Reviews: G&P Limited Edition M4 Carbine Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Navy Seal Skull Frog Laser Engraving

$280.00 $238.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

27 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GP281-SF

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Joshua B. on 2011-09-16 19:34:46
"I have trusted G&P for my past 2 weapons and will continue to trust them. Great ROF and FPS out of the box, good fit and finish, no loose parts. Good range. Great overall weapon.
by Derek L. on 2011-09-16 19:34:24
"Probably one of the best M4 I have ever used! (Much better than Classic Army or any other Chinese clone by far).

Initial Look & Feel: Solid, Realistic, Good Weight, Very Detailed. Its day and night compare to a Chinese Clone.

Performance: Very smooth firing, no skipping AT ALL! Works with my other JG magazines and drum mags. Chrono at 409 FPS.

From my experience as a tech, G&P also have the best motor and the most reliable gear sets. This AEG has a 7mm gearbox, metal bushing.

Conclusion: I have shot many m4 and we have a big team (156 players). If you are looking for a m4 Carbine model, this is your AEG. It cannot get better unless you go buy the Systema PTW. Which is a mix opinion (due to compatibility issues) and its $1000 more.
by Sean D. on 2011-09-16 19:34:05
"I bought this gun at Super store. At first I was looking into buying an M4 for around $100 dollar. They told that this gun would be best. I have test the Chinese made M4. This gun rate of fire is smooth and very strong. I have test this gun with .20g BB and the rate I get is around 410FPS. I am glad I got this gun. The weight is good on the gun. It is all metal which is really what I am looking for.

If you are looking for an all metal gun part this is the gun to go with. It shoot great just out of the box.
by Kyle H. on 2011-09-16 19:33:35
"INSANE internals. Thats what i have to say. This stock will pull an m130 with around 20 BB's per second. I never chronod the stock FPS. What i can say is that if you buy a 9.6v DONT. You will be putting about 27bb's per second with a 9.6v. An 8.4v will do just fine since the motor is AWESOME.

I put an m130, with the G&P m160 motor, and a tight bore barrel in this. I have not realy been able to shoot it becuase my motor wire broke due to me putting it wrong. ( The RED motor wire is too long. So be careful if puttin a new motor in or when taking it out) The gears in this gun are some of the best i have ever seen along with the compression. You will get the best stock piston in a gun that you can find.

GREAT Rate of Fire (don't need a 9.6v for the amazing rpm)

Best internals of a stock gun. (A lot of people upgrade there parts to some G&P internals because there so great)

Accurate right out of the box. Didn't get to shoot much, but what I did it was great grouping.

I'm assuming excellent FPS because of the compression. It looked like it shot extremely fast too.


The metal finish looks like plastic. You can tell the difference from black and this. It almost looks like a gray.( The metal is EXTREMELY sturdy though.)

Not really a con but i wish the charging handle opened the dust cover

PAIN IN THE A$$ to put a RIS on. The delta ring is soo hard to pull back. lol

BEST GUN YOU CAN BUY! There is no gun better stock besides PTW's. Nobody really knows that G&P gearbox's are better then G&G's. G&G has a better external finish, which makes them cost more.

I will let you know what my gun shoots with my m130, super core piston, G&P explosive piston head, and G&P m160 motor when i chrono it.
by Paul L. on 2011-09-16 19:33:14
"Great weapon, got it as my first real air soft gun to take to matches. It performs amazingly and i must say G&P is one of the best brands on the market, if not the best. This m4 is the best of the best, and I recommend it to anyone who is interested in a pro level weapon. The only thing is, i cant figure out how to put my G&P bungee sling on it and i don't know how to remove the stock to put the adapter on it for the sling. Great weapon overall.
by Chris H. on 2011-09-16 19:32:34
"Alright, I got this gun a week ago to play with my friends. It blew me away! It shoots incredibly fast, accurate, everything is solid. The externals are stunning, to say the least. Ive put some 3k rounds in it and still working like a champ. I highly recommend
by Cole C. on 2011-09-16 19:32:08
"I love this gun! i purchased the rifle at the super store as well and i cant take my hands off it. Its got a nice look, feel, and sound. Its very convincing and some of my friends even thought it was real at first sight. USMC, Oooh Rah!
by Gabriel J. on 2010-12-10 05:12:19
"an excellent replica, with a superb finish, good power and accuracy, very robust, with real weight of a real m4.
by Alexander K. on 2010-10-08 12:56:15
"This Rifle is Excellent! Evike and G&P really did great!

Gee where to start? First of the externals are amazing, the metal is good quality and a type that will last. I have held many real M4s and the likeness of the real and this is awesome. It's almost like the real thing.

ROF is good as well as FPS. The magazine works great, the graphics (Navy Seal Frog/Skull) looks sick.

Besides that there is not much else to say. It's a beautiful rifle, a work of art. If you are looking for an awesome full metal M4 carbine at an affordable price this is it!
It's Sturdy, Affordable, Slick, and Sick... A serious rifle, for the serious player.

Cadet Major Kervin, Raider CO.
by Mikhail S. on 2010-06-21 11:11:03
"This is a very good gun. Externals are amazing.

Gun is all metal where it has to be the plastic parts are the hand guard and stock just like the real M4.
The metal is itself amazing you have to feel the finish I can't even describe it. The trademarks look sick.

The hand guard has inside covers so you don't see through the holes, so if you got a battery inside you can't see it thorough the hand guard holes. CA does not do that. Its a nice touch shows that G&P took their time with their gun.

ROF and FPS are great. FPS is very powerful goes through a coce can bottom with out a problem.
Now the ROF, I use a 9.6 intellect mini is freaking great it shoots faster than my A&K m249 no joke FPS is sick and this gun is lipo ready so imagine the ROF with a lipo if it does this with a 9.6.

Now for CON: Its not really that of a big deal, but the flash hider is plastic. CA is metal on a gun like this they put a piece of crap plastic flash hider.

Second CON: I have is with EVIKE quality control. The gun came brand new but the stupid plastic flash hider came crushed. It looked like someone stepped on it. I had a spare metal flash hider so I just put it on.

But EVIKE whats the deal selling me a 270 gun with a crushed flash hider why didn't anyone check?

So besides the flash hider this is the best m4 you can get. I have many airsoft guns this one is the best by far.
by Taylor P. on 2010-05-13 19:24:25
"I received this gun today... It's amazing. I'm impressed with G&P.


The Body is a strong metal, not sure what type, but it's strong. Mag, charging handle, buffer tube, dust cover, trigger, trigger guard, top rail, carrying handle and barrel are all metal.
Accuracy is amazing. I can hit a apple from 100 ft 9 out of 10 times. Hit a human from a MAX of 200 ft with Hop 7 out of 10 times (On Semi).
Durability: It's not breaking anytime soon.

Cons: The stock has a slight wobble but it doesn't bother me.
The charging handle doesn't feel too strong... but I don't abuse my guns, so it shouldn't be a problem.
It is kinda of 350$ with battery and charger. But thanks to Evike's 15% off coupon, i saved just about 60$ dollars!

Overall: G&P has impressed me. I've never had a G&P, but I'm in love. The ROF is 29 BBs a second. combined that with the accuracy and range... I wouldn't want to be in range of this M4. 9/10 (In my mind, it's 10).
by adrian c. on 2010-03-19 12:46:34
"i love my g&p m4a1, very accurate and look so real with very cool logo, this is my first gun but i figured that the picture in the website is not accurate because i saw that there is a nice dust cover and mine doesn't have one, but that's ok i know i pick the one of the best.. highly recomended!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3