Reviews: CYMA / Matrix Custom Stamped Steel / Laminated Wood Full Size AK-74 Airsoft AEG

$185.00 $148.00

8 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM048
Location: L5-019

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Aram K. on 2011-06-04 09:22:54
"let me start off by saying this gun is AWESOME!! Evike is a fantastic store and has great prices on all their items. Anyway this gun performs great, i currently use a Matrix Tenergy High Output 9.6V 2300mAh Ni-MH Custom Type Battery which is here for $32.00 and i barely fit that into the full stock. unfortunately you can't fit a large type into the stock. The real wood and full metal construction really is amazing. CYMA have outdone themselves with this gun. I havent had a chance to chrono this gun yet. this gun is a must-buy, and for $188 is a steal since the internals are good, externals are so high quality and the wood isnt the cheap kind either. GET THIS GUN!!!
by Austin M. on 2011-04-04 11:25:32
"I have seen alot of AK's and shot alot of Airsoft guns, but this gun tops them all, I absolutely love it! The body is SOLID, no wobble(which is a huge thing for me), the fps is above 400 and shooting at about 170ft, very nice wood, metal hop up chamber! The only complaint i have about this gun is the magazine, it wobbles and is plastic, a metal mag would have made the good perfect, but the mag does not have anything to do with the guns performance. The ROF is low, but thats typical for a ver. 3 gearbox and 8.4 volt battery, if upgraded to a 9.6 volt its ROF improve, but not by much. If you are looking for a tank in the battle field that will never break down on you this is the gun!

pros:
-metal/wood(no wobble)
-charging handle is smooth
-hop-up is great
-FPS=HIGH
-Heavy/realistic
-good battery space in stock(would recommend a small 1500Mah)

con:
-Buy some new mags
-you have to un-screw the but plate to get to the battery, which makes it hard to change batteries in play
by ryan b. on 2010-12-27 20:32:48
"Great gun,great range,fps 410-430 for me great weight not to heavy but not lite.
by William C. on 2010-11-05 11:59:14
"Awesome AK! It is THE AK if you are looking for one to add to your collection or to compete professionally.

I have used VFC AK that cost about $200 more and it is not even as nice as this.

Comes with battery & charger but this rifle deserves a nice 9.6V (get the nunchuch 2300mah with an adapter, i have spent hours shopping around and that is the best battery to fit if you don't want to go lipoly)

Very accurate, flawless wood furniture, great grouping, range and accuracy. It is the nicest AK I have fired, don't be fooled by the price. CYMA makes great AK
by Chris C. on 2010-10-27 20:23:12
"Great gun I love it, but there are a few problems though. She is a bit maintenance heavy so make sure you get it checked every so often and make sure you buy another battery the one that comes with isn't that great. ( it tends to fail in the cold) other wise great quality of the exterior the interior is ok but I would recommend so e internal improvements
by Darla G. on 2010-09-22 19:52:44
"This gun is great I have used it and it is AWESOME!!!!!!
by Eddie B. on 2010-05-14 18:53:23
"I just got the CM.048M version, and it's amazing! I don't know if the CM.048 is any different, but my guess is that it's just as good. The weight is very realistic (about 7.5 lbs), the real wood is really nice, and it has a sturdy construction. The only thing that isn't metal is the pistol grip and flash hider, so it's a very strong gun. It shoots with a great rate of fire and distance. Pretty much the only thing bad about this gun is that the iron sights are a little off and there's some wobble in the pistol grip (if you're picky about those things). So basically, if you want a good gun for a reasonable price, you found it right here!

Pros:
- Real wood
- Mostly metal
- Metal hi-cap magazine
- Rear sight is easy to read
- Powerful internals overall

Cons:
- Umm, it hurts when you're on the other end of the gun... that's about it.
by Jack H. on 2010-03-17 16:11:29
"this gun is amazing extremely accurate very strong really fun to shoot afull metal except for the pistol grip and the wodden parts

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)