me from aiming properly. I also use a crane stock, so it may be easier with CTR/MOE/LE stocks.

Another thing to note is that it's not metal as the name would suggest - rather, a thin, bendable plastic. It'll take a ton of BBs without damage, but it's not metal.

Overall, I'm not like IMPRESSED, it is what it was advertised as - an ergonomic, protective face mask. Much better than any paintball mask I have worn. 5/5
by Christopher M. on 2010-02-09 21:00:10
"I just tried it on and fits great. It doesn't feel uncomfortable and it doesn't get in the way like those noob paintball masks!!!

The only thing is if you play at certain venues they will not allow you to use this with goggles because some places require a full face NOOB MASK!!! I think it's domb but I didn't make that rule.

I would still recommend this for anyone who plays for one: It's only 10 bucks, they offer it in OD which is perfect for any situation

Two: It does work, but please still use goggles

Three: You can use this under your matrix woven shemagh and can't tell its on.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3