Reviews: Evike.com Official Licensed Deluxe Tactical Padded Rifle Bag (Black / 42")

$30.00 $20.00

32 Customer Reviews
Model: Bag-EVK-42-BK
Location: V8-017 V4-M11(RF) V4-T04 L4-T21 L4-T18 L4-T19 V7-T15 V8-T04 V8-T07 V8-T08 V8-T12 U3-T04 U6-T16 U7-T01

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Jordan B. on 2014-02-04 15:28:14
"The bag does a good job at holding your gun as well as up to 10 magazines and it's at a really good price
by Arthur P. on 2013-05-17 19:01:46
"Great gun bag! It's affordable holds 5 mags, Yes there is no strap to hold the gun in place but I found with my KWA m16 BR its big enough heavy enough that the padding holds it snug in side the case there no issue with the gun moving around whats so ever!

My only issue was the shoulder strap was broken; the metal clamp that bonds the strap to the bag didn't close so if you shouldered the gun bag it will fall right off testing the padding out upon impact on concrete wasn't happy about that but any duffle bag strap that has working clamps will work.
by Jesse M. on 2013-01-21 17:01:34
"I just received this case as a birthday gift and it's a huge step up over my old Echo 1 gun bag. Very nice looking and it certainly seems sturdy. The padding inside does a nice job of keeping my abnormally wide MK36 in place. Mag pouches are a nice touch, I'm using one for my vertical grip and the others for my mags and they work just fine. Certainly a good bag for someone with a budget.

Pros:

+Fits gun comfortably
+Mag pouches built in
+Padding
+Quality is average, but you get more than what you pay for

Cons:

-None that I see right now, I guess time will be the true test.
by Dave S. on 2012-11-29 13:25:14
"This bag does exactly what it needs to do. Perfect for M4 length and under guns. I have a 7in. supressor on my M4 and it will fit as long as the stock isn't extended. But, if you still aren't sure if you're gun will fit, measure it. If it's over 42in, they have this bag in the same style but longer. The mag pouches are a plus too.

If you're thinking about buying this gun bag, go ahead and do it.
by victor f. on 2012-09-29 00:23:24
"Let me throw out there that this is a budget gun "case", with that being said dont expect much.
This case was made probably for harder steel frabricated guns, because this case does not have any velcro straps to keep your gun secured inside, its bound to bounce all over the place. and the padding is substandard as well.
Along with that, the Velcro outer pouches of this case only holds one mag.
Okay here comes my list of pros and cons that even a 5 year old can understand

Pros!
+It's Cheap
+ Well keep most small to mid size guns
+ Sturdy material
Cons
-Only one mag per pouch
-No velcro straps or any straps at all to keep airsoft gun in place
-Padding is minimal, you have to treat this gun case with care
by Steven K. on 2012-04-30 22:23:38
"little long for my SCAR but the pockets are perfect and the padding is great quality, AMAZING buy
by Josh R. on 2011-12-20 01:52:04
"this bag has great durability but a few cons. first the good stuff. holds most aeg but no snipers and has mag holders on the side. it had a place for a name card or i if found stuff holder. also has a great padded inside. now the bad stuff. some times if the gun is smaller the area where it is empty folds when using the strap. also the mag holders velcro straps arent close enough to the mag holders. i guess that is for bigger mags but whenever i put my shotgun shells in them the fall out., overall good bag
by Jason C. on 2011-12-20 01:51:21
"This bag does exactly what it needs to do. Perfect for M4 length and under guns. I have a 7in. supressor on my M4 and it will fit as long as the stock isn't extended. But, if you still aren't sure if you're gun will fit, measure it. If it's over 40in, they have this bag in the same style but longer. The mag pouches are a plus too.

If you're thinking about buying this gun bag, go ahead and do it.
by Joseph M. on 2010-12-27 20:23:50
"GREAT BAG. Fits most rifles (The only thing it doesn't fit is Very Long Sniper Rifles)
I pack my AK-47, a mag, Vertical Grip, Red Dot Scope, and 2 Batteries inside and it zips fine with no problems whatsoever.
YOU CAN'T BEAT THIS PRICE!!!!! If you are considering buying a gun case this is the one to get.
P.S: The cushioning is so comfortable I could sleep on it
by Scott S. on 2010-10-30 10:13:18
"Does what it is intended to do, well, and for a nice price.

Pros:
-Feels secure and strong
-Cheap ($20)
-Holds gun securely (No wobble)
-5 "mag" pouches
-Evike logo, albeit small

Cons:
-Zipper feels cheap, be careful with it

Conclusion: For what I needed, it works flawlessly. Before I put my M4A1 back together I had to test it. So I put in a UTG tri-shot shotgun (short version) and wanted to test and see how much it would wobble around. To my surprise, after mild shaking, the gun hadn't moved at all. I shook it about as hard as you would running with the bag in your hand. For $20, you can't go wrong with this purchase.
by Brandon V. on 2010-09-25 15:12:28
"This is a great and also a cheap case. Will fit pretty much any type of M4 and even M16's, both my KWA M4 and M16 fit perfect in it (even with a scope on them).
by Tomas P. on 2010-09-22 11:12:37
"GREAT BAG!!

Fits my M4 completely extended. I'm able to fit my small tool kit inside at the end as well.

Soft interior. Nice look and feel. Velcro flap that covers all the pouches. I am so glad I got this bag. (5) mag pouches. I use one to store my batteries.

Both the carry handle and long sholder strap are comfortable.

Comes with double zipper so you can lock it and keep small hands out!!

Don't buy an AEG and just have it standing in the corner collecting dust. Buy This BAG!!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3