Reviews: Hakkotsu Iron Face Cheek / Mouth Protection for Airsoft / Paintball - Matte black

$8.00

30 Customer Reviews
Model: Mask-Ironface-BK
Location: V5-022

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Skyler B. on 2011-01-06 20:11:19
"For 12 bucks, you're not gonna get a good mask. You're gonna get a GREAT mask! This thing is a must have for players that want to use a full face mask but need to aim down sights. The material feels like plastic but has the mobility of a stiffish type of rubber. At first glance, the mask seems like it won't stay on you, but once you put it on, it anchors into place and doesn't move. Goggles can fit right over the nose and you have a very nice way to cover your first. I was in a game with this mask and I took 2 second burst from an Echo 1 P90 to the face. Needless to say, this mask might have saved me some blood and teeth.

Pros:
Flexible
Cheap
Sturdy
Lightweight

Cons:
Looks kinda weird (Not a huge con)
Can still fog up glasses

Overall, I love this mask and any person who values their teeth need to purchase one!
by mike a. on 2010-12-24 18:54:01
"I got this and made it look like a zombie mouth! So i could be protected from bad guys as well as beebees. it is not iron it is made of plastic!
by Nick B. on 2010-08-21 23:50:44
"i wish they had a winterized or army combat unit (ACU) color for these. I'm going to improvize and paint the olive drab (OD) one.
by christian w. on 2010-08-19 08:45:34
"I can honestly say this is one of the most comfortable out of the way masks i have ever used.

Pros:
Easy to adjust
Easier to aim with than a full mask
Decent protection
Easy to conceal under a mask (shemagh, balaclava, and others)

Cons:
You know what if you spend $12.00 on a mask this good and have complaints don't post them (lol)

Overall a great mask and for only $12 bucks you just wont find a better mask
by David G. on 2010-06-11 17:05:55
"I have recently orered the od color but canelled it and when to evike and decied to buy the tan version. whitch still goes greatly with my condor plate in od.

pros:
u can look down the iron sights.
very comfortable fit
works great with Arena Flak Jak googles
and looks freakin sweet

Cons
i'll get back to u on that
by Sean A. on 2010-05-27 22:32:00
"Just got the black hakkotsu iron face. I like it. It is comfortable now that I put some double stick foam tape in the nose area. It was a little painful on the bridge of the nose before that. You gotta breath in through the mouth and out through the nose or else you will fog your eye protection, or just breath downwards when you exhale. It lets you sight in on your iron sights or gun optics really well. Much better than some stiff paintball mask. Low profile and you can use almost any googles or safety glasses you want with it. And for only $10 it is hard to beat. Definitely worth a try. Just pad the nose area!! I will order the dark earth to go with my multicam rig next!! Check it out Britches!!!
by Ryan B. on 2010-04-19 20:22:22
"I just used this in combonation with the x-eye goggles. GREAT! These are great for being able to see down your sights especially if you have a low profile gun that doesn't have the scope very high off of the barrel. One heads up though: it isn't actually made out of iron. There are pros and cons to that, but just pointing it out since the above didn't expressly say what it was made of....
Pros:
-Great for getting down close to your gun
-Fits very well on nearly anyone and is very comfortable

Cons:
-Can get a little warm when breathing heavy (but what full face mask isn't? :P )
by lynn k. on 2010-04-19 18:49:35
"this is the best 10 bucks ive ever spent airsoft wise

Pros: light weight heavy duty plastic
breathing holes
saves teeth

Cons: None
by Paul F. on 2010-03-23 10:01:54
"The first thing that made me get this was the fact that it doesn't get in the way of looking down your sights like a paintball mask (as the previous reviewer had mentioned). So when I saw that Evike has this I put it on my priority list right away. I picked it up, and when I opened it and tried it at home I was skeptical that it could stop BBs because it's so thin. But it was only 10 bucks, so I thought I'd try it in a game first and if i don't like it, give it away.
I got hit in the face so many times and didn't feel a thing. I was surprised. I ordered another (black) one yesterday to go with my night ops loadout.
This is well worth the ten bucks and more. It's pretty comfy too. Oh yes, use goggles with it, of course.
by James C. on 2010-03-16 15:41:48
"Just got mine in the mail love it. Can't wait to get shot in the mouth to see if it work's ; )
by Joseph R. on 2010-03-13 20:26:33
"ok so you cant really complain its only flippin ten bucks... these work very very very very well. My only complaint is the top of the nose rest really bruised up my bridge. i guess i got a wierd nose.. but i strongly recommend this. OH and becarful when putty it on.. the stitching on the mask is weak which caused it to brake.. ducked taped it and it works fine.. best ten bucks ever spent.
by Chris S. on 2010-02-18 18:34:27
"Very good mask for the price


Pros-
-Very durable(feels like a rubbery plastic very strong)
-Flexible(molds to your face)
-Feels like nothing is there you almost feel free
-Adjustable Strap in the back of the mask
-It can take a bb at point blank at 550fps and probably higher +++
-More than one color choice I chose tan
-The price is very good
-Goes perfect with goggles
-Has rubbery padding for under your eyes


Cons-
-(this isn't really a con but it has a smell of those masks you get at Halloween)-I like it
-Nothing else

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3