Reviews: CYMA Custom Stamped Steel / Real Wood Full Size AK-74 Airsoft AEG

$190.00 $163.40

This item is currently Out of Stock

25 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM048

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Dylan N. on 2016-05-30 17:28:43
"This gun is awesome. Durable, 360-400 fps after a year of use, doesn't care about dust or dirt and feels realistic weight wise. I have had the anti reversal latch jam twice, but that is a 30 second fix with a paper clip.

10/10
by Melissa B. on 2016-03-13 22:36:12
"To start off, I've had this gun for over a year now.
It is extremely reliable, accurate and deadly.
I've dropped this thing on concrete on multiple occasions and nothing has happened, and they were some rough falls too. After dropping it on the second time the stock started having extremely minor wobble. The stock overall is perfectly fine aside from a very minor chip in the wood. After heavy use in the rain, snow, heat and humidity their has not been any noticeable wear on the wood finish, or any major scratches to the paint. The performance hasn't hindered at all.
I've put a scope on mine and use it as a DMR platform and it doesn't disappoint!
Extreme accuracy (even after a year) and decent ROF (I still use the stock battery)
Mine shoots about 345 FPS with .25 matrix BB's
This gun is by far the best buy for value on evike!

My only complaint about the gun is the battery compartment is a wee bit small but thats easy to get over.

Pros:
VERY VERY DURABLE
extremely accurate, rivals bolt action snipers
Great ROF
Great FPS
Built in scope mount
Great wood finish/look
stamped steel
Magnetic grip

Cons:
Battery compartment is a wee bit small
by Athanasios K. on 2016-02-09 19:23:50
"What can I say? It's simply portable destruction.

-DEAD accurate, something I value in all guns.
-Insane ROF.
-Literally smokes all GBB guns. I shot at a steel plate together with my cousin, who has a GBB revolver. His gun couldn't even reach the steel plate.
-Comes with built-in scope mount. If you use it, I recommend getting a flip open red dot sight. It looks nice and helps you aim better.
-Very long range, you can snipe with it using the semi auto selection. Buy a PSO-1 and you own an automatic sniper rifle.
-Lastly, for all you people outside of the U.S. like me, you may want to paint the orange tip black. I used a permanent marker. It looks more natural than you may anticipate...

Overall, a big value for money. Good for beginner airsoft players. Have fun!
by Jeffrey C. on 2016-02-09 19:23:19
"This gun is amazing. This AK is extremely accurate and powerful. I did have trouble at one point though because something happened with the battery. My cousin charged it on my smart charger's "1.8" setting instead of the ".9" setting i had it on. This gun is very heavy. It is so powerful it put a whole through some of my wall. doesnt come with rails and cant find ones that i am sure will fit this. currently duct taping laser and flashlight to it. LOL
Pros:
-Very Powerful
-Very accurate
-Easy to handle
-weight(could be good or bad
-All of my friends and cousins are scared this
Cons:
-Weight
-Only uses stick type battery
-Doesn't come with any rails and I can't find any on Evike or any other websites
by Jonas B. on 2016-02-09 19:22:39
"Really good gun!
i love it!
i have never had any problem with it.
Shoots hard,fast and accurate!
The wood is really nice and gives it an good look!
The Metal is not pot metal, this is really really nice metal!
The magasine you get with is an plastic Hi-cap mag Orange/IM wood)
And the battery and charger is pretty good for beginers but i highly recomend upgrading the battery!

Pros:
Accurate
Real Wood
Full Metal
Steel Barrel
Very Very nice looking gun!
And mutch more.....

Cons: i donīt have any cons with this gun YET !!
by Jonas B. on 2016-02-09 19:22:19
"This gun is awesome,
i buyed it at an local store and this gun kicks ass.
The gun is full metal like it says in the description, and the metal is really nice it gives the gun an nice look and WEIGHT.
And like it also says in the description the gun is Full wood and The wood looks really nice, not orange or red,it looks like the real thing!
When you buy the gun you will get an 380 Round Plastic Orange Mag, most people says it sucks but i really like, i have never had any problem with it and i have shot 8000 BBs with it. and battery pretty good, and an Battery Charger.
The gun is really accurate you can with hit an Man sice target at 200 feet (62 meters)

Pros:
Full metal
Real Wood
Good Rof
Very Accurate
every thing on it is very sterdy.

Cons:
Man i canīt find any cons about this gun.
I Just Love my ak74
by Sepriano A. on 2016-02-09 19:21:50
"this gun is really really good i gut this 4 my B-D and it shoot so good and and a lil small kick fully metal GET THIS GUNNNN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Ethan L. on 2016-02-09 19:21:29
"A very solid gun. Strong fps. I took out the plastic orange piece out of the flashhider because the real flash hider doesn't have the extension
by Kristie G. on 2016-02-09 19:21:06
"This is a awesome gun I got this on Christmas and it shot so good I didn't even have to mess with it this gun is accuarate and shoots hard
by Richard F. on 2015-07-03 19:03:02
"so first off this gun is well how do i put it hhmm AMAZING IN EVERY SINGLE WAY
some consider it a budget gun but price wise its cheap but internallly and externally it is everything but.


ive shot human sized targets atleast 200 ft away and the gun is stock.
if youve got the dough to buy this gun effin buy it nooooww.
by christian c. on 2015-06-23 10:14:46
"everyhting on this gun was like a dream come true for $150. everything about this gun is a pro except the wiring, fuse, and trigger contacts. after taking the ak to its first game it started having issues with firing and when opened up the fuse snapped. the trigger contacts had wear on them and the wires would get very hot very quickly. i only used the stock 8.4v battery i got with the gun and a 7.4v lipo. maybe it was only my gun but to stop from this happening again i recommend installing a mosfet and deans connectors before getting serious with this gun. after doing that just use a 11.1v and go ham.
by Cole W. on 2015-05-19 17:31:34
"I freaking love this gun. This is day one with it, but I can see that it is built to last. Fired some .20s and they are lazers. Buy .23s or .25s instead.

Pros:
-Full Freaking STEEL!!! Exception: Barrel.
-Lazer Projector'
-I love the plum grip mine came with.

Cons:
-No Battery/Charger
-Mag & Motor Grip are plastic

Overall 9.5/10

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3